Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice location. Has parking. Nice staff. Old. Air-conditioning was going on and off all night. TV didn't work.

They waited 24 hours to tell me i had to give them more money, because apparently they thought my 10 year old was sleeping outside?? The woman and man who are at the desk are liars and rude. I videoed them telling me to give them more money or to leave. I already paid them the 514 through orbitz. The older man was trying to make it right when the man i assume was his son was telling him to shut up. They womt enter to clean your room because of covid. Only good thing is it was close to boardwalk. Even the pool closed 2 hours before surrounding ones. Will not stay here again!!

Great location, went off season, owners were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean but dated, Overall good stay. This is our second stay here.

Clean lodging one block from boardwalk and beach. No frills, but clean and well maintained

It’s a decent hotel very close to the beach. Staff is extremely pleasant and accommodating. They are cute with their response to any assistance you may need. It’s about a 2 block walk to beach... we walked back and forth many times and no issues at all. The hotel actually shares the same parking lot with the Seaside Heights Police Department, so that’s comforting especially being there for the first time with my young son. The Waterpark, go kart and golfing complex is on the next block which is also very nice. The hotel offers free parking, but there are minimal spaces available- hotel stated the owners other parking as well if needed. I parked my car for the 3 days I was there and never had to move it. The room was very small (especially the bathroom- it was super tight, 1 person at a time) but it served its purpose for showers/sleep. They cleaned the room every day which I was surprised because I never requested they clean the room. Staff roaming constantly were also very pleasant and always cleaning around be property. Overall I was pleased with my stay, a little farther then I’d like from boardwalk but only because dragging along a small child who no longer fits in a stroller for 2 blocks, multiple times a day, was a challenge. As for adults, I would book again no doubt. Friends of ours stayed right on boardwalk and spent double a night for the same accommodations. Thanks again, anchor hotel.

Hotel room was clean and had a fridge and working microwave in room. Bathroom was tiny with a shower stall. Wifi did not work well even with requests to management to reboot router. Hotel also charged us an extra $10/night for my 23 month old child, not sure he used enough amenities to constitute an extra charge. We did require a pack and play or any other special requirement for the child.

It served purpose. Not a real update room, but comfortable

Good location right by the boardwalk. Right next to police staton.

We had a 2 room, 3 bed configuration and it was perfect. Lots of space, very clean, and quiet. Free parking and beach tags were a huge plus. Right beside the water park, very convenient.

A great hotel to stay at when you want to experience the seaside heights boardwalk without going far. It's literally 2 blocks away from the center of the boardwalk. The only two things I had to complain about is that one of the beds were damaged and sank in, and some of the sheets had cigarette holes. Otherwise it was very clean, had a microwave and a fridge. Would go again!

Our room was neat and clean. It had a microwave and fridge which was nice. The staff was awesome. They even offered us a spot to park to park a friends car. It is very close to the Seaside attractions yet surprisingly quiet at night. Would definitely recommend.

My knees were about 2 inches from the wall when I sat on the toilet. Water pressure was not good, no in room phone if you wanted to call the front desk, no alarm clock. If your looking for a no-friils hotel the location was about 2 blocks from the boardwalk and I didn't see any bugs.

Looks like nothing from the outside, typical beach hotel. Small pool, small room, small bathroom, small shower, etc. BUT, unlike most beach hotels with the same look from the outside, the room was clean, the beds are fairly new and comfortable, bathroom was clean, plenty of hot water. Location is perfect: 2 block walk to the boardwalk - right near the pier.

The only problem was the rain! We arrived late because there was no hurry. We didn't need to get to the beach in the pouring rain. [...] checked me in and just as I was about to get to our room he suggested that we could have a single king sized bed instead of 2 doubles and boy did that make my day! There was no choice during the online reservation process the lack of which made me think we missed it so we started it over again. His offering of the king sized mattress was exactly the thing I needed to turn around our day. [...] topped himself later with the suggestion of the "Crab Claw's Inn" as a good place for seafood. The Anchor Motel is only 2 blocks from Seaside Heights' Casino Pier, 1 block from a 7/11 and right next store to the police headquarters (parking lot adjacent). Checkout was at 10 but they let us keep our car in the lot and our doggie bags from the Crab Claw in their fridge, till 3. It was thunder and lightening when we arrived the day before but absolutely gorgeous when we were to leave so by letting us keep our car & food there those 5 extra hours we got to enjoy (salvage) one day at the beach! Thanks [...] & the rest of the staff of the Anchor Hotel. We're defiantly coming back! Vince Marino & Jenna Columbia

Our knees hit the wall when sitting on the toilet! We could hear blaring Latin Music all night long from the couples at the pool. There was also foul language shouted. There was a sign outside the front desk area that said any booking and you receive 100 ride tickets but we were told since we booked on line we weren't entitled to the tickets.

