Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The motel was recently remodeled and was very nice. The only place it fell down was the tub wasn't replaced, but that's extremely expensive and not necessary. The breakfast was excellent. The facility was very clean. The staff was beyond helpful. I use a cane and the housekeeper got the maintenance man to help me with a box I had to move to my car. Everyone was cheerful and nice.

The location is very rough in condition and in location we have had staff and customers stay here and they all say they felt very unsafe at this location. Then we have had reports of things like broken faucets, broken windows and door issues. because this has been the norm for us we will not ever have anyone stay at this location again.

I think it's a little over priced, breakfast is OK, same every day. It's needs a face lift, it's getting kinda old.

Staff friendly. Unique style. Nice pool. Great breakfast. The suite was perfect for my family.

This is a nice property, and the staff was very warm and welcoming. The room itself was spacious, clean, and comfortable. My complaint is that the shower the bathroom was tiny. I had a room with a kitchenette, but the kitchenette did not have any cooking equipment or condiments.

I am a fielder and I travel a lot for work. This was one of the nicer hotels I have stayed at. Thank you hotel staff!

Disappointed overall. The rooms are cramped, not well furnished. The location of the facility was a big turn off. Not recommended for families. For the poor location, cramped facility, inadequate furnishing - this hotel should not be charging anything over $65 a night for a room with 2 Queen beds!

The only thing we didn’t like was the HCAC units are noisy other than that the room was really nice and the staff was to notch will definitely stay there again.

very very noisy, felt like front door and windows were open. will not stay here again.

King size bed was not the standard 76 inches so feel small. Fortunately the manager helped change to double queen. Otherwise couldn't sleep well with baby in the middle. in the begging couldn't take bath for the baby but thanks to manager 's help could do it later.

A good hotel but nothing fancy. Check in staff not extremely helpful or knowledgeable. Room had the "near the ocean" smell. Tiny bathroom

Overall a great hotel-- Ryan at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. It's a great place to stay if you're looking to get away from the tourists at the Boardwalk. There are many other great state beaches nearby...plenty of restaurants that are cheaper and have better quality around this hotel! The only issue is that the walls are thin and you can hear everything going on in the hallway; but other than that, the breakfast, cleanliness, and service surpassed my expectations!

Clean rooms, excellent decor and amenities. Used the hotel laundry facilities which were just what was needed. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Very nice and clean. Bed sounded broken and was very loud getting in and out of bed but overall a nice hotel for the money.

Very good bed. Bathroom and shower extremely small. Quiet, good breakfast

The bed was very comfortable and the rest of the room was clean but ordinary. The shower was very small so that the shower curtain stuck to you while you were in there. The decor was pretty nice and the rose theme worked.

I was in town on business for one night, and the location of the Hotel to my business was perfect, the staff was very friendly, the continental breakfast was o.k. The T.V. lacked channels, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the curtains were pulled back in such a way that I did not see them until the morning.

Nice little motel with everything you need. Rooms are spacious and represent the feel of the area. However even w the windows shut it is loud. They do have a strict 10 pm quiet time but there were still stragglers that came in late. It was a good deal and right on my way to Santa Cruz

This hotel is great! The location doesn't seem to be safe. But the hotel itself is good.

Freedom Blvd Watsonville CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Within a short walk of Ramsay Park, Best Western Rose Garden Inn is within a mile (2 km) of Pajaro Valley Historical Association. This hotel has 45 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Best Western Rose Garden Inn's 45 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Best Western Rose Garden Inn, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Kitchenette (with Sofabed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Rose Garden Inn

Everyone (11) Couples (12) Business (7) Family (11) Other (3)
5
Everyone

The motel was recently remodeled and was very nice. The only place it fell down was the tub wasn't replaced, but that's extremely expensive and not necessary. The breakfast was excellent. The facility was very clean. The staff was beyond helpful. I use a cane and the housekeeper got the maintenance man to help me with a box I had to move to my car. Everyone was cheerful and nice.

By on Feb 24, 2020

1
Business Business

The location is very rough in condition and in location we have had staff and customers stay here and they all say they felt very unsafe at this location. Then we have had reports of things like broken faucets, broken windows and door issues. because this has been the norm for us we will not ever have anyone stay at this location again.

By on Dec 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Hello, we're sorry you had a negative experience while staying with us. Unfortunately we don't have any record of your stay and no faucet issues have been reported lately. If you'd like to contact me directly I'd be happy to hear about any issues that may have come up while you were with us. Thank you.

3
Family Family

I think it's a little over priced, breakfast is OK, same every day. It's needs a face lift, it's getting kinda old.

By , from Springfield OR on Nov 19, 2019

5
Family with small children Partner Couples

Staff friendly. Unique style. Nice pool. Great breakfast. The suite was perfect for my family.

By on Jun 10, 2019

4
Partner Couples

This is a nice property, and the staff was very warm and welcoming. The room itself was spacious, clean, and comfortable. My complaint is that the shower the bathroom was tiny. I had a room with a kitchenette, but the kitchenette did not have any cooking equipment or condiments.

By on Feb 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2019

Thank you for your comments. As part of our extensive renovations currently in progress, all of the kitchenette rooms will be getting completely re-designed. One of the things we're focusing on specifically is those small showers which are unique to that room type. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

I am a fielder and I travel a lot for work. This was one of the nicer hotels I have stayed at. Thank you hotel staff!

By , from USA on Nov 7, 2018

4
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2018

2
Everyone

Disappointed overall. The rooms are cramped, not well furnished. The location of the facility was a big turn off. Not recommended for families. For the poor location, cramped facility, inadequate furnishing - this hotel should not be charging anything over $65 a night for a room with 2 Queen beds!

By , from Los Angeles on Apr 16, 2018

5
Everyone

The only thing we didn’t like was the HCAC units are noisy other than that the room was really nice and the staff was to notch will definitely stay there again.

By on Apr 1, 2018

1
Everyone

very very noisy, felt like front door and windows were open. will not stay here again.

By on Mar 23, 2018

Best Western Rose Garden Inn

740 Freedom Blvd, Watsonville, CA 95076
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Santa-Cruz-Hotels-Best-Western-Rose-Garden-Inn.h25267-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Santa-Cruz-Hotels-Best-Western-Rose-Garden-Inn.h25267-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Santa-Cruz-Hotels-Best-Western-Rose-Garden-Inn.h25267-p2.Hotel-Reviews