Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Rooms were big but needed deep cheating, not vacuumed food still found in rugs. Hack door handle broken I reported it snd it was fixed right away but all should be checked before renting. Sink was clogging up and bad shower head and water pressure.

Great place & dog friendly. At the very beginning of the “strip”

So the actual property of fox ridge was meh, not so great because it was SO DARK at night and early in the morning. They have so little lighting and its dim. Driving up you can barely see at night. Also in a certain hour they totally shut the lights off outside!!!! The outside of the hotel did not look promising either with the paint not kept up with and the mismatching chairs on each room balcony. AND the parking lot was far away from the actual hotel so it was really a pain with the kids coming in at night. Other than that which for us was a big thing for us with the kids(walking in the dark and its a safety hazard!)... the actual room itself was actually totally fine and we would of stayed here again because the room was spacious and clean and actually the beds were good too! The staff was very nice which was great.too.

Staff is friendly, the property itself needs a major upgrade. The room had a faint cigarette smell. The beds were somewhat comfortable, sheets were clean.

The place have nice potential. Nice pools, good area for the kids play, big area. For parking and walk Good view to mountains if you pick that Room But they need update the rooms and smell in the lobby.

Every it was good. The only thing didn’t work was the breakfast.

Very dirty, would not stay again at this hotel. Pleas look elsewhere

We stayed 3 nights during the covid crisis. I felt as though they did a good job cleanliness wise. Bed were very comfortable and bedding was yltra clean. The room was spacious, a little outdated furniture wise but not that important to us. A/c worked great. Hotel was in the best location . The shower pressure was weak but still hot for us to take 3 back to back showers..Because of covid they did not enter our room at anytime during our stay which i thought was good. We were able to pick up extra towels or toiletries at front desk. Continental breakfast consisted of a bagged muffin and water .overall i felt did good following recommendations of operation during covd.

The room appeared clean, bed was comfortable with clean linen. Patio was littered with cig butts, empty soda and coffee containers, old rag weed, disgusting! Reported it twice but it was not cleaned until I flagged staff person in golf cart who sent someone but it was nighttime and leaving next morning. They let everything outside go.

My family and I stayed at Fox Ridge for 2 mid week nights. The staff was very friendly and doing their best to sanitize surfaces and make all guests feel safe and comfortable during our stay. I would recommend this property to families trying to stay within a budget. But keep in mind you get what you pay for the hotel is slightly run down in areas

Rooms are very outdated. Decking needs maintenance, hornets nesting in them everywhere.

Place should be remodeled. Old decor, keys to get in room and a nasty smell in the hallways. A bin filled with dirty linens In the staircase. Toilet was very slow to flush and the bath tub needed to be resealed( mold on the grout). Attendant who was at the front desk had a wonderful earring mask, hanging from one ear with exposing his nose and mouth while he was on the phone and I was waiting to be checked in. No parking in front of your room. Must park in lots away from your room. The lights in the parking were either out or they did not have them. Very dark at night to walk back to your room.

I'll start with the positives: workers were friendly, complimentary breakfast was great and was safe from covid (all prepackaged foods individually wrapped),and kids loved the pool. Cons: Hotel needs updating for sure. Our room smelt strongly of urine, which was disgusting and they had signs posted around that they did not want to hear complaints due to suffering financially from corona. As a result, we just suffered through multiple nights of urine scent (anything that touched the rug of ours ended up smelling like urine!) Gross! We also had a dog close by who barked through the night as well as early in the morning. This didn't completely bother us where we are dog people, but it may bother someone else. I wouldn't stay here again.

When arriving to The Fox Ridge on Monday June 22nd, 2020 I was excited to show my friend the hotel I’ve been staying at since I was three. Unfortunately, before booking I was not informed that the pools were closed as well as the amenities (mini golf). In the description it promises a breakfast buffet which is understandable why it was not open due to these times. However a cup of fruit and a granola bar was not substantial as a breakfast. If I were made aware of these changes I would have chosen to book a different location. Overall nice stay but would have chosen differently if details were clearer.

Great views new carpet in rooms . Pools and Hot Tub seemed older and needed to be cleaned .

Check in was smooth and our room was comfortable and clean. We appreciated the indoor pool and hot tub and the game room, although the latter was often very busy during our stay. The guests were courteous and did not hog the games when others were waiting. Breakfast was good and the staff very helpful. They lent us sleds and pointed us to a hill on the property.

White Mountain Hwy North Conway NH

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Settlers' Green Outlet Village
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Pirate's Cove Adventure Mini Golf is a short stroll from Fox Ridge Resort, and other popular attractions like Northway Plaza Shopping Center are within a mile (2 km). This 3-star hotel has 136 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All of Fox Ridge Resort's 136 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Fox Ridge Resort enjoy an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with concierge services and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Mountain View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Fox Ridge Resort

Everyone (22) Family (14) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2020

Thank you for the recent review.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2020

Thank you for the recent review. Be safe!!

