Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice view of pool area.

No

The staff was absolutely friendly & welcoming . However our TV remote was not working nor was our AC. I stayed in room 229 on 03/13

This hotel is okay for an overnight stay. Unfortunately it’s not the best, but with the price point, you get what you pay for. Walls are paper thin, so you can hear what’s going on in room next door. Beds are not the most comfortable, however they do the job. The room smelled like really strong cleaner. One great thing was the girl at the front desk, she was absolutely amazing!!

People smoking weed! My tv didn’t work no one one there to help us until an hour before we checked out

It’s nothing I could dislike about this Best Western. Staff was very polite, the location is awesome, and the rooms are to die for. Every time I book this hotel I book it with confidence, because I know I’m getting my money’s worth. Would definitely recommend

This was a very pleasant place to be. Only thing I didn’t like is smoking on property as I’m not a fan of smelling cigarette smoke. Thankfully, I didn’t smell it in my room just outside where a couple of people were sitting on the stairwell smoking.

The breakfast buffet was very good. The property was in need of some repairs.

Nice breakfast buffet and jacuzzi. Staff was friendly and helpful.

smell bad, do not like air around, a lot of bugs. dirty,

The only suggestion I have for this location is an elevator is needed for the second level rooms. I am 65 yo female with a 50lb suitcase and luckily another male guest carried it up for me. I was just going to go step by step.

Great stay! The property was well maintained, the room was very spacious, clean & comfortable. Loved that it was a convenient location, had a gym, clean pool and the breakfast area was great, they even had almond milk for cereal which was a nice surprise. There was a small issue in our bathroom & once I called the front desk it seemed like with 30seconds maintenance was there to resolve the problem quickly. I would surely stay here again!

Light and airy, and very spacious - very welcoming. The staff throughout the hotel were very professional, friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfasts were amazing, a wonderful selection, and again, they were very efficient and helpful in making the breakfast times fun and enjoyable.

The breakfast was good. The staff is very friend. T

Good location right off the freeway. Really nice staff especially the breakfast staff. A few downers are the Parking which is crowded. Don’t know if it was an accident or someone just being mean but I got some long scratches. Also there where some spiders that we seem to have brought home from a hole in the room. We had seen one in the room and didn’t think much of it until we saw a few in our luggage that we used for the weekend.

Great friendly service, we went to LEGO land and were able to stay close by and enjoy our time . Very clean

Oceanside Blvd Oceanside CA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Oceanside Beach
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Townsite within a mile (2 km) of Oceanside Beach, Best Western Oceanside Inn is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Oceanside Pier. This 80-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free self parking and a gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

Best Western Oceanside Inn's 80 rooms provide balconies or patios, microwaves, and refrigerators. TVs come with cable channels, and free wired Internet keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls are also available.


Property features

Best Western Oceanside Inn offers a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a conference center, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Microwave, Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Microwave, Pool View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Oceanside Inn

Everyone (21) Couples (5) Family (12)
4
Family Family with small children

Nice view of pool area.

By on Oct 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive review.

5
Partner Couples

No

By on Oct 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your positive review and will share this with our team.

4
Partner Couples Family

The staff was absolutely friendly & welcoming . However our TV remote was not working nor was our AC. I stayed in room 229 on 03/13

By on Mar 15, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jan 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2021

We would like to thank you for your time in writing this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Oceanside Inn. Thank you once again and have a great day.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see your soon.

4
Partner Couples

This hotel is okay for an overnight stay. Unfortunately it’s not the best, but with the price point, you get what you pay for. Walls are paper thin, so you can hear what’s going on in room next door. Beds are not the most comfortable, however they do the job. The room smelled like really strong cleaner. One great thing was the girl at the front desk, she was absolutely amazing!!

By on Sep 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay here with us .

1
Everyone

People smoking weed! My tv didn’t work no one one there to help us until an hour before we checked out

By , from Long beach on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2020

We apologize for the inconvenience and smell, due to some regulations we do close at 11 pm up until 7am therefor we sincerely apologize but we are closed during that time.

5
Business Business

It’s nothing I could dislike about this Best Western. Staff was very polite, the location is awesome, and the rooms are to die for. Every time I book this hotel I book it with confidence, because I know I’m getting my money’s worth. Would definitely recommend

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Thank you for choosing Best Western Oceanside Inn.

2
Everyone

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and we’re deeply sorry for your unsatisfied experience. We’ll work hard to improve ourselves. Thank you for letting us know.

5
Friends Business Business

This was a very pleasant place to be. Only thing I didn’t like is smoking on property as I’m not a fan of smelling cigarette smoke. Thankfully, I didn’t smell it in my room just outside where a couple of people were sitting on the stairwell smoking.

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Oceanside Inn.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Oceanside-Hotels-Best-Western-Oceanside-Inn.h1866-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Oceanside-Hotels-Best-Western-Oceanside-Inn.h1866-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Oceanside-Hotels-Best-Western-Oceanside-Inn.h1866-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions