Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked the cleanliness. The property looks like the pictures. The tub area could be updated. Nice property, comfortable as a stop before Yosemite.

It was surrounded by beautiful mountains and greenery ☺️

Convenient for national parks

Me encanto el lugar cerca de todo lo que necesitaba muy bien

The property was very nice! The staff was friendly & helpful. We needed to do laundry and to our surprise they had laundry available for a small fee! It was very convenient for us. The location overall was great and we enjoyed our stay!

This property was spotlessly clean, the room was so lovely and comfortable and clean, and the staff was welcoming. Perfect stay, could not be happier.

The room was large and clean. Everything seemed very new and inviting. Nice view. real pictures on the wall.

Wi-Fi connection was terrible. Room had an odor but was clean. Offered breakfast consisted of cereal and hard boiled eggs👎

We loved this place. It has been recently updated so everything seemed very clean. There were plenty of outlets including many usb connection. The staff was very friendly. The pool and hot tub were great. This place even has a sauna (Currently not working) and steam room. The coffee wasn't that good and the continental breakfast a bit limited but that's cus of Covid. The property is very well maintained, but unfortunately the location isn't very conveniente to go to Yosemite valley. It is closer for Glacier point but it wont open until 2023. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay.

Nice and clean

Newly refurbished room. Clean and modern. No carpet in room.

We were very pleased with our stay here, it was a very cute and clean hotel and the town was fun to explore with variety of dining options. And with Denny's right next door, it made the morning get up and go much easier.

I love how clean it was!

Beds were comfortable and supportive. Didn't care for flowery smell in lobby and room initially. Just used unscented bleach and cleaning supplies.

Third time staying here and it will not be our last. Great customer service and amazing room, nice little getaway even if it just for the night. Highly recommended.

The rooms are big, clean, and modern. There are lots of restaurants and stores close by. Family friendly!

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It’s nicely updated and the room was spacious and very clean. The staff was helpful, the furnishings were tasteful and the restaurant at the Best Western next door was great! The only downside was that the beds were very hard and the pillows were lumpy and hard too, which is a big deal considering it affected how well we slept. If the mattresses and pillows were replaced, I’d absolutely stay here again.

Very new facility, very spacious room, better than a lot of 4-star hotels.

Hwy 41 Oakhurst CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

Within a short walk of Children's Museum of the Sierra, Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites is within 2 miles (3 km) of Fresno Flats Historical Park. This 3.5-star hotel has 81 guestrooms and offers free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites enjoy a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and concierge services. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Single Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Family Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites

Everyone (20) Couples (16) Family (23)
4
Friends

I liked the cleanliness. The property looks like the pictures. The tub area could be updated. Nice property, comfortable as a stop before Yosemite.

By on Aug 8, 2022

5
Family with small children

It was surrounded by beautiful mountains and greenery ☺️

By on Aug 8, 2022

3
Family

Convenient for national parks

By on Jul 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2022

Dear Paul, Thank you for a candid review of your stay at Yosemite Southgate Hotel. We hope to host you again for your next trip to Oakhurst to serve you with a more comfortable stay and enhanced experience. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you much better in the future. Kind Regards, Yosemite Southgate Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples

Me encanto el lugar cerca de todo lo que necesitaba muy bien

By on Jun 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2022

Dear Magdalena, Wow!!! Thank you so much for writing us a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our amicable staff strives to deliver our guests great experiences, and we are glad to learn that our efforts are being appreciated. We would love to have your company once again. Best Regards, Yosemite Southgate Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples

The property was very nice! The staff was friendly & helpful. We needed to do laundry and to our surprise they had laundry available for a small fee! It was very convenient for us. The location overall was great and we enjoyed our stay!

By on May 5, 2022

Review comment responded on May 9, 2022

Dear Adrianna, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests about their stays with us, and we are delighted with your PERFECT score rating. We are honored by the praise you provided for our hospitality, service, and maintenance. Thank you so much for appreciating our hardworking staff. It is delightful to hear that you were pleased by our laundry facility during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and modern amenities. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another enriching stay on your next trip to Oakhurst. Best Regards, Yosemite Southgate Hotel Management

5
Family

This property was spotlessly clean, the room was so lovely and comfortable and clean, and the staff was welcoming. Perfect stay, could not be happier.

By , from MEDFORD on Apr 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2022

Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for your perfect score review! We are glad that you loved our accommodations and our comfortable rooms. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff members were able to provide you with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We are delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay at Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites. Thank you again for your perfect score rating; we hope you have an opportunity to make a return visit and stay with us again very soon! Best Regards, Yosemite Southgate Hotel Management

5
Family

The room was large and clean. Everything seemed very new and inviting. Nice view. real pictures on the wall.

By on Apr 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2022

Dear James, Thank you so much for the PERFECT SCORE review! Thank you for all the positive comments regarding our spacious accommodations. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a comfortable sleep in one of our cozy rooms. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the interior of the room. We do hope you had a warm and cozy stay at the hotel. We can't wait to have you back for another pleasant stay with us on your next visit to our area. Until then, take care! Best Regards, Yosemite Southgate Hotel Management

3
Family

Wi-Fi connection was terrible. Room had an odor but was clean. Offered breakfast consisted of cereal and hard boiled eggs👎

By on Apr 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2022

Dear Christine, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Please accept my apologies for the poor Wi-Fi connection. We wish you had told our front desk staff about the problem; we would have tried to reset or troubleshoot the issue and resolved it. We do wish you would have talked to our front desk regarding the odor in your room during your stay. We would have had housekeeping or maintenance investigate and clear it. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We will certainly pass on your feedback and make improvements to our breakfast menu and services. We hope you did not have any other problems other than this during your stay. Thanks again for your feedback. Best Regards, Yosemite Southgate Hotel Management

5
Family with small children

We loved this place. It has been recently updated so everything seemed very clean. There were plenty of outlets including many usb connection. The staff was very friendly. The pool and hot tub were great. This place even has a sauna (Currently not working) and steam room. The coffee wasn't that good and the continental breakfast a bit limited but that's cus of Covid. The property is very well maintained, but unfortunately the location isn't very conveniente to go to Yosemite valley. It is closer for Glacier point but it wont open until 2023. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay.

By on Apr 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2022

Dear Jose, Thank you so much for giving Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW. It's lovely to hear that you loved the onsite amenities like the pool, hot tub, calm ambiance, and clean rooms. We're delighted to hear you had a good time at our affordable hotel. Overall, it was a pleasure to host you. Thank you for staying with us! Kind Regards, Yosemite Southgate Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples

Nice and clean

By on Apr 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for giving Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites a Perfect Score Review. We take cleaning routines exceptionally seriously, just for our loving visitors' well-being—thank you for your gratitude. Overall, it was a pleasure to host you. Thank you for staying with us! Kind Regards, Yosemite Southgate Hotel Management

Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites

40644 Hwy 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Oakhurst-Hotels-Yosemite-Southgate-Hotel-&-Suites.h3650-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Oakhurst-Hotels-Yosemite-Southgate-Hotel-&-Suites.h3650-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Oakhurst-Hotels-Yosemite-Southgate-Hotel-&-Suites.h3650-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions