Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

bathroom was getting clogged they were bugs in the room. too much noise. I will not recommend anyone to stay there.

The staff was welcoming, pleasant and helpful. The hotel conveniently located next to the beach. Clean and neat.

The room was super musty with damp rid on the shelf. Would have liked a lamp on the nightstand or something. Close location to the beach so that was a plus.

Was not too happy with all the fees charged by Orbitz and hotel. I was overcharged

Location is great but for the price it’s way outdated and no worth the money

This a convenient location that offers a lot including pools, restaurant, ice cream shop, onsite parking, beautiful private beach, easy walk to boardwalk. Staff were incredible and pool guy went out of his way to find and set up an umbrella for us. The general condition of the property including shared spaces are in need of an update and deep cleaning. The bottom of the one pool was filthy. My kids wouldn’t go back in it after finding a tooth at the bottom of the pool. Our room was pretty clean and spacious easily fit 3 adults and 3 kids but was the largest room they had. Patio was dirty. Still this property is a solid choice as most other motels are in similar shape.

Building one was closest to the boardwalk. It was cheaper than the main building. It was motel style, while my brother had a big room in the hotel part across the street. He had no microwave, yet I did. I loved having easy parking and being close to all.

Liked all the amenities in one place......pool, jacuzzi, the snack room, the fresh coffee all day Liked the prompt maintenance of a broken lock in my room Disliked there was no food or drink available onsite

The resort was old and unkept. Our room was dirty, electric baseboard falling off the wall, microwave/refridge cart looked like an animal was chewing on bottom, back of bathroom door was filthy, tub rusty. I feel that $250 after fees a night was far too much to spend on a dirty old worn room.

Pool was not overcrowded! Close to beach and boardwalk..

Close to the beach Pricey for this type of a room

It was great to be right on the beach. Awesome having two outdoor pools to go to. Also like they have water toys for the kids. Room is good bathroom needs updating.

Free breakfast was great. Staff we nice and friendly. The place was good somewhat out dated but it was good

I loved the proximity to everything. I dont want to be in the mix of the hustle and bustle. The pools were awesome, although i'd rethink the whole "ice in the pool area" idea. children walk out of the pool, grab a hand full of ice and go back in the pool. Also i'd recommend asking for a room on the top floor. you can hear everything from the lower floor. That was my only problem. the people upstairs had a bed dropping contest. Other then that, I enjoyed my stay and may return this summer

Ocean Ave Point Pleasant Beach NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Jenkinson's Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa places you within a leisurely stroll of Jenkinson's Boardwalk and Bay Head Beach. This 122-room, 3-star motel has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 2 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy the ocean views at Lido Cafe, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 8 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All of The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa's 122 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and an indoor pool. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach motel include a children's pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Hotel 2 King Room (Non Oceanfront)

2 King Beds | Sleeps 4

1 Bedroom Apartment, Pool View, Patio, Kitchen

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Murphy Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King and 1 Sofa Bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Everyone (19) Couples (4) Family (16)
1
Everyone

bathroom was getting clogged they were bugs in the room. too much noise. I will not recommend anyone to stay there.

By on Sep 23, 2020

3
Everyone

The staff was welcoming, pleasant and helpful. The hotel conveniently located next to the beach. Clean and neat.

By on Sep 19, 2020

3
Partner Couples

The room was super musty with damp rid on the shelf. Would have liked a lamp on the nightstand or something. Close location to the beach so that was a plus.

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Thank you for you review and feedback! Please come again!

5
Family Partner Couples

Was not too happy with all the fees charged by Orbitz and hotel. I was overcharged

By , from Bronx, NY on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the fees. They are listed at time of reservation. I am sorry you were clearly not aware. I am glad you had a good stay!

2
Everyone

By on Aug 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2020

I hope you enjoyed your stay. With an anonymous review I am unable to look into the situation..

3
Family

Location is great but for the price it’s way outdated and no worth the money

By , from Warrington PA on Jul 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

3
Family

This a convenient location that offers a lot including pools, restaurant, ice cream shop, onsite parking, beautiful private beach, easy walk to boardwalk. Staff were incredible and pool guy went out of his way to find and set up an umbrella for us. The general condition of the property including shared spaces are in need of an update and deep cleaning. The bottom of the one pool was filthy. My kids wouldn’t go back in it after finding a tooth at the bottom of the pool. Our room was pretty clean and spacious easily fit 3 adults and 3 kids but was the largest room they had. Patio was dirty. Still this property is a solid choice as most other motels are in similar shape.

By , from Philadelphia on Jul 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2020

Thank you for your review. We do work very hard to create the perfect Jersey Shore experience. We have many room styles and try to accommodate many family sizes. Thank you for coming. Please come again.

5
Family Family

Building one was closest to the boardwalk. It was cheaper than the main building. It was motel style, while my brother had a big room in the hotel part across the street. He had no microwave, yet I did. I loved having easy parking and being close to all.

By , from Long Island, NY on Jul 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review! Please come again soon!

3
Everyone

By on Jul 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2020

I am disappointed in your review of your stay. How can we have made your stay better? Please feel free to communicate with me. Christina

5
Everyone

By on Jun 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

Thank you for your review!

The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Point-Pleasant---Toms-River-Hotels-The-White-Sands-Oceanfront-Resort-&-Spa.h13279362-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Point-Pleasant---Toms-River-Hotels-The-White-Sands-Oceanfront-Resort-&-Spa.h13279362-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Point-Pleasant---Toms-River-Hotels-The-White-Sands-Oceanfront-Resort-&-Spa.h13279362-p2.Hotel-Reviews