Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We booked 3 nights and only stayed the first night. The service is at best a 3 star on a good day. They told me the pool was heated and it was freezing. There is nothing to do but sit by the pool and it’s 30 Mins from anything else to do. The staff consistently gave me wrong information. They only have 1 menu for lunch and dinner so you will get sick of the 10 things quite quickly. I never review but it was so disappointing for the price and the level I expected. Stay at a riad and go on adventures like camping in the desert. They even tried to talk me out of going camping and it was the best experience ever! A true luxury 5 star experience at The White Camel lodge!

Route de l’Ourika, km 10 Marrakech

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located 1.8 mi (2.9 km) from La Plage Rouge, The Source is within a 15-minute drive of Avenue Mohamed VI. This 15-room, 4.5-star hotel has 2 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including The Oasis, which specializes in international cuisine. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the hotel and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The Source's 15 individually decorated rooms provide balconies or patios, iPod docks, and minibars. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free bottled water, and safes.


Property features

Built in 2014, the brand new The Source features a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a health club. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for EUR 20 per vehicle. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this ski hotel include a spa tub, a steam room, and a rooftop terrace.

Room options

Junior Suite, Terrace, Garden View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite Privilege, 2 Chambres , acces piscine, vue piscine

1 King Bed and 2 Large Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Signature Chalet, 1 Bedroom, Terrace, Garden View

4 Twin Beds | 1 Double Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, Terrace, Garden View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Source

2
Family with small children

We booked 3 nights and only stayed the first night. The service is at best a 3 star on a good day. They told me the pool was heated and it was freezing. There is nothing to do but sit by the pool and it’s 30 Mins from anything else to do. The staff consistently gave me wrong information. They only have 1 menu for lunch and dinner so you will get sick of the 10 things quite quickly. I never review but it was so disappointing for the price and the level I expected. Stay at a riad and go on adventures like camping in the desert. They even tried to talk me out of going camping and it was the best experience ever! A true luxury 5 star experience at The White Camel lodge!

By on Oct 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Hello! Thank you for your review but I am sorry to inform you that all the information you have mentioned are not correct. 1. You have booked 3 nights and you have stayed 2 (not 1), the last night you have arranged -- by yourself-- to spend a night at Agafay Desert, when you arrived there you emailed us and ask us that you want to come back early morning and have the Suite for the whole day instead of spending the third night in it; we have refused simply because we have another guest coming In the same Suite. 2. We do not inform our guests that the swimming pool is heated during October because the weather is hot and we do heat it starting the 2nd week of November when we need to. 3. You did indeed came back to our Hotel on your last day and enjoyed your time by the pool and in the spa – you did a treatment for you and for your daughter – then you did not pay you’re the bill you said that your CC is working and may be a problem of connection, you gave us a copy for your CC that we have tried later on with no success which means the CC is not valid, so please pay your bill!!!! Thank you Guest Relation Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Marrakech-Hotels-The-Source.h12430461-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Marrakech-Hotels-The-Source.h12430461-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Marrakech-Hotels-The-Source.h12430461-p2.Hotel-Reviews