Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We have stayed there before we really liked the hotel room cameras that they remove the hot tub but we went there a pacific thanks for watching day vacation because my dad husband was having back surgery and they said that the heat was really feel good on his back in the hot tub setting We went there knowing that it had a hot tub to use in a pool for the kids that was very disappointing and the pictures were still there on the website showing the hot tub

Everything was fine. We had no problems. Would come back.

Great stay, the only thing that they didn't have was a hot tub anymore, that would have been good to know.

Good stopover stay.

Smell of smoke in hallways and elevators. Staff very nice and competent. Mask wearing questionable.

The heater in the room didn’t seem to work well and we were overheated all night and thus I didn’t sleep well at all.

The continental breakfast announced by the hotel is a bag with a fruit and a nutribar. The juice is a bottle of water with a crystal light package. The pool was closed, no information about this in their web page. The mirror at the elevator area was so dirty that you can even see anything. The room smelled old and felt dusty as it gave me allergies even in a non smoking room and with a sticker at the door indicating that was clean. Also the bed was like sleeping on a park bench super hard. In general the worst experience ever in a hotel. I was highly disappointed.

Trashy hotel and area!! Way too many complaints to even begin typing up...Worst hotel I've ever stayed at and I never will again! NOT worth the almond $165.00 i spent for one night in the lowest type room available!!

The location. Close to my job. Staff friendly. Customer service was great.

Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and hot. Staff was friendly at check in.

Liked location, didn't like inflexibility of the staff.

Always enjoy our stay at Hampton Inns wherever we are in the USA

We enjoyed our stay. The employees were all so nice and our room was very clean.

Loved this hotel and highly recommend it. Super friendly staff and a great breakfast.

clean, friendly staff, convenient location. pool and Gym

The staff is very nice, recommended several place to visit.

Portsmouth Ave Exeter NH

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, NH places you within a short walk of American Independence Museum and within a mile (2 km) of Phillips Exeter Academy. This hotel has 111 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception on select days.


Rooms

The 111 rooms have an array of amenities, including MP3 docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers and safes are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, NH enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a meeting room.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Drinks & Snacks)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

King studio suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Drinks & Snacks)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, NH

Everyone (11) Couples (3) Family (12)
5
Family

We have stayed there before we really liked the hotel room cameras that they remove the hot tub but we went there a pacific thanks for watching day vacation because my dad husband was having back surgery and they said that the heat was really feel good on his back in the hot tub setting We went there knowing that it had a hot tub to use in a pool for the kids that was very disappointing and the pictures were still there on the website showing the hot tub

By on Apr 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry that you saw pictures of the no longer available hottub. We thought for sure that we had taken all remaining pictures of that amenity off of our internet adds. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay other than that and will visit us again soon despite our lack of a whirlpool.

5
Everyone

Everything was fine. We had no problems. Would come back.

By on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are super happy that you had a nice, comfortable stay and hope to see you again soon!

4
Family

Great stay, the only thing that they didn't have was a hot tub anymore, that would have been good to know.

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback we receive from all of our guests. We have been trying to update all of our information to include the fact that we have closed the hot tub and apologize if we did not provide that information properly.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

Thank you for your stay and great score!

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Good stopover stay.

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 20, 2021

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter!

3
Partner Couples Business Business

Smell of smoke in hallways and elevators. Staff very nice and competent. Mask wearing questionable.

By on Mar 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry that you encountered some inconveniences during your stay with us. If you return and have similar issues, please be sure to let the front desk know so we can address them immediately.

3
Family

The heater in the room didn’t seem to work well and we were overheated all night and thus I didn’t sleep well at all.

By on Jan 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that you had issues with your heater in your room. In the future, please contact the front desk with any similar issues and I am sure that they will be able to assist you in correcting things.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

2
Family Family

The continental breakfast announced by the hotel is a bag with a fruit and a nutribar. The juice is a bottle of water with a crystal light package. The pool was closed, no information about this in their web page. The mirror at the elevator area was so dirty that you can even see anything. The room smelled old and felt dusty as it gave me allergies even in a non smoking room and with a sticker at the door indicating that was clean. Also the bed was like sleeping on a park bench super hard. In general the worst experience ever in a hotel. I was highly disappointed.

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2020

We are so sorry that you had a less than enjoyable stay with us. We are working very hard to make improvements in the area of cleanliness and we have made significant upgrades to our breakfast recently. We hope that you will give us another try if you return to the Exeter area.

1
Family

Trashy hotel and area!! Way too many complaints to even begin typing up...Worst hotel I've ever stayed at and I never will again! NOT worth the almond $165.00 i spent for one night in the lowest type room available!!

By , from Fall River, Ma on Aug 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2020

So sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our staff is working very hard to improve the cleanliness of the hotel and we have recently upgraded what we offer for breakfast. Perhaps you will give us another try if you come to Exeter again.

Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, NH

59 Portsmouth Ave, Exeter, NH 03833
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Exeter-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Exeter,-NH.h3814061-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Exeter-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Exeter,-NH.h3814061-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Exeter-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Exeter,-NH.h3814061-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions