Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very convenient location, well lit exterior, room was quite clean, and eco-friendly.

Good

Good

Bed Bugs!!! Prostitution on the property. Drug use on the property. Non Smoking room smelled like smoke. No shampoo, soap or conditioner. Missing towels. Sticky floors. Obviously this is a location where people are living month by month. I had my toddler with me that I couldn't let walk on the floor and luckily she didn't get bit, but my husband and I have bed bug bites. Now I have to literally deep clean all of our things we took with us before I can bring it back in the home. I'm usually okay with knowing the place I stay is just were I sleep on my trip, but this place was deplorable. The only good thing was the poor young man at the front desk having to deal with all this on a daily basis. He was having to kick someone off the property as I checked in.

Motel is convenient and good for 1 night only if in a bind. Room is outdated and dirty. Bed skirts were stained. Didn’t feel comfortable with the cleanliness. Elevator was not working. Stairs smelled like pee.

Like, simple clean room. Dislike, lumpy bed, homeless in parking lot

I didn't like that on the website it says you have bathtubs but you don't and there is no microwave no refrigerated and the price was sky high for not having a y of those things

Very, very noisy, all day and all night. Positioned beside the busy 78 freeway and a busy intersection, traffic noise thunders all night. The room we had only had single pane windows. Unbelievable to us that a place so close to a busy freeway did not, at the very least, put double-pane windows in their rooms.

The air conditioner hardly worked, had to buy a fan from the store which worked better. The door to the room didn’t shut correctly. You could hear everything from any room or anytime someone else shut a door. The shower was very small. Just gross hotel overall. The bed was one of the worst beds I’ve ever slept on, I think sleeping on the floor would be more comfortable. Don’t waste your money!

The staff while checking in was great! Very friendly! The room was small, outdated and the ceiling looks like it was caving in. The shower was really small, the toilet had to be messed with everytime we used it because it wouldnt fill back up. The beds were uncomfortable but the AC worked great! Not a pleasant stay at all and then we had to drag our luggage down the stairs because someone had urinated in the elevator and it was never cleaned up. I have never had such a horrible stay at a motel 6.

They only provided two pillows for two adults and said they had no extras when we requested two more. They also put us in a double bed even though our reservation was for a king.

great no complaints! we had a small problem but the staff was quick to fix it

it was close to the pier where I needed to be. I had to change hotel since the first option would have been too far from the pier, I guess that is the problem when booking with Orbitz. The phones did not seem to work at this location.

There's only one elevator so if you need to use it you still have to walk far to get to room. There was hair still in shower. The towel rack feel apart when I hung towel, cheap. There was a crack and hole in shower floor. The floor in bathroom had gaps in it. Whomever installed it didn't know what they were doing. Plus it's the wrong type of flooring for bathroom. But I'm sure they will learn soon when they have to replace it. The toilet hadn't been deep cleaned. The bed was uncomfortable felt the springs, so you know it's cheap and old. The staircase and walkway needs to be sprayed and cleaned. What a waste of $73 should of just slept in my car.

Plaza Dr Oceanside CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Lake within a short walk of Tri-City Hospital District, Motel 6 Oceanside, CA is within a mile (2 km) of Monarch HealthCare. This 135-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 135 rooms feature free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels.


Property features

Guests of Motel 6 Oceanside, CA enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This smoke-free motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Oceanside, CA

Everyone (12) Couples (8) Family (6)
4
Everyone

Very convenient location, well lit exterior, room was quite clean, and eco-friendly.

By on Dec 11, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Good

By on Nov 8, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Good

By on Oct 24, 2021

1
Family with small children

Bed Bugs!!! Prostitution on the property. Drug use on the property. Non Smoking room smelled like smoke. No shampoo, soap or conditioner. Missing towels. Sticky floors. Obviously this is a location where people are living month by month. I had my toddler with me that I couldn't let walk on the floor and luckily she didn't get bit, but my husband and I have bed bug bites. Now I have to literally deep clean all of our things we took with us before I can bring it back in the home. I'm usually okay with knowing the place I stay is just were I sleep on my trip, but this place was deplorable. The only good thing was the poor young man at the front desk having to deal with all this on a daily basis. He was having to kick someone off the property as I checked in.

By on Oct 4, 2021

2
Family with small children

Motel is convenient and good for 1 night only if in a bind. Room is outdated and dirty. Bed skirts were stained. Didn’t feel comfortable with the cleanliness. Elevator was not working. Stairs smelled like pee.

By on Sep 14, 2021

3
Business Business

Like, simple clean room. Dislike, lumpy bed, homeless in parking lot

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Partner Couples

I didn't like that on the website it says you have bathtubs but you don't and there is no microwave no refrigerated and the price was sky high for not having a y of those things

By on Jun 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

2
Partner Couples

Very, very noisy, all day and all night. Positioned beside the busy 78 freeway and a busy intersection, traffic noise thunders all night. The room we had only had single pane windows. Unbelievable to us that a place so close to a busy freeway did not, at the very least, put double-pane windows in their rooms.

By on Jun 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

4
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2021

1
Family Partner Couples

The air conditioner hardly worked, had to buy a fan from the store which worked better. The door to the room didn’t shut correctly. You could hear everything from any room or anytime someone else shut a door. The shower was very small. Just gross hotel overall. The bed was one of the worst beds I’ve ever slept on, I think sleeping on the floor would be more comfortable. Don’t waste your money!

By on May 30, 2021

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Oceanside-Hotels-Motel-6-Oceanside,-CA.h1029867-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Oceanside-Hotels-Motel-6-Oceanside,-CA.h1029867-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Oceanside-Hotels-Motel-6-Oceanside,-CA.h1029867-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions