Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The poolside room has easy access to either of the eight swimming pools.

I absolutely loved the natural mineral springs. The pool temperature was measured and posted on a board numerous times through the day. The facility is old but well maintained. Our hotel room was clean, it had a mini fridge, microwave and a coffeemaker.The air heater loud, but everything was working properly. When we needed extra towels, a blanket and more coffee they were brought to the room very fast. Staff was polite and friendly.

Upon arrival, what I am assuming is the owner ( an older gentleman ) and a concierge person were loudly having a meeting in the public lobby about a staff member. Comments about the staff member being annoying, a pain in the ass, a druggy, and not trustworthy made me feel very uncomfortable and honestly a little concerned about the security. I’ve stayed before - and this was actually the second time I have observed a similar conversation in a public area of the building. Not professional and had they looked up, they would have realized that other people were also noticing the conversation and feeling uneasy. Secondarily, they put us in a room that was literally in a hallway / breeze way that looked like a storage or mechanical space. It was obvious that there were multiple suites available, and we had selected a standard rate suite when we booked. Curious as to why the staff member put us there when there were other options. He even commented that the hotel Had been quite quiet and we would have plenty of privacy and space at the pools after the day visitors left - which was very true...I work in hospitality, would never put a repeat client in a horrible room like that when there are plenty of other options. Anyhow.... it’s lovely to be in the pools and that’s the only reason we would give the place another shot.

Huge Roaches around the pools at night, flies galore in the rooms. Staff is nonchalant and dismissive and rude. The one Positive are the pools are open 24/7

El hotel es terrible y no tienen buena atención ni buen servicio es de muy bajo recurso para el precio q cobran por noche 🤔😡

I reserved this based on the pictures and amenities that were listed. When we arrived it was a zoo packed full to the brim of kids and families blaring Mexican music so loud you could hardly hear. The pools were so full of people you couldn’t get in if you wanted. And I’m not even talking about social distancing. No room because people were stacked on top of each other. We parked in the “gated” parking which was a joke! There was 1 spot large enough to park our duality truck. The gate on the other end didn’t open so we had to back all the way out. There was a nasty shanty town in the gated parking with trash and filth everywhere. We peeked into the room and said NOPE! Worried that our truck would be stolen by nightfall. The sofa was broken, room dated to like the 70s, and once again so loud in the pool area as we were poolside that we couldn’t even hear each other speak. We immediately left. The resort up the road is apparently a sister property but 1000000000 times nicer. It’s called Miracle Springs. I explained our dissatisfaction with Desert Hot Springs resort and the manager called and had them check us out and agreed for Orbitz to give us a refund. We checked in there and had a wonderful evening and a great breakfast at their restaurant. If I could give the 1st place negative stars I would. I paid over $220 bucks for 1 night!!!! I would not stay there for free.

I booked this hotel in February,a while later I texted the hotel directly,requesting a room near the cafe ,and on ground level to accommodate my 93 year old father. After no response from the hotel I called and was assured I’d be getting what I was asking for. When we arrived we were put in a room as far away from the lobby and cafe as we could get. My dad said it was ok,so I requested a coffee machine and extra pillows,which were brought promptly. When we asked for the handicapped room we’d had last year we were told they had no handicapped rooms,then told we should have booked earlier. I’m not returning to this hotel.

I love the spas and the food and drinks from the restaurant was amazing. Room need some love, my shower was broken.

What I didn't like was a lot of the shady people staying at the property and looked very run down. I would recommend staying at the sister property right next door huge upgrade and much more family oriented.

The stuff was very friendly at check in and out. The hotel needs urgently renovations. When you are looking for a restful nights sleep forget it. Guests who are staying here like to party night and day...

Great pools of varying temps that are all heated and open 24 hours

Room was not ready until 5 o'clock, not 4, room was adequate, but we had expected a king bed but we were given 2 queen beds, refrigerator, but no microwave, bed and pillows comfy, but toilet didn't flush very well. Mineral pools very relaxing, restaurant was better than usual, overall nice stay. Better restaurant next door at Miracle Springs.

One of the worst hotels I have stayed at. They are obviously not putting a dime into this hotel.

Nadine was especially helpful with making sure the stay was great!

Palm Dr Desert Hot Springs CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located within a mile (2 km) of Sand to Snow National Monument, Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel is within 2 miles (3 km) of Cabot's Pueblo Museum. This 50-room hotel welcomes guests with 3 outdoor pools, a full-service spa, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel's 50 rooms provide refrigerators and desks. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels.


Property features

Guests of Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this hot springs hotel include a gym, 5 spa tubs, and a sauna.

