Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Exelent place nice rooms beautiful views nice staff comfortable beds good locations i will stay again....

We've stayed at this property 2 times, and both times there was live music on the patio.

very poorly maintained. staff was hard to locate, winery in disarray

It is very quiet location and the staff is very nice. I didn't like the bed or bedding at all. The bed felt like you were sleeping on a wood floor and the bedding is from the 60's. Pillows were old and not comfortable.

we were assigned the cabins. It was very difficult to drag the suitcases up the loose stone driveway. But overall the set up was charming. The people that took care of us were fantastic! so nice!

Very quaint, nice private area. Wish we would have had more time to tour winery.

Great location and nice amenity. When we first arrived, the had plan to stay here again however after one night we change our mind and would not stay here again unless management fixed the following: 1) False advertising, the internet is only available at the lobby and there are no internet in the room. 2) The bedframe is broken and make loud sound and creak every time we move. 3) the bed sheet is incorrect size for tall mattress it's too narrow and therefore doesn't stay in place. 3) As for the TV, the streaming like Netflix and Amazon Prime doesn't work due no lack of internet signal.

Very quaint hotel! Absolutely loved our stay here. Everyone was very accommodating and so nice. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

We stayed in a lovely, quiet room with a peek of the river which was flowing beautifully. We had a very efficient fireplace which gave the room ambiance. The only thing I wasn't pleased with is not being able to get to the lobby for coffee before 7:30am. I wake by 4:30am so that was a long wait, would suggest guests be able to have access to a coffee maker.

Small hotel with cute rooms. Small fireplace and a nice deck in my room. Updating of furnishings could bump it up in ratings though Friendly staff and a rustic beer and wine bar with a patio and fire pit Quite and relaxing.

Highway 41 Oakhurst CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Winery

Golden Chain Theater is within a mile (2 km) of Queen's Inn By the River, and other popular attractions like Sierra National Forest are within a few miles (5 km). This 12-room, 3.5-star inn has a restaurant, a winery, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Idle Hour Winery&Kitchen, the inn's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All of Queen's Inn By the River's 12 soundproofed rooms provide balconies or patios, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Ceiling fans, phones, and ironing boards are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Queen's Inn By the River enjoy features like a winery, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff can help with luggage storage, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include a terrace, a garden, and a picnic area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Traditional Cabin, 1 King Bed, Terrace, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Traditional Cabin, 1 King Bed, Terrace, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Queen's Inn By the River

Everyone (4) Couples (3) Family (3)
5
Family with small children

Exelent place nice rooms beautiful views nice staff comfortable beds good locations i will stay again....

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

4
Partner Couples

We've stayed at this property 2 times, and both times there was live music on the patio.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Thank you, We offer live music every Saturday night starting in April and going through October out on our wine garden patio, we also have a Chef to cater as well.

2
Partner Couples

very poorly maintained. staff was hard to locate, winery in disarray

By on Oct 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we will address these issues.

3
Partner Couples

It is very quiet location and the staff is very nice. I didn't like the bed or bedding at all. The bed felt like you were sleeping on a wood floor and the bedding is from the 60's. Pillows were old and not comfortable.

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. We have updated the bedding in many of our rooms. We apologize you were unhappy and we will address your concerns.

4
Family

we were assigned the cabins. It was very difficult to drag the suitcases up the loose stone driveway. But overall the set up was charming. The people that took care of us were fantastic! so nice!

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. When you book a room please be sure to check details of room requested when you book with us. Thank you, have a great day and safe travels.

4
Family

Very quaint, nice private area. Wish we would have had more time to tour winery.

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. Hope you come again. Safe travels.

2
Family

Great location and nice amenity. When we first arrived, the had plan to stay here again however after one night we change our mind and would not stay here again unless management fixed the following: 1) False advertising, the internet is only available at the lobby and there are no internet in the room. 2) The bedframe is broken and make loud sound and creak every time we move. 3) the bed sheet is incorrect size for tall mattress it's too narrow and therefore doesn't stay in place. 3) As for the TV, the streaming like Netflix and Amazon Prime doesn't work due no lack of internet signal.

By on Apr 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

We apologize for the inconvenience, we are working to fix these issues. We wish you had said something while you had been here so we would have known which room the issue is in. Due to the fact that the review was posted anonymously, there is only so much we can do.

3
Everyone

By on Apr 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. Safe travels.

5

very quaint hotel!

Everyone

Very quaint hotel! Absolutely loved our stay here. Everyone was very accommodating and so nice. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

By on Apr 17, 2017

Review comment responded on May 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us. We value each word a guest writes. Sincerely Patricia L Front Desk Supervisor

5

dreamy

Everyone

We stayed in a lovely, quiet room with a peek of the river which was flowing beautifully. We had a very efficient fireplace which gave the room ambiance. The only thing I wasn't pleased with is not being able to get to the lobby for coffee before 7:30am. I wake by 4:30am so that was a long wait, would suggest guests be able to have access to a coffee maker.

By , from Capitola, CA on Mar 6, 2017

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Oakhurst-Hotels-Queen's-Inn-By-the-River.h10463220-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Oakhurst-Hotels-Queen's-Inn-By-the-River.h10463220-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Oakhurst-Hotels-Queen's-Inn-By-the-River.h10463220-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions