Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is a very nice property unfortunately there was a clear plastic bag, looked like the ice bag, covering the fire alarm in our room. Then I tried to use the bathroom at 630am and it was clogged so I had to run to the public bathrooms next to the bar. Very very disappointing, especially since we are HH members.

Very poor costumer service. Thermostat wasnt working, and front desk wsd unwilling to help or give us a different room.

Great view. However not enough trash cans in the hotel room. Only one garbage can in each room. The resort fee was a waste of $ considering no breakfast included and we weren’t playing golf.

The location was stunning! Room was very nice, clean etc. Loved to grounds!

Nice relaxing place to stay, a little away from the downtown Pal Springs

Staff was very friendly and attentive. We will be back!

The worst service in my life. You have to call front desk 3 times and no response. We asked bath towels but didn’t get them. I called 3 times for room service but nobody came. Tho hotel is good but the service is horrible.

The location and design is really nice, but the room was kinda of old, the beds and sheets and covers were so bad and old. Some of the staff members are so unprofessional and rude, specially the security guy, he doesn’t know how to talk to people in a respectful way. I also booked a king bed room and when I got there they gave me a queen cause I made the reservation thru a third party (orbitz)

It was supposed to be a nonsmoking hotel and the person next door was smoking, I reported it but the hotel did nothing to fix the problem.

Fast check in and enjoyed warm and delicious cookies at check in.

i was there for two day,first room wasn't clean.i talk to front desk to come clean she said ok but no body show up until check out.i ordered lunch after 45 minutes they bring it.it was burger but we couldn't eat because my wife find a hair in side a food.i show to the waiter he took it but no sorry no nothing.they charge it to me full bill.

Property was clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful. Only downfall was the AC wasn’t working that good inside our room.

Cleaniess and the staff was fine.Wish the resturant was open when I arrive but it okay.

there were ants in the room. I wasn’t able to lock the restroom door.

Vista Chino Cathedral City CA

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Patio (Roll In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Balcony

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Patio, View (Fire Pit)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located 2.7 mi (4.4 km) from Palm Springs Air Museum, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Golf Resort Palm Springs is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Big League Dreams Sports Park. This 289-room, 4-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with a golf course, a full-service spa, and 2 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Polanco Kitchen, which specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Golf Resort Palm Springs's 289 rooms are heated and have an array of amenities, including balconies or patios, sofa beds, and refrigerators. Guests can expect 49-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Coffee makers, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Golf Resort Palm Springs have access to a golf course, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, a sauna, and outdoor tennis courts.

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Golf Resort Palm Springs

Everyone (15) Couples (8) Family (8)
2
Partner Couples

This is a very nice property unfortunately there was a clear plastic bag, looked like the ice bag, covering the fire alarm in our room. Then I tried to use the bathroom at 630am and it was clogged so I had to run to the public bathrooms next to the bar. Very very disappointing, especially since we are HH members.

By , from Los Angeles on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Thank you for staying with us.

1
Everyone

Very poor costumer service. Thermostat wasnt working, and front desk wsd unwilling to help or give us a different room.

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

3
Family

Great view. However not enough trash cans in the hotel room. Only one garbage can in each room. The resort fee was a waste of $ considering no breakfast included and we weren’t playing golf.

By on Jan 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

1
Family

By on Jan 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing!

4
Partner Couples

The location was stunning! Room was very nice, clean etc. Loved to grounds!

By , from Woodbury,MN on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

Thank you for your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback!

4
Partner Couples

Nice relaxing place to stay, a little away from the downtown Pal Springs

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!`

5
Partner Couples

Staff was very friendly and attentive. We will be back!

By , from Richland WA on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

1
Family

The worst service in my life. You have to call front desk 3 times and no response. We asked bath towels but didn’t get them. I called 3 times for room service but nobody came. Tho hotel is good but the service is horrible.

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I'm sorry you we failed to provide you with great experience. We will certainly share with team.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Golf Resort Palm Springs

67967 Vista Chino, Cathedral City, CA 92234
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Golf-Resort-Palm-Springs.h351-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Palm-Springs-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Golf-Resort-Palm-Springs.h351-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Golf-Resort-Palm-Springs.h351-p2.Hotel-Reviews