Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

As wonderful a stay as it was, Robert the waiter by the pool took it to the next level! He was above and beyond our expectations and guarantees our return! WE LOVE HIM! Thank you all so much!

I booked this stay last minute and was a bit disappointed. The room was nice, but the bathroom had a single vanity and just a shower and the shower floor needed re-grouting, which given the advertised "completely remodeled" was surprising. There weren't any showers or restrooms around the pool and because the Spa "full service spa advertised" was closed there wasn't anywhere to change either. We had come into town to go to the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament, but the front desk staff knew nothing about the tournament, and there certainly weren't "concierge services" and they didn't offer any assistance with transportation options and weren't knowledgeable about any local hikes or "things to do". They added a $35 parking charge to our daily charges, and we never had a car, this was corrected but annoying that they just add that to people's bills without checking they actually were using the hotel parking. We had a nice time, but didn't think this warranted $489 per night plus taxes and fees of over $100.

Lovely landscaping and common spaces, fantastic pool, great staff and overall cleanliness; the room itself is overpriced for what you get: not enough closet space, closet door didn’t close, handle broken, insanely loud AC, light switches not working or and installed incorrectly.

Staff was amazing and did a wonderful job recognizing and checking in on guests. Property had a classic Hollywood feel and a luxurious bathroom. Close walk to great dinning and fun.

Beautiful property and would almost recommend to friends and family, but management was incredibly rude. The mini bar has bottles of liquor and I opened up the tequila to make a cocktail. Since I didn’t use it all the first day I closed bottle and reopened the next day. When I went to open the bottle, the whole neck snapped off and glass went everywhere. I requested a new bottle or to remove from the bill. When I sent to show management what had happened, I was yelled at in the lobby in front of guests that I had broken the bottle. I calmly explained that the bottle was faulty and that the glass bottle neck just broke when I attempted to open. The manager was not interested in my explanation and continued to yell that I broken it on purpose. Why would deliberately do that?! She finally said she would remove the charge from the room. But sure enough, my card was still charged. It’s too bad. Lovely hotel with lot of charm. But management was rude and unwilling to provide any customer service. There are many lovely hotel in Palm Springs. I will not be recommending this one. And will plan to stay at other hotels.

Beautiful and relaxing environment. Loved sitting by the pool. Great restaurant. Good coffee!

My husband and I recently stayed at Colony Palms and had a wonderful weekend! The pool and grounds are beautiful and the staff is highly attentive. We dined at the hotel for most of our meals and the cocktails and food from the Purple Palm were delightful! Our room was very clean and spacious and they upgraded us to a casita for our anniversary. We had such a great time that we returned a few weeks later!

Everything here is new and clean! The staff is friendly and attentive. You cannot beat the location. You've got good eats and great vibes at the bar/restaurant plus there's a Starbucks in the lobby! We will be returning soon for another weekend escape!!

when it’s clear that the hotel is over 50% vacant and you are given a room with zero windows next to a highly trafficked staircase... it is pretty clear that booking through Expedia versus booking direct has its cost.

Charming public spaces and nice restaurant & bar. The service at the spa, restruarnat and front desk was great. When we arrived on a busy holiday weekend there was one attendant at the valet stand. We had to wait about 20 minutes for assistance. After a seamless check-in and accommodating a one hour early check-in request we arrived at our King Deluxe Room which was dark, and a bit tired. Honestly I was expecting more for $500/night room that was a couple grades above the hotels standard room. Not only was the room tired but this room and many of the hotel rooms are flush against North Palm Canyon Rd. which is a super busy road.

This hotel is located one block from the main street of Palm Springs. It has a beautiful courtyard with a pool and bar and hot tub. Very relaxing atmosphere although we were there during weekdays and in off season. Our room was on the second floor. No elevator. Very quiet. Lovely view of the hills in the background from outside our door. The room is stocked with liquor, sodas and water ; all for sale. Nice assortment of glasses for every kind of cocktail. Ice has to be delivered to your room. No coffee maker. Had to remove all the drinks in the little refrigerator to accomodate what we wanted in there. Staff and bartender friendly and helpful. Parking is at a premium in that area but during the week we had no problem. No gym facilities for those who don't like to swim. Grounds are well tended.

Restaurant and bar is right by the pool. Upscale delicious food - not your typical pool bar food. We had a second floor room with a balcony and view of the pool - very relaxing. Great location - Only 2 blocks to the best restaurants and shops in Palm Springs. Grounds are kept up beautifully. And they have bikes to use at your convenience!

If you are looking for a walkable option to old town, The Colony Palms is still your best bet. Unfortunately, what was once a chic high service option is now a bit worn with lukewarm service at best. Still love the quirky intimate vibe, but it begs for a refresh. The rooms are comfortable, but most without views and are very dark. With so many other options available now at the same cost, the cool factor no longer merits the rates. The "it crowd" have definitely moved on to options like Sparrows Lodge or The Horizon etc. The staff are so chill, that it made us very un chill. They really need some proper training in proactive hospitality. "Nice" is not enough, and we are not your "buddy", we are your customer. On a positive note, we had two of the best meals we'd ever had in the desert. While the atmosphere of the restaurant is just OK, the food is amazing. Impressive what they are turning out of such a small kitchen, and worth a drop in or two while in town.

