Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice

Could not get the tv to work even when we got help. Had to unplug it just to turn off the blue lights.

It was what you would expect from a motel. TV didn't really work. The room was free of trash but not really clean. There was no turn down service, and there is no staff after 10pm. The road work on the exit means you have to drive to California to turn around and go north into Ashland. For the price I was disappointed. Not likely to return. The restraunt was good though!!

The property looked like it did in the pictures but the staff wasn’t very friendly compared to when the managers were Around ..the room smelled like the wood fireplace,they really need to change to propane fireplaces but the ash smell Was very hard on the sinuses

The room was spacious and impeccable. Amenities were excellent, including bottled water and robes.

The lodge is set in a beautiful location and you can barely remember it’s just off the 5. Good food as well and it’s cool that they let hikers stop by to rest along their journeys.

Every thing was perfect food was good a place for the whole family

Beautiful, comfortable. great location yummy food in room hot tub

A birthday gift our friends who really needed to get away for relaxation. This did it. They were so happy with their stay at Callahan's.They said the room was amazing! They also enjoyed the drinks and dinner they consumed. Thank you Orbitz for the ease and price of Purchase! Thank you to Callahan's for making sure our friends had an amazing and relaxing time!

Hotel was fine with wood fire places and a hot tub. Basement room was a little subterranean in its feel. Room was not well stocked with paper and kindling for the fireplace and had to hike to the front desk to request it. Bed was good and room was clean. Breakfast the next day in the dining room was great with a beautiful view.

Lovely setting, professional staff, clean room with great jacuzzi at a fair price.

Wierd location, nothing around, squeaky floors, old decor and furnishings.around.floors

Very bad!! I highly suggest passing this up and staying in a $50 night hotel! Same quality, same treatment, but they charge u 3x the money! Don’t stay at this trap of a hotel!! Pretty sure a hooker was staying in the room next to me!! Avoid this hotel!!!

Definitely a "mountain lodge". If you are looking for late night drinks, close to anything but the freeway or a bathtub IN the bathroom..... This is probably not for you. The lodge is awesome! The rooms leave a bit to be desired, but overall we enjoyed our stay.

We enjoyed a lovely and relaxing time after a long trip. The sraff was very welcoming and helpful.

Great place to stay while traveling on I-5. Grounds are really beautiful and it's quiet! Restaurant (we had dinner) was wonderful. The room was charming and spacious (we had the 2 room suite). I will definitely return on further travels, both passing through or stay a few days.

Amazing staff, romantic room and perfect mountain hideaway.

I usually don't write a negative review but i hope this can be seen as constructive feedback. The hotel was rated decently so i decided to book a reservation via orbitz. Not sure because we booked a special price via your website that they stuck us in the basement where there were several rooms. You could see where they had had water damage it was all over the ceilings on the hallways and on the carpet. This caused the basement to have a terrible smell which was trying to be covered up with some type of freshener, it was gross. The hotel in general lacks upkeeping it's almost like they don't have any facilities maintenance except to clear the snow. The lodge needs new carpet, fresh paint on the walls you shouldn't see scuff marks on the walls. The biggest disappointment was the dining experience. We took a table near the fireplace big mistake. You could visibly see that there is an issue with the flue. The smoke was coming back into the dining area. I felt like I need to leave just to get fresh air. The food is too overpriced for the quality they serve. They charge prices as if they are serving food from amuse, or public house or any other fine dining in Ashland but the quality was horrendous. I ordered the prob rib stroganoff it came out and looked like dog food. It was edible. In the e d we spent 80 dollars and it was worth maybe 40. I just couldn't understand how this place could get high ratings. I think it's because the it appears picturesque especially in the winter.

The desk personnel upgraded is to a very nice room with a wood burning fireplace and in-room Jacuzzi tub. The rooms and restaurant/bar area have a warm wood lodge feeling. Very clean and well maintained. Real glass wine glasses in the rooms. Nice to be able to walk to the restaurant and have dinner without leaving the lodge

Old Highway 99 South Ashland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Callahan's Mountain Lodge places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Southern Oregon University and Schneider Museum of Art. This 3-star lodge has 23 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This lodge is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 60-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Bathrooms offer jetted tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets ensure a restful night. Other amenities include dining areas, private yards, and refrigerators.


Property features

At Callahan's Mountain Lodge, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls and an off-leash area. Other amenities at this family-friendly lodge include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Single Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub, Garden View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Luxury Room, 1 King Bed, Fireplace, Valley View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Luxury Room, 2 Queen Beds, Jetted Tub, Mountain View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Everyone (18) Couples (4) Family (6)
4
Everyone

Nice

By on May 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2022

We hope to see you back.

5
Partner Couples

Could not get the tv to work even when we got help. Had to unplug it just to turn off the blue lights.

By on Mar 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2022

Thank you

3
Partner Couples

It was what you would expect from a motel. TV didn't really work. The room was free of trash but not really clean. There was no turn down service, and there is no staff after 10pm. The road work on the exit means you have to drive to California to turn around and go north into Ashland. For the price I was disappointed. Not likely to return. The restraunt was good though!!

By , from Salem on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Thanks for the feedback Jason. Unfortunately we have NO control over ODOT and their construction schedule. With the on-ramp heading north closed, it has greatly hurt our business, and has greatly increased our employees commute time as well. You didn't have to go to CA to turn around to get back to Ashland. There is a wonderful scenic drive down Old Hwy 99. It takes you down the mountain and along Emigrant Lake. Due to COVID Restrictions (State Law), housekeeping is not allowed to enter rooms after you have checked in, therefore no turn down service. The letter in your room discussed our COVID restrictions, however if you need anything you can call the front desk 24/7. We're sorry about the TV, being up here on the mountain, sometimes the wind/weather knocks out the DISH. Sorry you were disappointed, we hope you give us another chance in the near future. Safe Travels!

4
Family Family

The property looked like it did in the pictures but the staff wasn’t very friendly compared to when the managers were Around ..the room smelled like the wood fireplace,they really need to change to propane fireplaces but the ash smell Was very hard on the sinuses

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

Part of our appeal are the fireplaces. We can look into the smell.

5
Family Partner Couples Family

The room was spacious and impeccable. Amenities were excellent, including bottled water and robes.

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

Thank you for your post.

4
Family

The lodge is set in a beautiful location and you can barely remember it’s just off the 5. Good food as well and it’s cool that they let hikers stop by to rest along their journeys.

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us. It is definitely fun during the summer having the hikers staying with us and flowers blooming. Sort of like our own little retreat on the mountain.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting.

5
Everyone

Every thing was perfect food was good a place for the whole family

By on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time and look forward to seeing you next time. Check us out on Facebook to be informed on any specials and updates to our menu.

5
Everyone

Beautiful, comfortable. great location yummy food in room hot tub

By on Apr 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2019

I am happy to read you had a wonderful time. We look forward to your return.

5
Everyone

A birthday gift our friends who really needed to get away for relaxation. This did it. They were so happy with their stay at Callahan's.They said the room was amazing! They also enjoyed the drinks and dinner they consumed. Thank you Orbitz for the ease and price of Purchase! Thank you to Callahan's for making sure our friends had an amazing and relaxing time!

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2019

Thank YOU!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ashland-Hotels-Callahan's-Mountain-Lodge.h12372363-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ashland-Hotels-Callahan's-Mountain-Lodge.h12372363-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ashland-Hotels-Callahan's-Mountain-Lodge.h12372363-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions