Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room had a moldy smell to it and we could hear the people in the room above us walking around. The room was clean and comfortable.

Poor. Roach infested Didn’t know about lack of room service.

the amenities were about the same.level as a Motel.6

We liked the space & cleanliness! Extra pillows would be nice for propping in bed to watch tv, overall, great place to stay.

The room wasn’t cleaned daily . It would have been nice to know that they do not clean daily

Everything were alright and the property was cleaned with very good bed but I was expecting to see some dishes, plate and utensils like Townplace suites or Homewood suites. however, overall was very good.

Smelled strong of mold and made us feel sick. We walked right out and stayed at another hotel next door

Quiet hotel and clean but there was a musty smell in the room. Just stayed one night so wasn’t too bad.

Brand new and friendly staff. I would stay here again.

The accommodation was great and the furniture and bathroom were good, modern units however, we were promised a ground floor room as we were taking our dog so wanted easy access to outside but, despite booking in advance when the promise was made of ground floor, we were given a room on the second floor. Fortunately our dog wasn’t spooked by the elevator. Secondly, despite a cooking hob, refrigerator and microwave there were no crockery, cutlery, cooking utensils, cups or even a coffee machine/kettle in the room. Little point in marketing it as a suite if you have to take your entire kitchen from home if you wish to use the cooking facilities! Not even a cup or mug for goodness sake! When we queried this at reception the staff on duty went over all the facilities in the room but seemed to think we were asking too much for a plate to eat from or a cup to drink from even though the only thing to drink was water!

It was great for the price. Everything was brand new. Only thing i would say is that the bed was very hard to me and that there was only 2 towels in a room assigned to 4 people and no extra pillows. Other then that, it was great.

We book a room that was labeled as a suite. The room was equipped with a refrigerator, stove and microwave however not one cup, pot to use on the stove and not one piece of flatware. The room was musty and even with the air running it had an odor. We were surprised to be charged a $50 incidental fee at check in and they photo copy your driver license To “ put in a file”. When we asked about the incidental fee it was explained that “ in case we really like the lamp and want to take it home”. Really! We didn’t even get to check in until after 10 pm due to our flight and we told the girl at the counter we were leaving early in the morning. I’m not trying to steal your lame lamp. I guess the old saying is true, you get what you pay for. I do not recommend this place unless you don’t care about being treated like a criminal.

Hotel is in need of new bed sheets and new mattresses.

The property was very clean, the associates we're very nice

The person checking me in was fantastic. She was very thorough, very professional and extremely efficient. The suite was very comfortable with a full sized refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was spacious and nicely appointed. This was fantastic bargain for the price, especially if you only need one or two nights accommodations.

Very clean but very bare bones. Tiniest soap bar I’ve ever seen. One pillow per person, no hair dryer, just coffee nothing else. I guess if you like to save the most it’s great.

It was a nice room.It was all I needed for a short stay.

West New Haven Avenue West Melbourne FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Laundry facilities

WoodSpring Suites West Melbourne I-95 places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Brevard Zoo and Florida Institute of Technology. This 123-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like kitchens, dining areas, and sitting areas.


Rooms

All 123 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include phones and desks. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

WoodSpring Suites West Melbourne I-95 features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-out. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites West Melbourne I-95

Everyone (11) Couples (5) Family (11)
3
Friends

The room had a moldy smell to it and we could hear the people in the room above us walking around. The room was clean and comfortable.

By , from Salt Lake City on Jul 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2020

We are glad to know your overall stay was a good one, Pam. We apologize for the issue with unpleasant odors and noise interruptions during your stay, and thank you for letting us know. We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to the area.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2020

Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed such a wonderful time! We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the area!

5
Everyone

By on May 6, 2020

Review comment responded on May 8, 2020

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the terrific rating!

1
Business Business

Poor. Roach infested Didn’t know about lack of room service.

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Thank you for this valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We know how great the inconvenience is when your stay is disrupted by bug sightings. We are so sorry that you encountered this problem and will make sure that we notify the property so that we can take care of this matter promptly. We can't apologize enough for the negative impression that you experienced and assure you that we will work hard to improve in this area to create the exceptional experience that all our current and future guests deserve. Thank you for letting us know how we are coming across and we hope that your future travels are wonderful ones.

2
Family

the amenities were about the same.level as a Motel.6

By on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

We hope our Simple philosophy was just what you were looking for and we appreciate hearing from you! We are glad our Simple philosophy met your needs for this stay and we appreciate hearing from you! We hope you’ll think of us the next time you need a basic, super clean, affordable place to stay.

5
Partner Couples

We liked the space & cleanliness! Extra pillows would be nice for propping in bed to watch tv, overall, great place to stay.

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at WoodSpring Suites Hotel and that we exceeded your expectations! We love to hear from satisfied guests. Thank you for sharing such kind words about our hotel and staff. We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon!

3
Family

The room wasn’t cleaned daily . It would have been nice to know that they do not clean daily

By on Feb 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your time at our hotel. We are so sorry that you were not aware of our housekeeping schedule. We do include twice a month room cleaning in the rate but more frequent service can be requested. Many guests prefer the privacy that comes with limited Housekeeping. I'm so sorry that part of your stay was disappointing but hope that you will give us another chance to host you in the future.

4
Family Business Business

Everything were alright and the property was cleaned with very good bed but I was expecting to see some dishes, plate and utensils like Townplace suites or Homewood suites. however, overall was very good.

By on Nov 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our clean rooms and friendly staff, but we are so sorry to hear that the amenities did not match your expectations. As a value-focused hotel that specializes in extended stay, WoodSpring Suites offers amenities chosen by extended stay guests which allows us to provide the best value possible so that they customize their stay just the way they would like and pay for only the amenities they want to use (like cookware, more frequent housekeeping, etc.). We would look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

1
Partner Couples

Smelled strong of mold and made us feel sick. We walked right out and stayed at another hotel next door

By on Oct 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant odor during your stay. Thank you for letting us know about this. We apologize for the great inconvenience and we will use your comments to help us improve.

3
Family Family

Quiet hotel and clean but there was a musty smell in the room. Just stayed one night so wasn’t too bad.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

We hope you enjoyed an overall pleasant stay with us. Thank you for the feedback about an odor so we can address it.

WoodSpring Suites West Melbourne I-95

4650 West New Haven Avenue, West Melbourne, FL 32904
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/West-Melbourne-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-West-Melbourne-I-95.h19848477-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /West-Melbourne-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-West-Melbourne-I-95.h19848477-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/West-Melbourne-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-West-Melbourne-I-95.h19848477-p2.Hotel-Reviews