Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge & Wellness Retreat

3.0 out of 5.0
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Recent guest reviews

the hotel is ite horrible. I check in to a different hotel

Everyone was so welcoming & Willing to help with whatever we needed . It was a more private area , if you want the real feel of Jamaica. I would 100 % recommend staying here . Food was excellent, always in a good time . Free breakfast . The beach was very clean and pretty . Up the road was some corner restaurant and bars . We went up a couple nights out our stay and partied with the locals . Very easy to book excursions and the hotel will provide private rides just expect to pay $40 round trip for any activity . We will definitely be back at this hotel when we come back to Jamaica

This property was terrible. It was extremely dirty and ran down. There is mold and mildew in the bathroom and in the bedroom. The tub/sink was filthy and so were the towels. The tub was black and the tiles where falling off. The faucet in the shower was dry rotted and it fell off. They ran out of towels so they gave us beach towels to shower with, luckily I packed my own towels. The toilet didn’t flush properly and the shower barely worked. The water pressure was off and the water was cold. We asked for clean sheets and we had to chase housekeeping down only to receive them two hours later. This place is so dirty I ended up getting an upper respiratory infection while there. There were spider webs on the ceiling. The beach is terrible, it’s so small due to being shared with other hotels. The curtains in the room and the pull out bed is filthy. Don’t stay at Kaz Kreol aka Rats Kreol. I didn’t see any rats there however the place is so filthy I wouldn’t doubt that they are there.

The scenery is breathtaking, I got a room with balcony oh wow, just beautiful.

The private beach was awesome. And we could take the kayak out at any time.

Overall I had a great time. Breakfast was great. The bed was a little hard. River was near and fun.

Not so wonderful but cud b better staff is always in house hot water is good foood is great

Everything perfect , the hotel is simple and good vibe ! The point is beautiful and the breakfast is good, clean. I love this place . I come back !!

After reading decent reviews and seeing a high rating on several websites, I decided to give this place a try. The hotel room photos are very misleading. The room condition is not as good as what it’s portrayed. The bathroom was unusable along with the bed linens and towels. Another downside was the hotel restaurant’s food. Since it wasn't all inclusive I was expecting better local quality food then most resorts. It was a very disappointing, over priced, Americanized, Greek mess of a menu. Pricing and what came with the order was not clear. On the positive side, the location was perfect, right in front of the beach, and the staff was pleasant for the most part, took them a little while to warm up.

Old Road, White River Bay Ocho Rios Saint Ann

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Mahogany Beach is within 2 miles (3 km) of Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge & Wellness Retreat while other popular attractions such as Turtle Beach are within 3 miles (5 km). This 20-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a private beach, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast offered each morning. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

An LED TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a minibar, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests of Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge & Wellness Retreat enjoy features like a private beach, free WiFi in public areas, and spa services. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 100.00 per room one way. Front-desk staff can assist with tours/tickets and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include laundry facilities, a picnic area, and wedding services.

Room options

Basic Double Room, 1 bedroom, Balcony with Fan Only

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Superior Suite, 1 Bedroom, Kitchenette, Beachfront

Queen 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Honeymoon Suite, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Beachfront

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Premium Suite, 1 Bedroom, Beachfront

Queen 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge & Wellness Retreat

Everyone (10) Couples (2) Family (3)
1
Families Partner Couples

the hotel is ite horrible. I check in to a different hotel

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2019

We are sorry for any inconvenience experienced

5
Partner Couples

Everyone was so welcoming & Willing to help with whatever we needed . It was a more private area , if you want the real feel of Jamaica. I would 100 % recommend staying here . Food was excellent, always in a good time . Free breakfast . The beach was very clean and pretty . Up the road was some corner restaurant and bars . We went up a couple nights out our stay and partied with the locals . Very easy to book excursions and the hotel will provide private rides just expect to pay $40 round trip for any activity . We will definitely be back at this hotel when we come back to Jamaica

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2019

We thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you we hope for your return in the future.

5
Everyone

By on May 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2019

We thank you for your visit and feedback

1
Families Family with small children

This property was terrible. It was extremely dirty and ran down. There is mold and mildew in the bathroom and in the bedroom. The tub/sink was filthy and so were the towels. The tub was black and the tiles where falling off. The faucet in the shower was dry rotted and it fell off. They ran out of towels so they gave us beach towels to shower with, luckily I packed my own towels. The toilet didn’t flush properly and the shower barely worked. The water pressure was off and the water was cold. We asked for clean sheets and we had to chase housekeeping down only to receive them two hours later. This place is so dirty I ended up getting an upper respiratory infection while there. There were spider webs on the ceiling. The beach is terrible, it’s so small due to being shared with other hotels. The curtains in the room and the pull out bed is filthy. Don’t stay at Kaz Kreol aka Rats Kreol. I didn’t see any rats there however the place is so filthy I wouldn’t doubt that they are there.

By , from NJ on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Dear Ashley, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here and would like to offer you a complimentary night on your next return. Again our sincere apologies and hope that you have a safe flight home.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it very much.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it very much.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it very much.

3
Families

The scenery is breathtaking, I got a room with balcony oh wow, just beautiful.

By , from Canada on Mar 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2019

Dear Nicole, We are so happy that you enjoyed our breathtaking view. Welcome home!

4
Everyone

The private beach was awesome. And we could take the kayak out at any time.

By on Dec 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2019

Glad you enjoyed the beach and the kayaking. See you soon.

5
Everyone

Overall I had a great time. Breakfast was great. The bed was a little hard. River was near and fun.

By , from Fort Lauderdale on Nov 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2018

Dear Dell, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge & Wellness Retreat

Old Road, White River Bay, Ocho Rios, Saint Ann
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.