Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

What a find ! Great location with View of the ocean. Spacious room with small table, chairs , microwave and fridge.

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel and would stay there again.

Owner of the property is on sight and very accommodating.

The staff is tremendous. Accommodating and pleasant.

Was okay, did not have a hair drier or iron. Parking was horrible and crammed. The beach and area are very fun and convenient to the motel.

The room was very small and dark. Parking was tight. The people working there were great but the place itself was outdated, cluttered and smelled bad.

Loved loved the location to how close the sand and surf were!!! Like less than fifty feet from hotel!!!

Location cant be beat. Coleen, the owner, is on the premises and sees to your every need. Basically, this should be a place to sleep and shower. Nothing fancy, just the basics. However, you can just grab your stuff and roll about 100 yards and you are on a gorgeous, clean beach. The water is fantastic and there is plenty of room for bocce, frisbee, or boogie board or wave surfing..Back to clean up and walk down to the center to enjoy one of the many restaurants. A glass of wine and you are ready for a comfortable bed. Wake up refreshed and ready for a bike ride and do it all over again. As mentioned, not fancy just a great beach flop.

Staff and owner was excellent with our stay. Would definitely go back next year

Location was great- right AT the beach, hotel was kid friendly, staff was super accommodating.

We enjoyed the hot tub, and it was a reasonably priced room. The location is what keeps me coming back. The size of the bathroom

Close to beach..good parking..nice room..quiet..dog friendly

Friendly staff. Easy access to the beach. Clean rooms.

Location is the best part. Everything within walking distance. Bathroom very small not made for a large person. The mattress were very lopsided and springy. The headboards were very wobbly like they were not attached properly. Obviously ours were not the only one since we heard the neighbors banging against the wall!

The hotel was completely outdated. There was lots of area of noticeable paint chipping inside the room. The shower drain would not drain while taking a shower. It was beyond overpriced for the condition of the room. I would not recommend anyone stay here.

We rented 2 rooms, one was ok to nice with a tiny bathroom with a broken shower head. The other was not so good. Felt dirty and when I put the maid request card on the door, it was ignored. We stayed for 3 days with no one touching the room.

My husband, mother in law and I spent 7 nights at The Old Colonial Inn and I was impressed from the beginning of our stay to the last. We originally booked an upstairs room because the view is magnificent from there. Once we got there and realized my mother-in-law I couldn't navigate the steps with her disability. The staff worked hard to find us a room that was more accessible for her. They were efficient, friendly & helpful. The room was, two rooms with a door between them which gave us sufficient privacy. This place is right on the beach. The hot tub was right outside our room. I couldn't avast for a better vacation.

West Grand Avenue Old Orchard Beach ME

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms (speed: 100+ Mbps (good for 1–2 people or up to 6 devices)) and in public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking

Old Colonial Motel places you next to Pirate's Cove and within a 5-minute walk of Old Orchard Beach. This 28-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like dining areas, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 36-inch TVs with digital channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Other amenities include dining areas, refrigerators, and microwaves. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Old Colonial Motel features free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee in a common area. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach motel include a picnic area and barbecue grills.

Room options

Oceanfront King with Private Hot Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Oceanview, 2 Queen Beds, 1st or 2nd Floor

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Non-Oceanview, 1 Queen & 1 Twin, 1st or 2nd Floor

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Oceanview, King Bed, 1st or 2nd Floor

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Old Colonial Motel

Everyone (4) Couples (3) Family (7)
5
Family

What a find ! Great location with View of the ocean. Spacious room with small table, chairs , microwave and fridge.

By on Sep 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2022

Thank you, we really appreciate your kind words.

4
Partner Couples

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel and would stay there again.

By on Sep 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2022

Thank you. We love good surprises too. See you soon.

4
Family Family with small children

Owner of the property is on sight and very accommodating.

By on Aug 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2022

Thank you, as the owner I’ll take that as a compliment. See you again soon.

5
Partner Couples

The staff is tremendous. Accommodating and pleasant.

By on Jul 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2022

Thank you John, These great reviews really are rewarding and I love to share them with our staff since they deserve the credit.

3
Friends

Was okay, did not have a hair drier or iron. Parking was horrible and crammed. The beach and area are very fun and convenient to the motel.

By on Jun 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2022

Thank you, we do have irons and hair dryers available for no charge. The parking here, like it is with all Old Orchard Beachfront motels is a challenge. When these motels were built, the cars were smaller and big SUV's and Pick-up trucks were a rarity. We hope to see you in the future,. Thanks

1
Family

The room was very small and dark. Parking was tight. The people working there were great but the place itself was outdated, cluttered and smelled bad.

By on Jul 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2021

We apologize if you had a bad experience. We will look into the darkness that you have commented about. We are sorry if it wasn't up to your standards, we will do our best to fix what we can.

5
Everyone

Loved loved the location to how close the sand and surf were!!! Like less than fifty feet from hotel!!!

By on Sep 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2020

Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a great time! We can't wait to see you again!

4
Partner Couples

Location cant be beat. Coleen, the owner, is on the premises and sees to your every need. Basically, this should be a place to sleep and shower. Nothing fancy, just the basics. However, you can just grab your stuff and roll about 100 yards and you are on a gorgeous, clean beach. The water is fantastic and there is plenty of room for bocce, frisbee, or boogie board or wave surfing..Back to clean up and walk down to the center to enjoy one of the many restaurants. A glass of wine and you are ready for a comfortable bed. Wake up refreshed and ready for a bike ride and do it all over again. As mentioned, not fancy just a great beach flop.

By , from Westminister, MA. on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2020

Thank you very much we appreciate all our loyal customers

5
Family

Staff and owner was excellent with our stay. Would definitely go back next year

By , from Fonda NY on Jul 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We certainly hope to see you in the future!

4
Family with small children

Location was great- right AT the beach, hotel was kid friendly, staff was super accommodating.

By , from Maine on Jun 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response. We're glad we could be accommodating. We hope we get the opportunity to host you again in the future.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Old-Orchard-Beach-Hotels-Old-Colonial-Motel.h15408476-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Old-Orchard-Beach-Hotels-Old-Colonial-Motel.h15408476-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Old-Orchard-Beach-Hotels-Old-Colonial-Motel.h15408476-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions