Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort4.0 out of 5.0
Recent guest reviews
The best part about this hotel 'resort' was it's location. It is right on the beach, you wake up looking out over the water and it's beautiful. The price isn't bad if you find the good deals and the drive isn't far from the airport. The hotel service needs lots of work and everyone is a trainee. Their customer care isn't good and the hotel food isn't good either. I would suggest using the fridge in the room and purchasing breakfast items from the store. The housekeeping is poor and when you use your coffee cups in the morning they rinse them at the sink and set them back on the counter for you. The 'cafe' in the front doesn't open until later in the day because their staff are all working in multiple locations in the hotel. The coffee isn't good and frankly the pictures are a false advertisement. If you want to eat, save your money and enjoy your vacation by going across the street. The food across the street is great, we only ate at the hotel twice other than the daily breakfast. We learned quick to leave to get a good meal. The pool is nice and the beach is also nice. There is a business that offers boat activities next door which were fabulous and wonderful to deal with. I would stay there again because of the location. The rooms were basically clean, just older and warn down.
VERY IMPORTANT: if you intend to book a room in this hotel, make sure that you contact the room manager before your departure & read below. ANOTHER IMPORTANT NOTE: Everything in the room is functional. Including the air conditioner. Make sure to press the key in the hole when you enter to activate the electricity power inside the room. I did not know this & I thought the air conditioner and other utilities were broken until the room manager showed me the trick. Hotel comments: How to put this. Bad in-house Management system & terrible Front Desk service. Serviceable Room manager. Overall OK facilities. I am 28. I just started a career. I could afford some proper 4 stars hotels but I did not want to spend a fortune although I could, so I picked this hotel for this reason and because it had access to a beach & to a swimming pool. First impression, you enter the lobby, you think "not bad, not bad at all" and then quickly the first disillusions come. Naturally I requested the keys to my room. The receptionist announced me she could not help me get my room because I booked my hotel room on booking.com or else, and that in this configuration my booking does not belong to the hotel but another management within the establishment. Complicated right? I insisted so I gave up at the end. Fine I said, call me the hotel manager. The manager is not here she said. I said fine can you call this number please (A number that I randomly found by emailing the room manager prior to my departure because I wanted everything to be in order before my departure). Guess what she responded ? "The hotel charges 1 RM per minute", or should I say I had to give give her a bribe ! I was appalled but I kept my cool. Quickly I understood I had no choice but to bribe her get my room. So I called the room manager. Once I reached the room manager, he delivered a good service and that to the rest of my stay. Now the good sides: The hotel was quite cheap actually for what it is. The room was quite clean. Let me detail on this. It was not really up to the UK/ EU cleanliness standards but close. Narrow front Beach, average beach view. Nice swimming pool. Overall I would say it was not a bad experience at all, apart from the appalling in-house management system. Conclusion: If you can afford a better hotel and if you do not want to bother arguing with the hotel staff & if you require to stay in a hotel with overall good standard. BE ON YOUR WAY. If you are looking for a cheap hotel with a front beach, a nice swimming pool and not too far from Georgetown. THIS HOTEL IS FOR YOU THEN.
The front desk is so slow. It took me like almost 15 mins to check in. The trainee at the reception kinda clueless. The room just ok. We are a bit unlucky because the linen got a blood stain from the previous guest.
This resort is great for family and friends especially if you're booking under the hotel as they have a reception counter for the guests. As for K Suites at Rainbow Paradise Penang you'll be greeted by the check in staff personally for payments and check out. Any issues with the rooms you'll have to call the person to come and settle personally unlike for hotel guest of Rainbow Paradise Penang. It's a 2 separate entity. Don't be confused. Same property address but operated differently. The rooms we booked are large. For a room of 4pax you'll have a separate area for dining and a pantry and sleeping room separate. The only setback was the Aircon is not strong as the capacity is only 1Hp instead of 1.5 or 2Hp. Water pressure is weak for the top floors. Bathroom sink tap water is just trickling. Shower pressure is ok but not strong. Parking is good. Security is good too. Looking for good food there's an Indian restaurant which serves good meals just across the road. On the whole the place is great. Just next to the beach. A short drive by car/Uber you'll be in Batu Ferringi area famous for Big Star hotels and Hard Rock cafe/hotel. Food and cheap souvenirs available too.
