Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Within walking distance to many restaurants. Nice area.

Old, carpet worn and dirty looking, general appearance poor, staff had very bad attitude. Reserved 2 room suite, when I checked reservation a few day before trip found out hotel does not have 2 room suites. Raised a little hell with Manager Jennifer expecting her to make it right, she said I could cancel reservation and hung up on me. Called Customer Service and got “disconnected” (wink wink) twice. I will DEFINITELY not EVER

Walking distance to food and shopping. Hotel does need a refresh.

Staff seemed a bit rude when we arrived. Also we were left a half roll of toilet paper. Half a roll was inconvenient, but more so, it was a used roll that was left which is surprising given the current Covid situation.

People having around outside drinking and smoking. Lots of noise. I had to keep the TV on to drowned out the noise

Staff was great, rooms were put together nicely and clean. Only draw back was that there was no breakfast and the pool was closed for the entire time we were a guest. Otherwise, our trip was pleasurable. Thank you!

Dirty, no cleaning services with room or towels, lobby had dirty floors and trash outside the doors coming into the hotel.

Didn’t like the new thermostat. Didn’t like a neighbor down the hall had a dog that constantly barked.

Everything was fine and we enjoyed it loved the breakfast.

The staff was very friendly, the continental breakfast was good and filling. The room was clean. However the shampoo and conditioner samples were very small, less than 1 oz and I have a lot of hair so that was kind of a pain. They also didn’t have lotion in the room like most hotels, you have to ask for it. When housekeeping cleaned my room, she didn’t replace any of it (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc). The lotion sample is also very small so that was good for only 1 shower. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.

N 83rd Ave Peoria AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Peoria Sports Complex
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Phoenix West Peoria is a short stroll from Peoria Sports Complex and Arizona Broadway Theatre. Each of the 108 rooms at this hotel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Rooms

The 108 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 25-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and video-game consoles, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Phoenix West Peoria enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and laundry facilities. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Phoenix West Peoria

Everyone (27) Couples (2) Family (14)
5
Everyone

Within walking distance to many restaurants. Nice area.

By on May 12, 2021

Review comment responded on May 14, 2021

Thanks for the feedback!

1
Everyone

Old, carpet worn and dirty looking, general appearance poor, staff had very bad attitude. Reserved 2 room suite, when I checked reservation a few day before trip found out hotel does not have 2 room suites. Raised a little hell with Manager Jennifer expecting her to make it right, she said I could cancel reservation and hung up on me. Called Customer Service and got “disconnected” (wink wink) twice. I will DEFINITELY not EVER

By on Mar 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2021

We are sorry to read of your disappointment. Unfortunately as you did not book with our hotel directly we cannot speak to your experience with customer service other than to say that we absolutely have suites with 2 rooms and we do not have an employee named Jennifer at our location. We hope to be able to better serve you in the future.

2
Everyone

By on Dec 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2020

We apologize for any disappointment!

4
Partner Couples Family

Walking distance to food and shopping. Hotel does need a refresh.

By , from Palm Desert, Ca on Dec 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2020

Thanks for the feedback!

2
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

We apologize for any disappointment!

3
Family with small children Family

Staff seemed a bit rude when we arrived. Also we were left a half roll of toilet paper. Half a roll was inconvenient, but more so, it was a used roll that was left which is surprising given the current Covid situation.

By , from Fontana, CA on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate it!

3
Family

People having around outside drinking and smoking. Lots of noise. I had to keep the TV on to drowned out the noise

By on Jul 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2020

Thanks for the labor

4
Everyone

Staff was great, rooms were put together nicely and clean. Only draw back was that there was no breakfast and the pool was closed for the entire time we were a guest. Otherwise, our trip was pleasurable. Thank you!

By , from phoenix on Jun 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2020

Thanks for the feedback!

2
Family Family

Dirty, no cleaning services with room or towels, lobby had dirty floors and trash outside the doors coming into the hotel.

By , from Colorado on Jun 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

Dear Val, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Phoenix West Peoria. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely,

5
Everyone

By on Feb 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

WOW! A Five Star. Thanks for the feedback. We hope to see you soon. Regards,

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Phoenix West Peoria

16321 N 83rd Ave, Peoria, AZ 85382
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Phoenix-West-Peoria.h84741-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Phoenix-West-Peoria.h84741-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Phoenix-West-Peoria.h84741-p2.Hotel-Reviews