2
Family

Rooms were big but needed deep cheating, not vacuumed food still found in rugs. Hack door handle broken I reported it snd it was fixed right away but all should be checked before renting. Sink was clogging up and bad shower head and water pressure.

By , from Milford MA on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2020

Dear Tina, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. While we're glad that you found our accommodation spacious, we're sorry to learn that we were not able to meet all of your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any issues you experienced with your room. We will address your concerns with our housekeeping team and work together to resolve these oversights. All feedback allows us the opportunity to see where we could be doing better. Thanks again, and we hope that you'll come back and allow us to provide the stay you were expecting. Sincerely, Lori Deiter General Manager

5
Everyone

Great place & dog friendly. At the very beginning of the “strip”

By on Oct 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

We love to help our guests and their furry friends feel right at home, so we're delighted that you had a great stay. Thank you for choosing Fox Ridge Resort. During your next trip to the city, depend on us again for our great amenities and comfortable accommodations! Sincerely, Lori Deiter General Manager

2
Family

So the actual property of fox ridge was meh, not so great because it was SO DARK at night and early in the morning. They have so little lighting and its dim. Driving up you can barely see at night. Also in a certain hour they totally shut the lights off outside!!!! The outside of the hotel did not look promising either with the paint not kept up with and the mismatching chairs on each room balcony. AND the parking lot was far away from the actual hotel so it was really a pain with the kids coming in at night. Other than that which for us was a big thing for us with the kids(walking in the dark and its a safety hazard!)... the actual room itself was actually totally fine and we would of stayed here again because the room was spacious and clean and actually the beds were good too! The staff was very nice which was great.too.

By , from Pelham on Oct 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

Dear Jean, Though we're happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and comfortable accommodations, it is unfortunate that not everything about your time with us was perfect. Your late-night lighting concerns have been noted, and we will keep them in mind as we continue to improve the quality of our experience. In the future, please consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Lori Deiter General Manager

3
Family with small children

Staff is friendly, the property itself needs a major upgrade. The room had a faint cigarette smell. The beds were somewhat comfortable, sheets were clean.

By , from BOSTON on Sep 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Dear John, Thank you for being our guest during your time in town and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team works hard to provide top-notch service, so we know that they will be delighted you highlighted their efforts. Renovation plans for the property are already in place. Rest assured, your comments will be kept in mind as we make updates. If your travels bring you back this way, we would appreciate the opportunity to impress you with the various updates we've made. Sincerely, Lori Deiter General Manager

3
Family with small children

The place have nice potential. Nice pools, good area for the kids play, big area. For parking and walk Good view to mountains if you pick that Room But they need update the rooms and smell in the lobby.

By on Sep 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Thank you for the review. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed our gorgeous views and pool area. We hope the kids had a blast. We do have some exciting changes coming within a few months. We apologize for any encounters you were having but we look forward to having you back soon. Sincerely, Lori Deiter General Manager

4
Family Family

Every it was good. The only thing didn’t work was the breakfast.

By , from Hampton on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Dear Laura, It was a pleasure hosting you while you were in town. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. However, we apologize for any disappointment with breakfast during this time, and we appreciate your patience. If your adventures bring you back to the area, we welcome you to stay with us again. Sincerely, Lori Deiter General Manager

1
Family

Very dirty, would not stay again at this hotel. Pleas look elsewhere

By on Aug 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2020

Cleanliness is our bread ad butter, so it is concerning to hear you encountered an oversight. Rest assured, housekeeping is thoroughly addressing this matter in hopes of a swift resolution. It would be an honor to make this up to you the next time your travels bring you to our neck of the woods. Sincerely, Lori Deiter General Manager

4
Family

We stayed 3 nights during the covid crisis. I felt as though they did a good job cleanliness wise. Bed were very comfortable and bedding was yltra clean. The room was spacious, a little outdated furniture wise but not that important to us. A/c worked great. Hotel was in the best location . The shower pressure was weak but still hot for us to take 3 back to back showers..Because of covid they did not enter our room at anytime during our stay which i thought was good. We were able to pick up extra towels or toiletries at front desk. Continental breakfast consisted of a bagged muffin and water .overall i felt did good following recommendations of operation during covd.

By on Aug 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2020

From our clean accommodations to our comfortable beds, we're thrilled that you had a lovely time with us. We appreciate your highlight on our dedication to the safety of our guests, and we can't wait to see you again at Fox Ridge Resort. Sincerely, Lori Deiter General Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/North-Conway-Hotels-Fox-Ridge-Resort.h43163-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /North-Conway-Hotels-Fox-Ridge-Resort.h43163-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/North-Conway-Hotels-Fox-Ridge-Resort.h43163-p2.Hotel-Reviews