Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Centrally located to downtown

Rundown furniture, Broken screen. Food was mediocare.

Understaffed is the excuse they kept giving us, no rooms available until 6pm, worst visit ever.....Late check in and no compromise for late check due to sold out is what we were told. Also not enough chairs at the pool the next day to accommodate my family to go swimming, so when we checked out we just left....Waste of money to even stay the night there....WORST TRIP ever.

The agent at the front desk was very friendly. But it is very pricey and no breakfast included. 😕I

The pool area was really great. Rented a cabana to enjoy it.

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.

Nice pool and rooms but the alcohol was way over priced this time around. Over all good times, great location in downtown Palm Springs.

Really great staff, they were super nice! Room was so clean and fresh smelling! The pool staff was awesome! The pool was great. Hop skip and jump to Agua Caliente Casino. Great location, we will be back!

The rooms need upgrading fast! There were scratches on furniture, the chairs were really old like my grandmas furniture from the 70’s. We only had Luke warm temperature water for a shower. The outside patio furniture was old. I didn’t enjoy my room at all. Felt like an upgraded Motel 6 inside. Staff was AWESOME though.

Jason was great front desk representative, he treated us very well.

Location and comfort and pool. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel stay was great! Kids really enjoyed the pool as well as us adults, there is a bar in the pool area. Hotel is clean and staff was great, we arrived early and got to check in early which was really cool!

E Tahquitz Canyon Way Palm Springs CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Palm Springs Convention Center and San Jacinto Mountains
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Downtown Palm Springs, Hilton Palm Springs Resort is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Palm Springs Convention Center and San Jacinto Mountains. This 257-room, 4-star resort has a restaurant, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 257 rooms feature balconies, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find wired Internet, free WiFi, and 42-inch LCD TVs with pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes.


Property features

Hilton Palm Springs Resort features a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a health club. Parking is USD 18 per night (USD 25 per night for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the free airport shuttle (available on request). Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. Other amenities at this spa resort include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Patio (Alcove)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Pool View (Alcove)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hilton Palm Springs Resort

Everyone (23) Couples (3) Family (7)
5
Family

Centrally located to downtown

By on Jun 15, 2021

3
Partner Couples

Rundown furniture, Broken screen. Food was mediocare.

By on Jun 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

Our apologies for the negative experience.

4
Everyone

By on May 7, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

We appreciate your staying with us.

1
Family with small children

Understaffed is the excuse they kept giving us, no rooms available until 6pm, worst visit ever.....Late check in and no compromise for late check due to sold out is what we were told. Also not enough chairs at the pool the next day to accommodate my family to go swimming, so when we checked out we just left....Waste of money to even stay the night there....WORST TRIP ever.

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2021

Our apologies for the negative experience. Due to covid and social distancing chair by the pool were removed.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2021

Thank you for staying with us.

4
Partner Couples

The agent at the front desk was very friendly. But it is very pricey and no breakfast included. 😕I

By on Feb 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. We hope you would consider out hotel again in the near future.

4
Friends Family

The pool area was really great. Rented a cabana to enjoy it.

By , from San Francisco on Oct 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2020

Thank for sharing your experience with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool area.

5
Friends

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.

By , from Los Angeles on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2020

We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the distant future

5
Family with small children

Nice pool and rooms but the alcohol was way over priced this time around. Over all good times, great location in downtown Palm Springs.

By on Oct 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

Thanks for the great feedback. We hope to see you next time.

5
Family Family

Really great staff, they were super nice! Room was so clean and fresh smelling! The pool staff was awesome! The pool was great. Hop skip and jump to Agua Caliente Casino. Great location, we will be back!

By , from Seal beach, CA on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Dear Natasha, Thank you for the great feedback! We are pleased tohear you have a great stay! We hope to see you again soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Hilton-Palm-Springs-Resort.h2156-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Palm-Springs-Hotels-Hilton-Palm-Springs-Resort.h2156-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Hilton-Palm-Springs-Resort.h2156-p2.Hotel-Reviews