Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pool hours were listed but the pool was locked, had to request someone to unlock the pool and I asked for 4 towels to be left at the pool, was disappointed when we got to the pool as there were only 3 towels left. The top swinging bolt on the door was broken and wouldn't move. The phone had no dialtone...although after telling them it didn't work when we checked out, they said I had to push something to get it to work...so directions on how to use the phone would have been helpful. We had a room with a king and sofa bed and 4 people staying...but there was no bedding for the sofa bed. Had to request bedding and pillows and waited over 20 minutes for it to arrive. when they go there asked if there were pillows included and they said yes, they left and of course no pillows, had to wait another 15 minutes to get pillows. Very nice and clean, but not the most attentive of staff. We stayed in room 138.

I was upgraded to a corner suit. It was the best. 2 rooms. Lots of parking was good. I had a trailer

Very comfortable and close to where we needed to be!

Nice hotel close to border. Very accomading staff. Comfortable room.

Hotel check in staff was great. The carpet in our room was badly stained.

Good clean hotel , the hotel has a good breakfest , good service , did not have any problems

The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. They had complimentary coffee, candy, and chocolates in the lobby. The free wifi runs throughout the hotel so you don't need to worry about switching or getting disconnected. My room was pretty big and spotless. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if it's under $100/night.

The hotel has everything you may find in any other but the staff was very helpful, and also bilingual (spanish/english). We had a room for 4 and the room space was adequate and it was clean. The bathroom was OK too. The breakfast was included during our stay as buffet, the typical Holiday Inn one. The only think we missed was more channels in the TV with spanish programming as it has only one, but I think that is not the Hotel fault. Very good in overall, I totally recommend it.

Nice Clean, and good hotel

As usual the stay was quiet and the staff helpful and friendly. The elevator is very slow but many are and this is very minor. The breakfast bar is always stocked with a variety of things.

I have stayed here a number of times. It is always clean and the staff are helpful. It would be more conveient if it had a restaurant.

W Shell Rd Nogales AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nogales is located within a few miles (5 km) of Holy Cross Hospital and Santa Cruz County Chamber of Commerce & Visitor Center. This hotel has 99 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

The 99 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and hair dryers.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nogales, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nogales

Everyone (5) Business (5) Family (3)
3
Family

Pool hours were listed but the pool was locked, had to request someone to unlock the pool and I asked for 4 towels to be left at the pool, was disappointed when we got to the pool as there were only 3 towels left. The top swinging bolt on the door was broken and wouldn't move. The phone had no dialtone...although after telling them it didn't work when we checked out, they said I had to push something to get it to work...so directions on how to use the phone would have been helpful. We had a room with a king and sofa bed and 4 people staying...but there was no bedding for the sofa bed. Had to request bedding and pillows and waited over 20 minutes for it to arrive. when they go there asked if there were pillows included and they said yes, they left and of course no pillows, had to wait another 15 minutes to get pillows. Very nice and clean, but not the most attentive of staff. We stayed in room 138.

By , from Tucson, AZ on Oct 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2020

We thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, we take all guest feedback seriously as they help us improve the guest experience day by day. Rest assured your comments and concerns will be shared with our team and will be addressed. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope we have the pleasure of welcome you back soon.

5
Business Business

I was upgraded to a corner suit. It was the best. 2 rooms. Lots of parking was good. I had a trailer

By on Oct 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear you were given a suite upgrade. We strive to provide the best guest experience and are glad you had an opportunity to see what we are all about. We hope to welcome you back soon.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Nov 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to serve your lodging needs on your next visit to Nogales, AZ

5
Family with small children Family

Very comfortable and close to where we needed to be!

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. All the best, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2019

4
Everyone

Nice hotel close to border. Very accomading staff. Comfortable room.

By , from Mexico on Nov 21, 2018

4
Everyone

Hotel check in staff was great. The carpet in our room was badly stained.

By on Oct 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2018

Dear Traveler, We thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, we take all guest feedback seriously as they help us improve the guest experience day by day. Rest assured your comments and concerns will be shared with our team and will be addressed.Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope we have the pleasure of welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5

good clean hotel

Business

Good clean hotel , the hotel has a good breakfest , good service , did not have any problems

By on Mar 10, 2015

4

better than most three star hotels!

Business

The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. They had complimentary coffee, candy, and chocolates in the lobby. The free wifi runs throughout the hotel so you don't need to worry about switching or getting disconnected. My room was pretty big and spotless. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if it's under $100/night.

By on Nov 3, 2013

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nogales

850 W Shell Rd, Nogales, AZ 85621
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Nogales-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Nogales.h597731-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nogales-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Nogales.h597731-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Nogales-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Nogales.h597731-p2.Hotel-Reviews