Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very eco friendly in a good location. Nicely renovated with good design. The AC is a bit loud.

I liked the jacuzzi and pool and location and comfy bed.

Walls are too thin, can hear people in other rooms. Whenever someone isn’t be room next to went into their room, it sounded like they were trying to get into ours. The bathroom also reeked of sewage.

Lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Plenty of parking. Nice pool and outdoor area for socializing. Rooms are modern and comfortable.

Absolutely awful. They did not have our reservation when we arrived and then put us in an accessible room where the shower head could not even adjust to full height.

Already answered that with the other many questions :)

Booked this trip as a business hotel. After driving for 3 hours to get to the hotel the front desk said they had given the room under my name to another person. Not at all a great start to my stay. The hotel rooms are a bit run down. Bed lumpy, sheets old feeling. I felt a bit unsafe after check in as he never checked my identification. This was likely why he gave the room I had booked under my name to another guest.

Very quaint location with great amenities.

I did not like nor enjoyed my stayed on 8-5-2021 in carmel mission inn. When I booked my trip I asked specifically if they have a workable and in good condition an ADA lift chair for the pool because I am disable. they say yes. and for this only reason I booked my stayed with them. When I arrived the chair did not worked and the staff did not take any responsibility on the matter until the next day when I left early that morning because of the lift did worked. the director Danielle Chatham director of operations said they were short of staff. My responds was you had from 7-21-2021 to 8-5-2021 to make sure the ADA lift work for the disable client. Do I recommend this facility for disable possible clients NO. The pool is not for disable or people with mobility physical issues. The pool has 3 handles. 2 are for kids and the one for adults the handle to exit the pool is too low to the water and inadequate to exit the pool. if you are disable look another place to swim and enjoy your vacations.

Found a old a-tip next to the bed. Ewww. Other than that Walking distance to many shops and restaurants makes it a huge plus. The property is old and recently renovated but very poor quality. Old showers, carpet is old, paint is layer after layer and windows are moldy. They did a quick renovation basically changing the decor.

Very close to downtown Carmel.

Property was beautiful with lots of greenery and flowers. The room was nice and things were new. Water took a while to get warm but overall was very nice.

The furnishing in the rooms is very beautiful and nicely detailed

Nothing. It was terrible. It was a run down motel. No amenities, horrible presentation, upon arrival, burned out lightbulbs, refrigerator never worked and my Mother’s Day cheesecake spoiled. Orbbitz did not indicate that the hot tub wasn’t working. There was a gas station on site that was not only an eyesore that created traffic. This was just a motel. It is not an inn and should not be affiliated with Luxe Hotels. I was so disappointed and disgusted. Parking was horrible. In fact on our second one in there they woke us up to let us know that we were blocking someone in. In actuality, we were parked appropriately but the people needing to get out had parked in the field and another car had parked perpendicular to me blocking them in. It was a total nightmare. Totally cheap and my experience in Carmel

Very nice place just wish they would offer fresh coffee and breakfast. Wish I could have stayed longer 👍🤗

Charges for amenities when in fact amenities were not available due to Covid

Rio Rd Carmel CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Carmel Mission Inn places you next to Hatton Canyon and within a 10-minute walk of The Barnyard. This 165-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

49-inch LCD TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Carmel Mission Inn have access to an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a spa tub, conference space, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Patio

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Carmel Mission Inn

Everyone (17) Couples (11) Family (15)
4
Everyone

Very eco friendly in a good location. Nicely renovated with good design. The AC is a bit loud.

By on Nov 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2022

Hi Sherman, Thank you so much for your review! We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Carmel!

5
Partner Couples

I liked the jacuzzi and pool and location and comfy bed.

By on Sep 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2022

Kristine, we appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you soon again :) safe travels.

3
Family

Walls are too thin, can hear people in other rooms. Whenever someone isn’t be room next to went into their room, it sounded like they were trying to get into ours. The bathroom also reeked of sewage.

By on Aug 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2022

Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We'll work to improve upon this to guarantee the quality of your stay and provide a great experience for you and future guests. We hope you'll consider us for a future visit. Have an amazing day!

5
Partner Couples

Lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Plenty of parking. Nice pool and outdoor area for socializing. Rooms are modern and comfortable.

By on Aug 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2022

Kristi, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us soon!

1
Family

Absolutely awful. They did not have our reservation when we arrived and then put us in an accessible room where the shower head could not even adjust to full height.

By on Apr 24, 2022

Review comment responded on May 2, 2022

Thank You for leaving a review. we are sure to use this feedback to always improve.

5
Everyone

Already answered that with the other many questions :)

By on Jan 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2022

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Carmel Mission Inn! All The Best, Front Office

1
Everyone

By on Dec 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2022

Thank you for your review! We will use your feedback to improve upon the quality of our service to guarantee the best experience for our guests!

1
Business Business

Booked this trip as a business hotel. After driving for 3 hours to get to the hotel the front desk said they had given the room under my name to another person. Not at all a great start to my stay. The hotel rooms are a bit run down. Bed lumpy, sheets old feeling. I felt a bit unsafe after check in as he never checked my identification. This was likely why he gave the room I had booked under my name to another guest.

By on Sep 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry about everything that happened. We will make sure none of this happens again.

4
Partner Couples

Very quaint location with great amenities.

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

3
Everyone

By on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2022

Thank you for your review! We will use your feedback to improve upon the quality of our service to guarantee the best experience for our guests!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Carmel-Hotels-Carmel-Mission-Inn.h21218-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Carmel-Hotels-Carmel-Mission-Inn.h21218-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Carmel-Hotels-Carmel-Mission-Inn.h21218-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions