Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel is okay for an overnight stay. Unfortunately it’s not the best, but with the price point, you get what you pay for. Walls are paper thin, so you can hear what’s going on in room next door. Beds are not the most comfortable, however they do the job. The room smelled like really strong cleaner. One great thing was the girl at the front desk, she was absolutely amazing!!

People smoking weed! My tv didn’t work no one one there to help us until an hour before we checked out

It’s nothing I could dislike about this Best Western. Staff was very polite, the location is awesome, and the rooms are to die for. Every time I book this hotel I book it with confidence, because I know I’m getting my money’s worth. Would definitely recommend

This was a very pleasant place to be. Only thing I didn’t like is smoking on property as I’m not a fan of smelling cigarette smoke. Thankfully, I didn’t smell it in my room just outside where a couple of people were sitting on the stairwell smoking.

The breakfast buffet was very good. The property was in need of some repairs.

Nice breakfast buffet and jacuzzi. Staff was friendly and helpful.

smell bad, do not like air around, a lot of bugs. dirty,

The only suggestion I have for this location is an elevator is needed for the second level rooms. I am 65 yo female with a 50lb suitcase and luckily another male guest carried it up for me. I was just going to go step by step.

Great stay! The property was well maintained, the room was very spacious, clean & comfortable. Loved that it was a convenient location, had a gym, clean pool and the breakfast area was great, they even had almond milk for cereal which was a nice surprise. There was a small issue in our bathroom & once I called the front desk it seemed like with 30seconds maintenance was there to resolve the problem quickly. I would surely stay here again!

Light and airy, and very spacious - very welcoming. The staff throughout the hotel were very professional, friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfasts were amazing, a wonderful selection, and again, they were very efficient and helpful in making the breakfast times fun and enjoyable.

The breakfast was good. The staff is very friend. T

Good location right off the freeway. Really nice staff especially the breakfast staff. A few downers are the Parking which is crowded. Don’t know if it was an accident or someone just being mean but I got some long scratches. Also there where some spiders that we seem to have brought home from a hole in the room. We had seen one in the room and didn’t think much of it until we saw a few in our luggage that we used for the weekend.

Great friendly service, we went to LEGO land and were able to stay close by and enjoy our time . Very clean

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, amenities, convenient to I 5.

Friendly staff. Decent location. Room was clean and beds were comfy. A little noisy but not too bad.

Very nice for reasonable price and great location to highway

Place is ok, clean, decent bed and room. Unfortunately, there were a bunch of loud people partying all night in the room next door.

Oceanside Blvd Oceanside CA

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Microwave, Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Microwave, Pool View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in South Oceanside, Best Western Oceanside Inn is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Oceanside Pier and Camp Pendleton Marine Corps Base. This 80-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

Best Western Oceanside Inn's 80 rooms provide balconies or patios, microwaves, and refrigerators. TVs come with cable channels, and WiFi keeps guests connected. Along with relaxing touches like hydromassage showers and deep soaking tubs, bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Oceanside Inn enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and concierge services. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a business center.

Guest reviews for Best Western Oceanside Inn

Everyone (21) Couples (8) Family (12) Friends (1)
4
Partner Couples

This hotel is okay for an overnight stay. Unfortunately it’s not the best, but with the price point, you get what you pay for. Walls are paper thin, so you can hear what’s going on in room next door. Beds are not the most comfortable, however they do the job. The room smelled like really strong cleaner. One great thing was the girl at the front desk, she was absolutely amazing!!

By on Sep 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay here with us .

1
Everyone

People smoking weed! My tv didn’t work no one one there to help us until an hour before we checked out

By , from Long beach on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2020

We apologize for the inconvenience and smell, due to some regulations we do close at 11 pm up until 7am therefor we sincerely apologize but we are closed during that time.

5
Business Business

It’s nothing I could dislike about this Best Western. Staff was very polite, the location is awesome, and the rooms are to die for. Every time I book this hotel I book it with confidence, because I know I’m getting my money’s worth. Would definitely recommend

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Thank you for choosing Best Western Oceanside Inn.

2
Everyone

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and we’re deeply sorry for your unsatisfied experience. We’ll work hard to improve ourselves. Thank you for letting us know.

5
Friends Business Business

This was a very pleasant place to be. Only thing I didn’t like is smoking on property as I’m not a fan of smelling cigarette smoke. Thankfully, I didn’t smell it in my room just outside where a couple of people were sitting on the stairwell smoking.

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Oceanside Inn.

3
Family

The breakfast buffet was very good. The property was in need of some repairs.

By on Oct 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and we’ll work hard to improve ourselves. We look forward to seeing you soon.

5
Partner Couples Business Business Family

Nice breakfast buffet and jacuzzi. Staff was friendly and helpful.

By on Oct 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Oceanside Inn

2
Family Business Business

smell bad, do not like air around, a lot of bugs. dirty,

By on Sep 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

We are very sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay. We would like a chance to make it up to you. Please contact us at 760-722-1821. Thank you.

4
Family

The only suggestion I have for this location is an elevator is needed for the second level rooms. I am 65 yo female with a 50lb suitcase and luckily another male guest carried it up for me. I was just going to go step by step.

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We’ll work hard to improve ourselves. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you soon.

5
Family with small children Partner Couples Family

Great stay! The property was well maintained, the room was very spacious, clean & comfortable. Loved that it was a convenient location, had a gym, clean pool and the breakfast area was great, they even had almond milk for cereal which was a nice surprise. There was a small issue in our bathroom & once I called the front desk it seemed like with 30seconds maintenance was there to resolve the problem quickly. I would surely stay here again!

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and we’re appreciated your feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Oceanside-Hotels-Best-Western-Oceanside-Inn.h1866-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Oceanside-Hotels-Best-Western-Oceanside-Inn.h1866-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Oceanside-Hotels-Best-Western-Oceanside-Inn.h1866-p2.Hotel-Reviews