Room options

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Mountain View, Corner (*Pet Friendly)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave, Poolside

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Pool View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Single Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel

Everyone (14) Couples (6) Family (9)
4
Family

The poolside room has easy access to either of the eight swimming pools.

By on Mar 30, 2022

3
Friends

I absolutely loved the natural mineral springs. The pool temperature was measured and posted on a board numerous times through the day. The facility is old but well maintained. Our hotel room was clean, it had a mini fridge, microwave and a coffeemaker.The air heater loud, but everything was working properly. When we needed extra towels, a blanket and more coffee they were brought to the room very fast. Staff was polite and friendly.

By on Feb 7, 2022

1
Family

Upon arrival, what I am assuming is the owner ( an older gentleman ) and a concierge person were loudly having a meeting in the public lobby about a staff member. Comments about the staff member being annoying, a pain in the ass, a druggy, and not trustworthy made me feel very uncomfortable and honestly a little concerned about the security. I’ve stayed before - and this was actually the second time I have observed a similar conversation in a public area of the building. Not professional and had they looked up, they would have realized that other people were also noticing the conversation and feeling uneasy. Secondarily, they put us in a room that was literally in a hallway / breeze way that looked like a storage or mechanical space. It was obvious that there were multiple suites available, and we had selected a standard rate suite when we booked. Curious as to why the staff member put us there when there were other options. He even commented that the hotel Had been quite quiet and we would have plenty of privacy and space at the pools after the day visitors left - which was very true...I work in hospitality, would never put a repeat client in a horrible room like that when there are plenty of other options. Anyhow.... it’s lovely to be in the pools and that’s the only reason we would give the place another shot.

By on Feb 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2022

Addelyn - thank you for your review and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Your concerns will be addressed. Hope to see you in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 26, 2021

2
Family

Huge Roaches around the pools at night, flies galore in the rooms. Staff is nonchalant and dismissive and rude. The one Positive are the pools are open 24/7

By on Aug 12, 2021

1
Partner Couples

El hotel es terrible y no tienen buena atención ni buen servicio es de muy bajo recurso para el precio q cobran por noche 🤔😡

By on Jun 19, 2021

2
Partner Couples

I reserved this based on the pictures and amenities that were listed. When we arrived it was a zoo packed full to the brim of kids and families blaring Mexican music so loud you could hardly hear. The pools were so full of people you couldn’t get in if you wanted. And I’m not even talking about social distancing. No room because people were stacked on top of each other. We parked in the “gated” parking which was a joke! There was 1 spot large enough to park our duality truck. The gate on the other end didn’t open so we had to back all the way out. There was a nasty shanty town in the gated parking with trash and filth everywhere. We peeked into the room and said NOPE! Worried that our truck would be stolen by nightfall. The sofa was broken, room dated to like the 70s, and once again so loud in the pool area as we were poolside that we couldn’t even hear each other speak. We immediately left. The resort up the road is apparently a sister property but 1000000000 times nicer. It’s called Miracle Springs. I explained our dissatisfaction with Desert Hot Springs resort and the manager called and had them check us out and agreed for Orbitz to give us a refund. We checked in there and had a wonderful evening and a great breakfast at their restaurant. If I could give the 1st place negative stars I would. I paid over $220 bucks for 1 night!!!! I would not stay there for free.

By on May 28, 2021

3
Family Family

I booked this hotel in February,a while later I texted the hotel directly,requesting a room near the cafe ,and on ground level to accommodate my 93 year old father. After no response from the hotel I called and was assured I’d be getting what I was asking for. When we arrived we were put in a room as far away from the lobby and cafe as we could get. My dad said it was ok,so I requested a coffee machine and extra pillows,which were brought promptly. When we asked for the handicapped room we’d had last year we were told they had no handicapped rooms,then told we should have booked earlier. I’m not returning to this hotel.

By on Apr 16, 2021

Review comment responded on May 6, 2021

Sorry you were unhappy, thank you for letting us know and we hope you were able to contact someone at the resort for help and to report these issues.

5
Family with small children Family

I love the spas and the food and drinks from the restaurant was amazing. Room need some love, my shower was broken.

By on Feb 27, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2020

Thank you for letting us know we appreciate your feedback and consideration.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Desert-Hot-Springs-Hotels-Desert-Hot-Springs-Spa-Hotel.h1429481-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Desert-Hot-Springs-Hotels-Desert-Hot-Springs-Spa-Hotel.h1429481-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Desert-Hot-Springs-Hotels-Desert-Hot-Springs-Spa-Hotel.h1429481-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions