Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Love the suite with private jacuzzi.

The building is not in a very good condition

Pretty drab and desolate. My Wifi password and remote didn't work, no cups in the room. Few restaurant options nearby buy other than drive-thrus (with exception of Best Sushi Grill). This property needs a lot of TLC and has little to offer.

All was fine check in was quick jacuzzis closed due to covid

Room was clean, service was friendly, covid precautions were taken. Downsides: Fridge was very loud. We unplugged every night. TV was tiny. Remote didn't work.

Very nice staff. A lot of the amenities were closed due to Covid so not too sure how nice the restaurant/bar or spa services are, but the heated pool was great and not at all crowded. Decent little vaca for a low price.

Nice stay clean pool friendlier staff families had fun

The pool and spa tubs were fabulous!! This hotel is super cute, and kept very clean. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.

The property is very clean and has a nice layout. The rooms are around a central courtyard with the pooland

Just so you know, it IS an older property and it is in an residential area-ish, so to speak. No restaurant on site. If you want posh, head into Palm Springs. The rooms have been updated but, they could use a touch-up, especially the white paint. Maybe a high laqueur paint and a few glass tops to prevent chips and protect from dings? Carpets could use a cleaning, but the bathroom was super clean! Staff is super friendly and helpful. Massage was awesome 👌. Pools & hot tub are open 24/7 and are quite nice. The rooms have mini fridges, but the microwave is outside of the room, down the hallway on the first floor. Different. Very...communal. Pack plastic ware, napkins and water. You can't burn candles or incense in the rooms so bring essential oils or your own room spray to counteract the "hotel" room scent. Mattress & boxsprings have zippered encasements. Big plus. Overall, not bad. Friendly staff, great price, conveniently located. Just come prepared with a few extras.

The hotel and rooms were very clean and spacious. However unbeknownst to us nothing seemed to be working. The TV in the room was without cable, the lounge area was not serviceable, and there was a scheduled movie night that was cancelled due to the projector not working. The main amenities included 3 mineral pools which were working and were very well kept. Was not worth the nightly rate.

Palm Drive Desert Hot Springs CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Spa
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a 5-minute walk of Desert Hot Springs Town Center, Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa is within a few miles (5 km) of Cabot's Pueblo Museum. This 95-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa's 95 individually decorated rooms provide coffee makers, safes, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa enjoy access to a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and 2 spa tubs. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Other amenities at this hot springs hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Pool Level Single King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Comfort Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed, Private Pool (Adults Only)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Everyone (41) Couples (13) Family (7)
1
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

5
Everyone

Love the suite with private jacuzzi.

By on Jun 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Everyone

The building is not in a very good condition

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 9, 2021

We appreciate your feedback, it will be directed to the appropriate department. Thank You for your stay!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Hello and thank you for your rating of our inn. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again!

4
Everyone

By on Feb 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you soon!

2
Everyone

Pretty drab and desolate. My Wifi password and remote didn't work, no cups in the room. Few restaurant options nearby buy other than drive-thrus (with exception of Best Sushi Grill). This property needs a lot of TLC and has little to offer.

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do wish that you came to the staff with any and all issues experienced so we could have had the chance to rectify them. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that you can give us another chance in the future.

5
Everyone

All was fine check in was quick jacuzzis closed due to covid

By on Feb 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2021

Glad you enjoyed your stay, Thank you for your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2021

Thank you for your feedback!!! Hope to see you soon.

4
Family

Room was clean, service was friendly, covid precautions were taken. Downsides: Fridge was very loud. We unplugged every night. TV was tiny. Remote didn't work.

By on Nov 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2020

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do wish we had the opportunity to address these issues before your departure. We appreciate your comments and will work hard to address the issues you have pointed out. We Greatly appreciate your business, and hope you will give us another chance.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

14500 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Aqua-Soleil-Hotel-&-Mineral-Water-Spa.h1870567-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Palm-Springs-Hotels-Aqua-Soleil-Hotel-&-Mineral-Water-Spa.h1870567-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Aqua-Soleil-Hotel-&-Mineral-Water-Spa.h1870567-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions