Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Basic rooms. Would stay again. It was alright. Good location overall.

Nice old facility. Enjoyed my room and meal but bring cash as credit cards are not accepted.

Know one told us that it was cash only and no A/C

Take an amazing journey back in time at this wonderful family owned hotel. Walking through the hotel lobby and other public rooms is such a treat. The accommodations in the bungalows are charming , clean and comfortable. Beautiful pool and riverside location also make this place unique. Make sure to check out museum of the Everglades just across the street. Friendly helpful staff . Can’t wait to return soon.

Cash only, would have been nice to know before we got there. Lobby, restaurant, & bar are not air conditioned. They did not turn lights on for us, we literally sat at the bar in the dark. The bartender is also the cook, and waitress. The kitchen seemed to be the "hangout" for hotel staff and friends. I expected more for paying $160 a night. Will never stay here again.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. They should put shampoo & conditioner in bathroom and a hairdryer. We had grouper sandwiches for lunch which were delicious

This place does not accept credit cards only cash or travelers checks so be prepared. Also, we checked out early but the desk doesn't open until 11. A lady in a nightgown greeted us and took our rooms keys - had no idea who she was though. We loved the restaurant and staff. The air conditioner in the room was very noisy making it difficult to fall asleep after a day of traveling. We would consider staying here again. The town itself is quiet and peaceful. It felt like we found a gem in Florida.

Cool lodge. Minimal amenities in the rooms. No shampoo, coffee or internet service.

Riverside Drive Everglades City FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Rod And Gun Club places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Museum of the Everglades and Everglades City Hall. This hotel has 17 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

Rod And Gun Club's 17 rooms are air-conditioned and provide balconies or patios, ceiling fans, and desks. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels.


Property features

At Rod And Gun Club, guests have access to an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. Friendly staff can provide luggage storage, and also offer advice about sightseeing. This hotel also has a picnic area.

Room options

Standard Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Rod And Gun Club

Everyone (10)
4
Everyone

By on Jan 10, 2020

3
Everyone

Basic rooms. Would stay again. It was alright. Good location overall.

By on Aug 8, 2019

3
Everyone

By on May 9, 2019

4
Everyone

Nice old facility. Enjoyed my room and meal but bring cash as credit cards are not accepted.

By , from California on Nov 23, 2018

1

not happy

Everyone

Know one told us that it was cash only and no A/C

By on Jul 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2018

we are sorry if the ac was not working in your room. If you had told us we would have moved you. If you are talking about in the main building then No it is a historic building which has no air conditioning. We send out an email to all guests letting them know we only accept cash or personal check with your checkin directions.. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us.

5

jewel of the everglades

Everyone

Take an amazing journey back in time at this wonderful family owned hotel. Walking through the hotel lobby and other public rooms is such a treat. The accommodations in the bungalows are charming , clean and comfortable. Beautiful pool and riverside location also make this place unique. Make sure to check out museum of the Everglades just across the street. Friendly helpful staff . Can’t wait to return soon.

By , from dc on Feb 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2018

Thank you Susan for staying with us. We are glad you had a good time.

2

cool history, but.......

Everyone

Cash only, would have been nice to know before we got there. Lobby, restaurant, & bar are not air conditioned. They did not turn lights on for us, we literally sat at the bar in the dark. The bartender is also the cook, and waitress. The kitchen seemed to be the "hangout" for hotel staff and friends. I expected more for paying $160 a night. Will never stay here again.

By on Apr 29, 2017

4
Everyone

Rooms were clean and comfortable. They should put shampoo & conditioner in bathroom and a hairdryer. We had grouper sandwiches for lunch which were delicious

By , from W Michigan on Mar 31, 2017

4

florida old charm - cash only

Everyone

This place does not accept credit cards only cash or travelers checks so be prepared. Also, we checked out early but the desk doesn't open until 11. A lady in a nightgown greeted us and took our rooms keys - had no idea who she was though. We loved the restaurant and staff. The air conditioner in the room was very noisy making it difficult to fall asleep after a day of traveling. We would consider staying here again. The town itself is quiet and peaceful. It felt like we found a gem in Florida.

By , from Minnesota on Mar 7, 2017

4

this is not a bed and breakfast

Everyone

Cool lodge. Minimal amenities in the rooms. No shampoo, coffee or internet service.

By , from D on Feb 26, 2017

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Naples-Hotels-Rod-And-Gun-Club.h13279263-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Naples-Hotels-Rod-And-Gun-Club.h13279263-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Naples-Hotels-Rod-And-Gun-Club.h13279263-p2.Hotel-Reviews