Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room has storage smell of smoke i cant sleep so terrible

Wasn't very good. Just a place to stay

The staff is friendly, but the property is supposed to be smoke free and there was people smoking all around the buildings so the hallways and room where we where supposed to stay smelled like cigarettes smoke, so we canceled the reservation and left

Dont do it

The office management seems confused about their relationship with Orbitz. And the checkin area has bad smell

My stay is awesome staff.is friendly and everything is Good

I don’t think I want you so I can come sit down with y’all if ya down here lol lol I

No refrigator or microwave it makes it hard keeping food cold & fresh & if u get hungry & don't want to go outside u can't warm anything up but besides that it is a great place to stay & the prices are reasonable.

Friendly staff and an all night security guard.....

I liked that it was close to stores and cheap; However, pool was out of order, the hallways smelled of cigarettes, I could hear everything through the walls, the curtain didn’t black out the light, there was no bathtub and I was afraid my car would be broken into because there were crack heads loudly loitering in the parking lot.

The majority of the folks staying at this particular Motel 6 lived in the motel. It was not a family-friendly environment and the pool was closed during our stay.

It is rather tucked away, which is nice- made it feel pretty safe but secluded. Clean, and really very normal motel 6 experience.

There was some garbage on the floor behind the door and under the bathroom sink. I also wasn't given the price I was supposed to obtain through you, desk clerk claimed that he couldn't find my reservation.

Great price and excellent front desk manager named Ron. BUT the Orbitz description said it was a non-smoking hotel. Not true. 2-4 rooms in back were smoking. Guests smoked right outside the front door, at the pool next to the front door, etc. and I’m sure someone smoked inside somewhere. TV didn’t work properly although clerk offered for us the change rooms but the room available had a bad smell. Comforters had stains in both rooms. If you don’t want breakfast, are in a limited budget and don’t mind smoke, this will work for you. But after a couple bad experiences with Motel 6, I’m no longer going to take advantage of their low price. You get what you pay for.

Very rude staff. Cancelled my reservation and took my money elsewhere. Nice location but will never go back because of how I was treated.

Came in at 3 am from the airport, book the room for the next morning, but staff member understood my needs and sense of urgency got me in the room equivalent to the price I book for that following morning.

Despite the no smoking signs, this room clearly had a history of smokers. The bedding had a couple of cigarette burns, and the rooms stunk of smoking smell. The kids were the least impressed family members and it was easy to pry them off the TV in the morning when it was time to go.

Washington Blvd Ogden UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Motel 6 Motel 6 Ogden, UT- Downtown places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Ogden Utah Temple and The Junction. This 70-room motel has a restaurant along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

The onsite restaurant is perfect for a quick bite to eat.


Rooms

All 70 soundproofed rooms feature free local calls and desks. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected.


Property features

Guests staying at Motel 6 Motel 6 Ogden, UT- Downtown enjoy a gym, a terrace, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Motel 6 Ogden, UT- Downtown

Everyone (13) Couples (3) Family (2)
1
Everyone

The room has storage smell of smoke i cant sleep so terrible

By on Dec 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 25, 2021

We're sorry that you had bad experience during your stay. We apologize for it. We have notified your feedback regarding smoking smell. We ensure to improve area of concern to satisfy our customer needs. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Partner Couples

Wasn't very good. Just a place to stay

By on Jul 10, 2021

1
Family with small children

The staff is friendly, but the property is supposed to be smoke free and there was people smoking all around the buildings so the hallways and room where we where supposed to stay smelled like cigarettes smoke, so we canceled the reservation and left

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2021

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback. We extremely sorry that you had bad experience. We will work hard to resolve it.

1
Family

Dont do it

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback. We are extremely sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We will work hard to fix it.

1
Everyone

The office management seems confused about their relationship with Orbitz. And the checkin area has bad smell

By on Mar 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2021

Thanks for your kind feedback. We are extremely sorry that you have faced incovenience because we have changed system before two weeks and that is causing issue for online reservation. We have noticed your feedback and we will take appropriate action on it,

5
Business Business

My stay is awesome staff.is friendly and everything is Good

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2021

Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels! Lilith #Team6

5
Everyone

By on May 3, 2020

Review comment responded on May 11, 2020

Thank you for the perfect rating!! Nancy Y. #Team6

1
Everyone

By on Mar 18, 2020

Review comment responded on May 11, 2020

Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Partner Couples

I don’t think I want you so I can come sit down with y’all if ya down here lol lol I

By on Feb 13, 2020

4
Partner Couples

No refrigator or microwave it makes it hard keeping food cold & fresh & if u get hungry & don't want to go outside u can't warm anything up but besides that it is a great place to stay & the prices are reasonable.

By on Oct 30, 2019

Motel 6 Motel 6 Ogden, UT- Downtown

1455 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84404
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ogden-Hotels-Motel-6-Motel-6-Ogden,-UT--Downtown.h996158-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ogden-Hotels-Motel-6-Motel-6-Ogden,-UT--Downtown.h996158-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ogden-Hotels-Motel-6-Motel-6-Ogden,-UT--Downtown.h996158-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions