Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Tideline is now being managed by Marriott. Very happy to get credit on my Marriott Bonvoy rewards. This just happened 2 weeks ago. Big change in front desk staff! Much much better than the last time we stayed there. We were told that Marriott is about to make some major upgrades to the property. Can't wait to see what they do. Room was great as usual snd very comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit.

The property has a gorgeous beach-front location. The hotel’s rooms were very “tired” and out of date. The floors are metal and extremely cold (they ran out of slippers until I suggested someone go to the spa and get some for the guests). I was in two different rooms. Housekeeping didn’t replace towels, mini bar items and soaps/shampoo. Housekeeping also didn’t take dirty glasses out of the room. In my second room #510, the tub was so large and big, I could barely step into it to shower. The shower was up so high I could barely reach it to aim the water. It was a hand-held shower nozzle. The tub had lots of rust in it and needed to be re-grouted. The fifth floor also smelled musty and stale. As for the restaurant, it was mediocre. They had run out of Casamigos tequila and no one really knew why or if it was coming back into stock. I understand that J.W. Marriott has taken over the management of The Tideline. Let’s hope it gets the cash infusion it needs and can get updated to a 4 Star hotel they claim it to be. Jean-Luc was a fabulous employee and worked very hard. Thank you.

In general the staff seemed sad and uninterested. They did nothing for my wife’s birthday and if not for the server at the pool we would have had a terrible time.

I liked everything about it everything was perfect

Very nice resort. For the resort fee, didn't think the service at the pool and beach were as attentive as they could have been. Good size room.

This property is right on the beach and near some really great eateries. The hotel has a modern and relaxing feel, however it does look like they have a good amount of entertainment during the weekends. I'm a single traveler and stayed during the week, while it was very quiet. As a result, service around the hotel was VERY leisurely, especially beachside where it was about non-existent. If you need anything though, just ask and they will take time to help you out. Casey was at check-in and was FANTASTIC. I am an Orbitz VIP member and was awarded a complimentary upgrade before check-in and was delivery gourmet chocolates to my room along with a nice little welcome card handwritten by Casey. I also checked in at 10am and my room was ready for me! Although the place is small and intimate, I did not have enough time to check out the spa. I will definitely be back to do that. Otherwise, the pool is great and so is the atmosphere. Out of the numerous beach spots I've stayed in, this is definitely one of my favs. If you are a younger traveler like myself, try this place out.

Location ....................................................

We really enjoyed our stay but the lack of information was frustrating. 1. Was not told we would be charged 9.99 a day for valet parking. 2. The rooms did not have a fridge for your own purchases. But when we checked out they said “ you should of asked we would of bought one to your room” How would you know? 3. The room was dirty when we checked in. We had to clean the window and bathroom counter. 4. No prices in the room for the mini bar and the front desk didn’t have information. 5. Said there was room service but could not find a menu in the room. No ice machines...you have to have room service delivery ice. 7. They staff was very friendly and work very hard!!!! 8. The food was very good. 9. Overall we would give the property a 6.

The ocean view from the restaurant was the best. There is plenty of seating and the food was good.

The bathroom is not what the pictures show. No bathtub!! Only in the king size oceanfront section.

The shower was warm. The pool is located in the parking lot. The service was very slow. Not many umbrellas on the beach.

The hotel needed some serious updating and basic maintenance. The faucet handles were almost falling off in our bathroom. The hallway walls needed painting, a large tile in the turn around of the hotel where you enter was coming up. My girlfriend tripped over it 2x. It just isn't up to the standards of a 4 star... no way!!

South Ocean Boulevard Palm Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Lake Worth Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Lake Worth Beach is a short stroll from Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa, and other popular attractions like Worth Avenue are within a 15-minute drive. This 134-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a private beach and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 134 rooms feature minibars, free bottled water, and safes. 55-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Frette Italian sheets and pillow menus ensure a restful night. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa features a private beach, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Free parking is included with your stay. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a spa tub, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Oceanfront

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Partial Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Oceanfront

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa

Everyone (49) Couples (27) Business (6) Family (8) Other (8) Friends (2)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2020

5
Partner Couples Family

Tideline is now being managed by Marriott. Very happy to get credit on my Marriott Bonvoy rewards. This just happened 2 weeks ago. Big change in front desk staff! Much much better than the last time we stayed there. We were told that Marriott is about to make some major upgrades to the property. Can't wait to see what they do. Room was great as usual snd very comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit.

By on Feb 12, 2020

2
Everyone

The property has a gorgeous beach-front location. The hotel’s rooms were very “tired” and out of date. The floors are metal and extremely cold (they ran out of slippers until I suggested someone go to the spa and get some for the guests). I was in two different rooms. Housekeeping didn’t replace towels, mini bar items and soaps/shampoo. Housekeeping also didn’t take dirty glasses out of the room. In my second room #510, the tub was so large and big, I could barely step into it to shower. The shower was up so high I could barely reach it to aim the water. It was a hand-held shower nozzle. The tub had lots of rust in it and needed to be re-grouted. The fifth floor also smelled musty and stale. As for the restaurant, it was mediocre. They had run out of Casamigos tequila and no one really knew why or if it was coming back into stock. I understand that J.W. Marriott has taken over the management of The Tideline. Let’s hope it gets the cash infusion it needs and can get updated to a 4 Star hotel they claim it to be. Jean-Luc was a fabulous employee and worked very hard. Thank you.

By , from New York on Jan 27, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Jan 25, 2020

3
Partner Couples

In general the staff seemed sad and uninterested. They did nothing for my wife’s birthday and if not for the server at the pool we would have had a terrible time.

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent visit. We will share your comments with the team in hopes of providing better service for future guests. We wish your wife a Happy Birthday and thank you for choosing the Tideline Resort.

5
Partner Couples Family

I liked everything about it everything was perfect

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and hope you return again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback, we hope you will visit us again soon! Sunny Palm Beach awaits your return!

4
Family

Very nice resort. For the resort fee, didn't think the service at the pool and beach were as attentive as they could have been. Good size room.

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback, We look forward to welcoming you back!

5
Everyone

This property is right on the beach and near some really great eateries. The hotel has a modern and relaxing feel, however it does look like they have a good amount of entertainment during the weekends. I'm a single traveler and stayed during the week, while it was very quiet. As a result, service around the hotel was VERY leisurely, especially beachside where it was about non-existent. If you need anything though, just ask and they will take time to help you out. Casey was at check-in and was FANTASTIC. I am an Orbitz VIP member and was awarded a complimentary upgrade before check-in and was delivery gourmet chocolates to my room along with a nice little welcome card handwritten by Casey. I also checked in at 10am and my room was ready for me! Although the place is small and intimate, I did not have enough time to check out the spa. I will definitely be back to do that. Otherwise, the pool is great and so is the atmosphere. Out of the numerous beach spots I've stayed in, this is definitely one of my favs. If you are a younger traveler like myself, try this place out.

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Wow! Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team always strives to provide all of our guests with exceptional experiences so its great to hear you experienced just that :) we definitely hope you visit us again for more memorable experiences.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Beach---West-Palm-Beach-Hotels-Tideline-Ocean-Resort-and-Spa.h1985-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Palm-Beach---West-Palm-Beach-Hotels-Tideline-Ocean-Resort-and-Spa.h1985-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Beach---West-Palm-Beach-Hotels-Tideline-Ocean-Resort-and-Spa.h1985-p2.Hotel-Reviews