I was really in doubt how this hotel could rated as 4 starts, definitely this hotel requires a refurbished in terms of rooms, corridors, function rooms & etc...! Smell moldy most part of hotel & the rate of they charged is over price as the condition is really bad.
First impressions at the reception were good, with quite a grand appearance and good welcome. This illusion was quickly dispensed with once we entered the lift to take us to our allocated floor. We were immediately hit with a dank / damp odour, carpets dirty and stained, paint peeling from walls and all furnishings rather tired with the bathroom in particular was pretty shabby. The one good thing was the view from the balconies, overlooking the bay and surrounding hills. Breakfast was hit and miss with trouble finding available seating most mornings, quality was okay but most things seemed to be constantly empty and not often refilled. Rooms are not quiet and we seemed to be constantly at the mercy of people moving furniture or from work being carried out in some rooms through the night. Certainly not worth the price tag.
I checked in this hotel on Aug-17 It was the worst hotel experience I ever had Old premise, poor facilities, very low profile restaurant, beside all of these, the bar is closing at 10 Pm and the room itself is disgusting I would accept all the above if they classified the hotel as 2 stars maximum Then I don't have to put high expectations
Bad experience from start to finish. After checking into my room, found the air conditioning wasn't working. Rang front desk who said they will send someone up. Waited in the steamy room for 30 minutes, and after 3 more calls and still no one came up, I repacked my bag and went down to front desk and demanded a different room. Second day, after I came back from my food outing, and the room had been serviced, my key card would not work. Had to go downstairs and get it re-set. When they serviced the room, they threw out the half-used shampoo bottle, but forgot to replace with a new bottle. So, no shampoo.... Throughout the stay, whilst they have 3 lifts, I am convinced only 2 were operating. Furthermore, the lift on the right, you had to keep your finger on the "up" or "down" button. Even then, a couple of times, waiting for the lift in the lobby floor (Level 1), both lifts just went by without stopping on lobby floor (either from LL up to higher floor without stopping on Level 1, when I had pressed the button). Poor breakfast (not that I would eat at a hotel in Penang, when you have such a choice of great street food). Only fruit was watermelon!! JUST DON'T GO THERE!!!!!
I arrived in the wee hours of the night, reception was slow which was fine, I'm tired and they're tired too. Got to my room and was sorely disappointed, air conditioning wasn't working, carpet was scrapped off and sandy, toilet had really bad lighting that gave an eerie vibe, water that came out of the taps were milky almost brownish and leaves a layer of a jelly texture that feels like I haven't washed my hands well, bed was hard and television just didn't screen well. I immediately searched and booked another hotel for the remaining days of my trip, stayed the night here and checked out the next day forfeiting the rest of what I paid. I didn't want to switch rooms because that room freaked me out so much.
I have checked in at this hotel last Friday (4/8/2017) at 3 pm with my bro. Everything about this hotel is good except this receptionist women . Fyi, I've check in at this hotel a few times before. But this time the receptionist who in-charge seems not so friendly. Never smile at all when she talked to me. Her words was difficult to understand. They need to put someone with fresh, and warm smile at front desk.
- Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
- Free parking
- Onsite dining
- Outdoor pool
Located in Tanjung Bungah, Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort is within a mile (2 km) of sights such as Floating Mosque of Tanjung Bungah and PKSA Penang Water Sports Centre. This 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 315 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's on the beach and also close to Wat Chaiya Mangkalaram and Straits Quay Mall.
This hotel serves as home to a cafe, which has pool views, along with a bar. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
All 315 air-conditioned rooms feature balconies, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, free toiletries, and bidets. Other amenities include free newspapers, free bottled water, and safes.
Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for MYR 60 per vehicle one way. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, 2 meeting rooms, and conference space.
Reviews from Trip Advisor
65% of guests recommend this hotelTotal of 787 reviews