The only minus is that the on site bar closes too early, otherwise near perfection.

We had a great time spending a 4 day weekend visit at Colony Palms. The property is beautiful. Great drinks and food at the Purple Palms restaurant which is located right by the pool. Located within walking distance of Palm Canyon Drive where all the shops are located. Would definitely recommend staying here.

North Indian Canyon Palm Springs CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Uptown Design District, The Colony Palms Hotel and Bungalows - Adults Only is within a 10-minute stroll of sights such as Ruth Hardy Park and San Jacinto Mountains. This 57-room, 5-star hotel has a full-service spa along with an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite fine-dining restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 8 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 48-inch LCD TVs with digital channels and DVD players. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Minibars, espresso makers, and ceiling fans are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2021, The Colony Palms Hotel and Bungalows - Adults Only offers a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 35 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this adults-only hotel include a spa tub, conference space, and a terrace.

Room options

Bungalow, Patio

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Bungalow

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Colony Palms Hotel and Bungalows - Adults Only

Everyone (16) Couples (29) Business (2) Family (3) Other (5) Friends (2)
5
Partner Couples

As wonderful a stay as it was, Robert the waiter by the pool took it to the next level! He was above and beyond our expectations and guarantees our return! WE LOVE HIM! Thank you all so much!

By on Mar 16, 2022

3
Partner Couples

I booked this stay last minute and was a bit disappointed. The room was nice, but the bathroom had a single vanity and just a shower and the shower floor needed re-grouting, which given the advertised "completely remodeled" was surprising. There weren't any showers or restrooms around the pool and because the Spa "full service spa advertised" was closed there wasn't anywhere to change either. We had come into town to go to the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament, but the front desk staff knew nothing about the tournament, and there certainly weren't "concierge services" and they didn't offer any assistance with transportation options and weren't knowledgeable about any local hikes or "things to do". They added a $35 parking charge to our daily charges, and we never had a car, this was corrected but annoying that they just add that to people's bills without checking they actually were using the hotel parking. We had a nice time, but didn't think this warranted $489 per night plus taxes and fees of over $100.

By , from Salt Lake City on Mar 8, 2022

3
Partner Couples

Lovely landscaping and common spaces, fantastic pool, great staff and overall cleanliness; the room itself is overpriced for what you get: not enough closet space, closet door didn’t close, handle broken, insanely loud AC, light switches not working or and installed incorrectly.

By , from San Francisco on Nov 21, 2021

5
Friends

Staff was amazing and did a wonderful job recognizing and checking in on guests. Property had a classic Hollywood feel and a luxurious bathroom. Close walk to great dinning and fun.

By on Jun 12, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jun 9, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Aug 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2019

Thank you for the 5 out of 5! We can't wait for you to come back and visit!

5
Everyone

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Thank you for the 5 out of 5!

2
Friends

Beautiful property and would almost recommend to friends and family, but management was incredibly rude. The mini bar has bottles of liquor and I opened up the tequila to make a cocktail. Since I didn’t use it all the first day I closed bottle and reopened the next day. When I went to open the bottle, the whole neck snapped off and glass went everywhere. I requested a new bottle or to remove from the bill. When I sent to show management what had happened, I was yelled at in the lobby in front of guests that I had broken the bottle. I calmly explained that the bottle was faulty and that the glass bottle neck just broke when I attempted to open. The manager was not interested in my explanation and continued to yell that I broken it on purpose. Why would deliberately do that?! She finally said she would remove the charge from the room. But sure enough, my card was still charged. It’s too bad. Lovely hotel with lot of charm. But management was rude and unwilling to provide any customer service. There are many lovely hotel in Palm Springs. I will not be recommending this one. And will plan to stay at other hotels.

By on Apr 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. I am so glad to hear you that you enjoyed the beautiful property but saddened to hear of the challenges you experienced. I would love the opportunity to turn this around. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for me so I can remove the bottle of tequila off of your bill. Looking forward to speaking with you.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 27, 2019

5
Friends Business Business

Beautiful and relaxing environment. Loved sitting by the pool. Great restaurant. Good coffee!

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

Thank you for the 5 out of 5! we are so glad that you had a relaxing and beautiful experience! We cannot wait for you to come back and visit us.

The Colony Palms Hotel and Bungalows - Adults Only

572 North Indian Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92262
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-The-Colony-Palms-Hotel-and-Bungalows---Adults-Only.h1652438-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Palm-Springs-Hotels-The-Colony-Palms-Hotel-and-Bungalows---Adults-Only.h1652438-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-The-Colony-Palms-Hotel-and-Bungalows---Adults-Only.h1652438-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions