Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was good

The man at the check-in counter was nice, friendly and accommodating.

This is not a four star hotel. The hotel room was large and very sparsely furnished with furniture and wall hangings. The sink and shower drain did not work properly. We also received subpar service while checking into the property (made to feel as though we didn't have a prepaid reservation and weren't welcome), although desk agents past the point of check in were very friendly.

We booked 2 rooms with our lovely friend. And we loved the hotel. Location is outstanding. The value and price match is perfectly matching. Everything you would look for including restaurants or shopping or Duomo are just in few minute walks.

Efficient and pleasant experience with no hassles.

This hotel is in great location. It is so convenient and close to everything. The Duomo is approximately a block away. The mall and all brand names store also right very closeby. The open mini bar in the rooms was a very nice addition. The cafe right next door to hotel was very good. My family and I loved this hotel and the best experience in Italy.

Spacious place close to tourists attraction. Clean. Service is poor. They provide only one big towel, no wash towel or hand towel. Upon checking out they told us that the credit card machine is broken, and asked us to get cash from a nearby ATM and pay by cash to settle.

Duomo Hotel-apartment is the best in all aspects. Best center location!! Brand new everything inside including furniture and built-in little kitchen and bathroom. Only disappointing was close by construction noise from Mon-Fr. I booked it for almost 3 weeks and would definitely come back here again.

Limpieza y ubicación

Via San Paolo 13 Milan Lombardia

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Cathedral of Milan and Piazza del Duomo
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Concierge services
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Milan Centre, Duomo Hotel & Apartments is within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as Teatro alla Scala and Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II. The 40 rooms at this apartment building include kitchenettes, refrigerators, and microwaves. Centrally located in Milan, the apartment building is connected to the convention center and also a short walk from Cathedral of Milan and Piazza del Duomo.


Rooms

Each apartment is soundproofed and features a kitchenette with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 40-inch Smart TV with satellite channels. Beds sport down comforters and the bathroom offers a rainfall showerhead, a hair dryer, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include an espresso maker, a safe, and a desk.


Property features

Duomo Hotel & Apartments features free WiFi in public areas, express check-in, and express check-out. If you drive, self parking is EUR 30 per day, or you can take advantage of the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for EUR 130 per vehicle one way. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. This apartment building also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Family Room

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Room

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Sofa Beds | Sleeps 4

Comfort Suite

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Duomo Hotel & Apartments

Everyone (6) Family (3)
5
Everyone

It was good

By on May 9, 2022

4
Family

The man at the check-in counter was nice, friendly and accommodating.

By on Sep 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2021

Dear Mrs Dovey, We're glad to receive your positive feedback. Every day our staff try to do the best they can to ensure a pleasant stay to our guests, for this reason We're pleased to read reviews like yours. We hope to see you again in our apart-hotel. Best regards, Duomo Hotel & Apartments Milano Guest Relation Agent

3
Family

This is not a four star hotel. The hotel room was large and very sparsely furnished with furniture and wall hangings. The sink and shower drain did not work properly. We also received subpar service while checking into the property (made to feel as though we didn't have a prepaid reservation and weren't welcome), although desk agents past the point of check in were very friendly.

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Dear Mr./Ms, Thanks for your feedback. Our structure is not a four stars hotel but an apart-hotel. Our information is that you have chosen a classic room that is the most basic but, if you wished, you could ask for a room of upper typology (Superior, Deluxe or Prestige). We 're sorry you didn't feel very weell but we hope to see you again in our apart-hotel to reserve you a special treatment. Best regards, Duomo Hotels & Apartments Guest Relation Agent

5
Friends

We booked 2 rooms with our lovely friend. And we loved the hotel. Location is outstanding. The value and price match is perfectly matching. Everything you would look for including restaurants or shopping or Duomo are just in few minute walks.

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

Thank you very much for choosing Duomo Hotel & apartments for your stay in Milan. It is very important for us that you enjoy your stay. we look forward to welcome you back. Best regards

5
Everyone

By on Oct 24, 2018

4
Everyone

Efficient and pleasant experience with no hassles.

By , from USA on Aug 30, 2018

5

great hotel in heart of milan

Everyone

This hotel is in great location. It is so convenient and close to everything. The Duomo is approximately a block away. The mall and all brand names store also right very closeby. The open mini bar in the rooms was a very nice addition. The cafe right next door to hotel was very good. My family and I loved this hotel and the best experience in Italy.

By , from Los Angeles on Aug 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2018

Dear Lakidsdoc, Your feedback is amazing, thank you for sharing. We had been pleased to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you again very soon! :) Kind Regards, Duomo Apartments Staff

2
Everyone

Spacious place close to tourists attraction. Clean. Service is poor. They provide only one big towel, no wash towel or hand towel. Upon checking out they told us that the credit card machine is broken, and asked us to get cash from a nearby ATM and pay by cash to settle.

By , from Washington on Jul 24, 2018

5

amazing location!!! couldn't have done better!!!

Everyone

Duomo Hotel-apartment is the best in all aspects. Best center location!! Brand new everything inside including furniture and built-in little kitchen and bathroom. Only disappointing was close by construction noise from Mon-Fr. I booked it for almost 3 weeks and would definitely come back here again.

By , from miami, florida USA on Jul 15, 2017

5
Family

Limpieza y ubicación

By on Jul 9, 2022

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Milan-Hotels-Duomo-Hotel-&-Apartments.h13188061-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Milan-Hotels-Duomo-Hotel-&-Apartments.h13188061-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Milan-Hotels-Duomo-Hotel-&-Apartments.h13188061-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions