Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room smelt of smoke and was a no smoking room. The hotel needed major repairs

Very dirty, bad smell Noisy The worst experience I ever had Didn’t expect such a treat for the price we paid

It was cheap and clean. Staff was friendly and made check in simple

There is an increasing amount of gang activity in the area.

The front desk clerk was very nice the rooms were very nice I didn't think I was going to like it but I love the hotel thank you guys for giving me such a wonderful stay

Horrible! Our first room we couldn't even get in the door, it was jammed close. They gave us a different room. There were bugs crawling all over the walls, there was someone else's hair entangled in the "clean" bath towels, and to top it off when we went to go to sleep we moved the blankets and i laid in someone else's PEE! The bed was soaked in urine! I was infuriated! I went to the office and the clerk said he would have our bed replaced before we came back from the beach. We came back and housekeeping had came so i moved the blankets and they never changed the bed! I went and snapped on the manager and she didn't really care. She handed me some clean sheets. I will NEVER return to this hotel ever again. It's a disgrace to that vacation town.

The check in was smooth. The room allotted to us initially had a leak in bathroom faucet. The person at the reception immediately gave us a different room. My main concern with this place was the cleanliness. The carpet was in bad condition. The room was also damp smelling. Better to avoid the complimentary breakfast.

The front desk staff was nice. Check in and out were friendly and efficient. The hotel itself was just plain terrible. The outside didn't look too bad but the room we had was quite disgusting. The sheets were clean but it looked like the blanket and bedspread and skirt had not been washed in a very, very long time. The room had a very, very unpleasant odor. The carpet was really, really gross and the bathroom was only surface cleaned. It looked like it hadn't been swept or mopped in a while. There was something disgusting on the tub left by other tenants. I realize this was a budget hotel but you would think there should be some standards on cleanliness. All in all it was quite disturbing and sad to be in the hotel room. Not relaxing at all.

Convenient Location but room is not clean. carpet was very dirty and stinky.

Atlantic Ave Virginia Beach VA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Virginia Beach Boardwalk and Neptune Statue
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Northeast Virginia Beach, Travelodge by Wyndham Virginia Beach is adjacent to Virginia Beach Boardwalk and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Neptune Statue. This 42-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and TVs.


Dining

Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 42 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and phones. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

At Travelodge by Wyndham Virginia Beach, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and free newspapers. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Efficiency, Double Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Virginia Beach

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (2)
1
Family Family with small children

The room smelt of smoke and was a no smoking room. The hotel needed major repairs

By on Apr 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Virginia Beach.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2021

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Virginia Beach.

1
Partner Couples Family

Very dirty, bad smell Noisy The worst experience I ever had Didn’t expect such a treat for the price we paid

By , from Chicago, IL on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2020

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Virginia Beach.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2020

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

5
Everyone

It was cheap and clean. Staff was friendly and made check in simple

By on Feb 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2019

Thank you for your feed back. We are committed to provide great service to our guests. Your comments will encourage my team. We hope to see you back.

1
Everyone

There is an increasing amount of gang activity in the area.

By , from Caracas on Feb 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2019

We did not hear hear any gang activities in the area. But if there are, the law enforcement work on that. But we did not find any activity at our property. And to my understanding, all the cities are effected with such kind of activities. But at our property we try our best to keep our guest safe.

5
Everyone

The front desk clerk was very nice the rooms were very nice I didn't think I was going to like it but I love the hotel thank you guys for giving me such a wonderful stay

By , from Myrtle beach sc on Nov 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2018

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations Give us another chance in the future to change your mind Best Regards, Travelodge Virginia Beach

1
Everyone

Horrible! Our first room we couldn't even get in the door, it was jammed close. They gave us a different room. There were bugs crawling all over the walls, there was someone else's hair entangled in the "clean" bath towels, and to top it off when we went to go to sleep we moved the blankets and i laid in someone else's PEE! The bed was soaked in urine! I was infuriated! I went to the office and the clerk said he would have our bed replaced before we came back from the beach. We came back and housekeeping had came so i moved the blankets and they never changed the bed! I went and snapped on the manager and she didn't really care. She handed me some clean sheets. I will NEVER return to this hotel ever again. It's a disgrace to that vacation town.

By on Aug 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2018

Thank you for taking time to express your views about your stay at our property. I Personally apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. I will address this issue to my housekeeping team to avoid this for the future guests. Your feed back is very important to us. We will use this information to improve the service for our future guests. We value your business and hope to see you in future.

2
Everyone

The check in was smooth. The room allotted to us initially had a leak in bathroom faucet. The person at the reception immediately gave us a different room. My main concern with this place was the cleanliness. The carpet was in bad condition. The room was also damp smelling. Better to avoid the complimentary breakfast.

By , from Virginia on Apr 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback. While we're very pleased you chose to stay with us, we're dismayed to learn that you didn't have a pleasant experience. We're very sorry you didn't receive the proper room and we will certainly talk with our housekeeping staff so we may work towards improving the areas that you have noted. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in Virginia Beach aside from these few inconveniences, and hope you found our beautiful beach and boardwalk a lot of fun

Travelodge by Wyndham Virginia Beach

2802 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Virginia-Beach.h1239605-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Virginia-Beach.h1239605-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Virginia-Beach.h1239605-p2.Hotel-Reviews