Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Fabulous breakfast - I feel property was run down and think charging $12 for parking is not good when your hotel was on 1/4 filled! Because of Coronavirus u should wave that charge!

Loved the breakfast and the outdoor chess. It’s a nice property.

Property is in desperate need of a renovation. It was old, dated and not particularly clean. Would not stay here again.

Overall nice a d convenient property... pool right in the courtyard, But property is old... rooms a bit dated... super small bathrooms

Location. Pool. Complimentary wine hour! The chairs around the pool were a bit worn.

Property needs to be upgraded, especially the bathrooms. Sinks were not draining at all. Just one night stay so didn't have time to have them fix it. Breakfast was not as good as other Embassy hotels. Didn't like that the rooms were like a motel (entrance outdoors). The employees & front desk were super nice & friendly though.

Totally loved my stay! Complimentary breakfast and happy hour was awesome! Pool was nice and relaxing. Room service made the stay that much better too. Room was spacious and clean. I’ll definitely be back!

Breakfast buffet was good. Pool was nice and clean

The AC vent was leaking from the ceiling to the carpert floor. They sent the maintenance guy to fix it but after an hour or so it started leaking again! We had to put towels and iced bucket!

This Hotel isn't up to embassy suites standards. Staff was nice, but the hysical plant side of the property seems to need work.

Liked that the staff was friendly and everything was clean

It was outdated, it smelled, it was run down. There’s a reason the rates are cheap. Not horrible. Just adjust your expectations and you’ll be fine.

Good- Luis at the front desk was courteous and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean and cool from the A/C. Dislikes-room for improvement There wasn’t enough staff on to help when it was evening reception. There was only one bartender and there was a long line. In the appetizer area there was chips on the floor and around the bucket the chips were in. There was trash on the grounds and food on the ground in the restaurant area that was outside on Friday night. The Lounge chairs that are in the pool area SHOULD NOT have metal parts, way to hot for your body parts to be burned. Also the metal railing going into the spa will burn your hand. The mattresses are very firm. Just a few suggestions to get fixed.

This is not the typical Embassy Suites to which I am accustomed. This is an old property which they appear to have bought. The grounds are not nearly as well maintained as a typical Palm Springs property. Overall, disappointing. This is not the Embassy Suites that you are familiar with. Wouldn't stay here again because it isn't worth what they charge.

Highway 111 Palm Desert CA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from San Jacinto Mountains
  • Free full breakfast
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Desert places you next to San Jacinto Mountains and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Living Desert Zoo and Gardens. This 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 198 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All 198 accommodations afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom and living rooms. Guests can expect WiFi, wired Internet, and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Desert have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Self parking is offered for USD 12.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include outdoor tennis courts, WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Executive Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (645 SQ FT)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

King Suite Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (550 SQ FT)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 Bedroom, Accessible, Non Smoking (1 King bed w/ tub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Everyone (30) Couples (3) Family (7)
3
Friends

Fabulous breakfast - I feel property was run down and think charging $12 for parking is not good when your hotel was on 1/4 filled! Because of Coronavirus u should wave that charge!

By on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you were pleased with our complimentary breakfast, though we are sorry to hear you were disappointed in other aspects of your visit. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back!

5
Family Family with small children Partner Couples Family

Loved the breakfast and the outdoor chess. It’s a nice property.

By , from Orange County, Ca on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

Thank you for your high rating of Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Desert. We are delighted you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our amenities such as our complimentary breakfast and chess set. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

3
Partner Couples

Property is in desperate need of a renovation. It was old, dated and not particularly clean. Would not stay here again.

By , from Court D Alene, ID on Feb 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience and sincerely apologize. Your feedback is valued as we look for ways to improve. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again and provide us another opportunity to impress you.

3
Family

Overall nice a d convenient property... pool right in the courtyard, But property is old... rooms a bit dated... super small bathrooms

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and were pleased with our pool, though we are sorry you were disappointed in other aspects of your visit. We will be sure to review your feedback further and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

4
Everyone

Location. Pool. Complimentary wine hour! The chairs around the pool were a bit worn.

By on Jan 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2020

We at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Desert appreciate your positive rating and are glad you had a pleasant stay. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our pool and complimentary happy hour. The pleasure would be ours to welcome you back!

3
Friends

Property needs to be upgraded, especially the bathrooms. Sinks were not draining at all. Just one night stay so didn't have time to have them fix it. Breakfast was not as good as other Embassy hotels. Didn't like that the rooms were like a motel (entrance outdoors). The employees & front desk were super nice & friendly though.

By on Dec 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. While we are glad you found our staff friendly and helpful, we are saddened to hear you were disappointed in other aspects of your visit. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced with your room. Your feedback is valued and we will be sure to review it as we look for ways to improve. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again and provide us another opportunity to impress you.

5
Everyone

Totally loved my stay! Complimentary breakfast and happy hour was awesome! Pool was nice and relaxing. Room service made the stay that much better too. Room was spacious and clean. I’ll definitely be back!

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

We appreciate your high rating and are delighted you had an extraordinary stay. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our amenities such as the pool and breakfast. All of us at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Desert look forward to your next visit!

5
Family with small children

Breakfast buffet was good. Pool was nice and clean

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2019

Thank you for rating us so highly! We are delighted our breakfast was the perfect start to your day. The pleasure would be all ours to welcome you back to Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Desert.

2
Family with small children Family

The AC vent was leaking from the ceiling to the carpert floor. They sent the maintenance guy to fix it but after an hour or so it started leaking again! We had to put towels and iced bucket!

By , from LA on Sep 3, 2019

3
Partner Couples

This Hotel isn't up to embassy suites standards. Staff was nice, but the hysical plant side of the property seems to need work.

By on Sep 2, 2019

Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

74700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Palm-Desert.h10190-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Palm-Springs-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Palm-Desert.h10190-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Palm-Desert.h10190-p2.Hotel-Reviews