Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

From the outside it looked good until I went inside. The first room was not even cleaned from the previous customer. Then the second and third rooms given to me were not cleaned. Tub, toilet and floors were nasty. Then they gave me a suite after I told them I wanted my money back. It was clean but the heat didn’t work properly and the water was not hot.

An older hotel rebranded with the Windham name. Don't expect Wyndham, expect a A Day's Inn and you won't be disappointed.

A very good location close by car to the historic center of Natchez. On Highway 61 that connects to New Orleans airport.

I reviewed above. I have nothing to add. I have nothing to add.

Enjoyed the room and staff. Got in late and left early.

Property in terrible shape. Don't be fooled by website pictures. Disgusting room. Dirty. Only positive is location. Even then once you check into room it doesn't feel safe at all

I was from out of town and the lady at the front desk was very nice she made sure I was ok intell her shift was over at 11pm that made me feel more comfortable because I was from out of town i will visit again very soon thanks for every thing

Great hotel and staff. Only complaint a work crew was staying overnight and emptied the ice machine in the evening for there beer and then again jn the morning for there water.

The place needs a lot of work. The staff was nice. The hotel is not located in a good part of town. This is definitely not the place you would have want to go on a nice get away. There were strange people walking around at all times of night. Did not feel safe at all. The picture that shows up on the internet is the only nice building which is the office. I would not stay there again ever

Had a small problem at check in. It was fixed with out any problem. After that, the lady at the desk remembered my name and called me by it every time I saw her. We stayed in the William Holden room. It was in the oldest part of the motel.

We would stay here again. Older place, good location, helpful staff.

This was a nice enough place to stay while helping our son move . It was pretty clean and a convenient location for us.

This hotel/room was not worth the $90 I paid. Very outdated. TV old. Bathroom not very clean. I have stayed at other Days Inns that I thought rated 4 stars. This was really below standard. Touted as being in the "entertainment district." What a joke.

This was the most horrible place I have ever stayed at, run don't walk away!! The room, dirty, the doorknob on the bathroom, totally broken, the faucet on the sink you had to hold with one hand to keep it from falling out when you wanted to turn the water on, no towels, the alarm clock went off in the middle of the night and the button to turn it off, broken, had to get up and unplug it, no cream or sugar for the one packet of coffee, the swimming pool, the water in the swamp was cleaner, totally green, algae everywhere, couldn't see the bottom, i wouldn't stick my big toe in it. AWFUL!!

My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was nice. All staff were very nice! Had a wonderful stay and will be back again!!

It was a great hotel for the price. If you plan on spending a lot of the time out of the hotel, it is a perfect location. Inside of rooms are a little outdated, but it was a fine place to stay.

A very friendly and helpful staff. And a great breakfast.

Highway 61 S Natchez MS

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Days Inn by Wyndham Natchez places you within a 5-minute drive of popular sights such as Natchez National Historical Park and Natchez Visitor Reception Center. This 121-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 5:30 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy a meal at the onsite restaurant, sip a beverage at the coffee shop, or mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception. A hosted evening meal is available for a surcharge daily.


Rooms

The 121 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. In-room massages are available, and other amenities include free newspapers and free local calls.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Days Inn by Wyndham Natchez offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (First Floor/Mobility)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (First Floor)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Smoking (First Floor/Mobility/Roll-In Shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking (First Floor)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Natchez

Everyone (8) Business (5) Couples (12) Family (10) Friends (8) Other (3)
1
Family Family

From the outside it looked good until I went inside. The first room was not even cleaned from the previous customer. Then the second and third rooms given to me were not cleaned. Tub, toilet and floors were nasty. Then they gave me a suite after I told them I wanted my money back. It was clean but the heat didn’t work properly and the water was not hot.

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2019

As the General Manager (New at property) I wish to let you know we are all sorry for any issues you had and assure you that we do not and will not do business that way. The Days Inn Natchez is renovating rooms at this time and working hard with housekeeping to make sure all rooms are clean and up to date. On you travels if it brings you back to Natchez I would love to meet you and show you our undated rooms.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Thank you for the review. We love hearing from our guest enjoying our hot supper or breakfast buffet, to our recently renovated rooms, sparkling swimming pool, or our wonderful staff.

3
Everyone

An older hotel rebranded with the Windham name. Don't expect Wyndham, expect a A Day's Inn and you won't be disappointed.

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Yes, we are a Days Inn and have been a part of Wyndham for several years but Wyndham just started last year an initiative to include Wyndham in it's signage, aka Days Inn by Wyndham. They are adding the by Wyndham name to all of the brands that are under their umbrella. With our excellent southern hospitality, hot breakfast buffet and free supper, every guest won't be disappointed.

4
Everyone

A very good location close by car to the historic center of Natchez. On Highway 61 that connects to New Orleans airport.

By , from California on Oct 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2018

Our location can't be beat and the level of service and cleanness makes us an exceptional value.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2018

Thank you for giving us this review. We appreciate hearing from our valuable guest.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2018

Thank you for reviewing us. We love seeing positive feedback from our guest. Our free hot buffet breakfast and free supper are tremendously hits with our guest and complement our newly renovated rooms.

2
Everyone

I reviewed above. I have nothing to add. I have nothing to add.

By on Aug 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2018

It seems you had a wonderful stay and your only item of concern was the floor. The floors can be interesting and an item that we have worked with vendors to find a product to properly clean and care for them. Your review is welcoming and we appreciate the complements you paid us on the appears and the breakfast.

4

nice location close to everything

Everyone

Enjoyed the room and staff. Got in late and left early.

By , from s michigan on Nov 17, 2016

1

this is as bad as it gets.

Everyone

Property in terrible shape. Don't be fooled by website pictures. Disgusting room. Dirty. Only positive is location. Even then once you check into room it doesn't feel safe at all

By on Oct 9, 2016

4

great room

Business

I was from out of town and the lady at the front desk was very nice she made sure I was ok intell her shift was over at 11pm that made me feel more comfortable because I was from out of town i will visit again very soon thanks for every thing

By , from memphis on Jun 29, 2016

Days Inn by Wyndham Natchez

109 Highway 61 S, Natchez, MS 39120
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Natchez-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Natchez.h11184-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Natchez-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Natchez.h11184-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Natchez-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Natchez.h11184-p2.Hotel-Reviews