Not a bad place to stay. I got charged extra for the children when I got there. At the time of reservation there was no place to indicate to them that I was traveling with children. The Bathroom is a bit to small. But otherwise is near everything and walking distance to entertainments.

Sheridan Ave Seaside Heights NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Seaside Heights Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk

Anchor Motel places you within a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions such as Casino Pier and Seaside Heights Beach. Each of the 25 rooms at this motel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and a flat-screen TV.


Rooms

Anchor Motel's 25 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free toiletries are also included. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Anchor Motel, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free offsite parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and a terrace.

Room options

Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchenette

2 Queen Beds and 2 Double Sofa Beds | Sleeps 7

Family House, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen, Beachside

2 Queen Beds and 2 Double Sofa Beds | Sleeps 8

Deluxe Suite (Three Double Beds)

3 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Anchor Motel

Everyone (6) Couples (5) Family (4) Friends (2)
3
Friends Family

Nice location. Has parking. Nice staff. Old. Air-conditioning was going on and off all night. TV didn't work.

By on Aug 25, 2020

1
Family with small children

They waited 24 hours to tell me i had to give them more money, because apparently they thought my 10 year old was sleeping outside?? The woman and man who are at the desk are liars and rude. I videoed them telling me to give them more money or to leave. I already paid them the 514 through orbitz. The older man was trying to make it right when the man i assume was his son was telling him to shut up. They womt enter to clean your room because of covid. Only good thing is it was close to boardwalk. Even the pool closed 2 hours before surrounding ones. Will not stay here again!!

By , from pine plains NY on Jul 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2020

Hi, We are sorry but it wasn’t our staff fault that you booked your room for incorrect amount of guests. When we became aware of the extra guests we explained the fees and you started recording and told you were going to post the online. We were very professional but you were yelling and screaming at the staff.

5
Partner Couples

Great location, went off season, owners were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean but dated, Overall good stay. This is our second stay here.

By on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thank you for Five Star review. We are continuously making upgrades. We hope to see you next season.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Jul 3, 2019

4
Everyone

Clean lodging one block from boardwalk and beach. No frills, but clean and well maintained

By on Sep 30, 2018

4

nice hotel about 2 blocks from beach...

Everyone

It’s a decent hotel very close to the beach. Staff is extremely pleasant and accommodating. They are cute with their response to any assistance you may need. It’s about a 2 block walk to beach... we walked back and forth many times and no issues at all. The hotel actually shares the same parking lot with the Seaside Heights Police Department, so that’s comforting especially being there for the first time with my young son. The Waterpark, go kart and golfing complex is on the next block which is also very nice. The hotel offers free parking, but there are minimal spaces available- hotel stated the owners other parking as well if needed. I parked my car for the 3 days I was there and never had to move it. The room was very small (especially the bathroom- it was super tight, 1 person at a time) but it served its purpose for showers/sleep. They cleaned the room every day which I was surprised because I never requested they clean the room. Staff roaming constantly were also very pleasant and always cleaning around be property. Overall I was pleased with my stay, a little farther then I’d like from boardwalk but only because dragging along a small child who no longer fits in a stroller for 2 blocks, multiple times a day, was a challenge. As for adults, I would book again no doubt. Friends of ours stayed right on boardwalk and spent double a night for the same accommodations. Thanks again, anchor hotel.

By , from Connecticut on Jul 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2018

Thank you Christina for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your accommodation. Our staff is always working hard to make sure property is clean and guests are comfortable. We hope to see you in future.

3

moderately nice hotel close to the beach

Everyone

Hotel room was clean and had a fridge and working microwave in room. Bathroom was tiny with a shower stall. Wifi did not work well even with requests to management to reboot router. Hotel also charged us an extra $10/night for my 23 month old child, not sure he used enough amenities to constitute an extra charge. We did require a pack and play or any other special requirement for the child.

By on Aug 25, 2016

3
Everyone

It served purpose. Not a real update room, but comfortable

By on Jul 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2016

Dear Guest, We are happy you liked our service and accommodation. We hope to see you again in future.

3

decent place

Couples

Good location right by the boardwalk. Right next to police staton.

By on Aug 29, 2014

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Seaside-Heights-Hotels-Anchor-Motel.h2148964-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Seaside-Heights-Hotels-Anchor-Motel.h2148964-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Seaside-Heights-Hotels-Anchor-Motel.h2148964-p2.Hotel-Reviews