Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Aarchway Inn

3.0 out of 5.0

Aarchway Inn

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Room rate $116 a night. Hotel staff were very friendly

Great hotel, close to everything but not in the middle of it!

Great place to stay for a family vacation. The room held the 6 of us very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and the grass amenities. Quiet comfortable room. Of course the adventures in Arches National Park and around Moab in general make this vacation spot a highlight. Glad I was able to stay at Aarchway Inn.

We were told that our reservation was canceled when we checked in (not sure why), but they fixed it quickly. Overall we had a nice stay.

You know how many guests checked in and charged them money, yet, you don't prepare enough breakfast for them (April 6)? Running out of eggs, oat meal, milk and some other basic food? The manager should get fired over this. You are serving your customers, not to cut the breakfast! When this happens, management should offer partial refund for all customers.

Out stay was outstanding. Very comfortable motel with several amenities for kids that are usually not provided. I would recommend this motel to everyone.

Good value for the price, not sure I would be satisfied with seasonal rates.

We lined the hotel. Breakfast wasn’t the best but we enjoyed our stay.

Don’t eat there we got sick we reported them to the health Authorities

Good location just outside Moab. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

The hotel is perfectly located to the Arches National Park. The breakfast was not up to par. The selections are limited and the eggs were dry.

The room was clean and well-lit. Bed was comfortable. Good variety of food available for breakfast.

Very clean hotel but it can use some renovations for the playground, pool and rooms.

They have a strict 3pm check in rule - so even though we were there at 2:30 they wouldn't budge and let us in early. The front desk woman was pregnant and smoking outside. They advertise a "free shuttle to the arches", however what they don't tell you is that they just drop you off at the entrance with no way up. We were obviously visitors with no idea what was going on, and we ended up having to call them back to pick us up because there is literally no way to go on foot from the entrance/visitor's center to the actual arches. Also there was no way to keep the AC going steady, it was very loud and kept turning off and on all night long.

We enjoyed this hotel immensely. We arrived just before midnight, and there was not a staff person in sight for about 5 minutes. However, the cookies at the desk were amazing. The staff was conscientious and kind. I wished that we could have stayed longer, but we had to travel on.

Room was clean. Little outdated decor but the staff was very nice and the breakfast that was provided was excellent.

The staff had a quick check in and the rooms were very nice. We want in the winter so most of the outdoor stuff was closed but they still had the spa avliable. They were a little ways out of town and it would be a trek to walk from but it was very close to the entrance of arches.

Great hotel near park and not far from shops in town.

1551 North Highway 191 Moab UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Within a short walk of Lions Park, Aarchway Inn is within 2 miles (3 km) of Grand County Civic Center. This 3-star hotel has 97 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. On the riverwalk, the hotel is also close to Museum of Moab and Rotary Park.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Aarchway Inn features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle during limited hours. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room.

Room options

Room, Multiple Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

Queen 3 | Sleeps 6

Family Suite, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Executive Suite, Jetted Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Exclusive Apartment, Kitchen

King 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Aarchway Inn

Everyone (19)
5
Everyone

Room rate $116 a night. Hotel staff were very friendly

By , from Derek Zoolander center for kids who want to read on Nov 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2018

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay !

5
Everyone

Great hotel, close to everything but not in the middle of it!

By on Sep 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2018

Thank you Neal! That was a very nice review. Hopefully we can see you again here in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2018

Thank you!

5
Everyone

Great place to stay for a family vacation. The room held the 6 of us very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and the grass amenities. Quiet comfortable room. Of course the adventures in Arches National Park and around Moab in general make this vacation spot a highlight. Glad I was able to stay at Aarchway Inn.

By on Sep 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2018

Thank you! That was a wonderful review to read. I am glad that you were able to use all of our amenities! There is a lot to do here to help pass the time and relax. I hope we can see you again in the future!

4
Everyone

We were told that our reservation was canceled when we checked in (not sure why), but they fixed it quickly. Overall we had a nice stay.

By on Aug 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2018

Thank you for the review we are glad are staff took care of you !

2

not enough breakfast for your guests? how come?

Everyone

You know how many guests checked in and charged them money, yet, you don't prepare enough breakfast for them (April 6)? Running out of eggs, oat meal, milk and some other basic food? The manager should get fired over this. You are serving your customers, not to cut the breakfast! When this happens, management should offer partial refund for all customers.

By on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2018

Sean, I am sorry to hear about your experience with the breakfast not being stocked full. We normally work very hard to make sure breakfast is ready and hot for all of our guests. Did you bring your concerns to any managers while you were here? I would love more information on the breakfast issue as I will look into it to make sure that does not happen again. Do you remember about what time you had your breakfast? Again I will look into this to make sure it doesn't happen again or try to find out what went wrong. I was not here during that time and will personally check into this. Thank you, Chris Moss Aarchway Inn, A.G.M.

5

wonderful motel in moab.

Everyone

Out stay was outstanding. Very comfortable motel with several amenities for kids that are usually not provided. I would recommend this motel to everyone.

By on Apr 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay here. We value all of our guests opinions and are pleased that you had a great time! Please let us know if there is anything we could do to improve our quality of service. Thank You, Chris Moss Aarchway Inn, A.G.M.

4

nice location close to arches national park

Everyone

Good value for the price, not sure I would be satisfied with seasonal rates.

By on Feb 17, 2018

5
Everyone

We lined the hotel. Breakfast wasn’t the best but we enjoyed our stay.

By on Feb 11, 2018

1

be carful

Everyone

Don’t eat there we got sick we reported them to the health Authorities

By , from sb ca 93130 on Dec 8, 2017