Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Sparkling clean rooms, very good stay for the price.

I appreciated the cleanliness of the property and the rooms. Enjoied giving Kayaking a try! Will be back.

There a was a funny smell when we walked into our room. Also the bed sheets felt sticky.

I enjoyed staying there. The staff was so nice and helpful the rooms were nice the property is great

Our stay was excellent. Loved the pool and being near the water. Staff was very nice and helpful.

It’s a wonderfully kept facility! It is a step back to yesteryear and the beach “motel” ambience of the 50’s through the 70’s! It has wifi, tv cable services, keuirg coffee service in the room. Exterior entrance to room and parking in front of your room. Restaraunts, bar and grills close by as well as beaches. Only complaint I had is the tv size was small in my room. Other than that, great prices, place, staff and stay in the Keys!

kayaking through weeds was hard was nice to have available but should have a plan there was no breakfast if they are not going to have breakfast and it is stated on their amenities then it is a lie and if not they could still give a juice box or milk or granola bar or muffin, so disappointed

I have stayed here before and I would prefer next time to have a place on the first floor in the main building, less noisy and better parking. The only thing I was a little disappointed in is I took a couple of showers and the water was only luke warm. Also I didn't have a hair dryer in my room. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

The only thing that I didn’t like about this property is that the don’t allow you to put your jetski/ boat or anything else on the parking near the room instead they send you to another place which By the way is very insecure And you have to pay to leave it there; in addition no one takes responsibility if your jetski or boat it’s stolen you have to leave if there at your own risk.

There are no onsite boat and trailer parking spaces, you have to park 2 blocks away. Coffee maker broke after the first night. My wife woke up with bed bug bites all over her.

The rooms were clean and quaint, it was nice being off the canal. The location was okay but not ideal. The rooms need a dehumidifiers as they are very damp.

We were at the front of the property near the highway, I expected to hear cars at night, it was sooo quiet - which is great when you are tired. The motel is dated but clean. The breakfast area is not really setup for more than a few people at a time. It was too crowded to enjoy. One thing I would recommend is to offer firm pillows, all motels/hotels only ever have soft pillows.

The room was great, we were very impressed. There was a nice breakfast and plenty of it. The only down side was traffic noise. Ask for a room in the back.

They property has option to bring a boat. The grounds are not that big but you have your own private patio that allows your grill and eat outside. Overall it is a nice property today for the weekend. Very clean

Beautiful property, well kept, friendly and helpful staff, great amenities.

The channel to the boat ramp was pretty cool, the walls of the channel were at one time living coral. Definitely worth looking at!

Overseas Highway Marathon FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Marina

Coconut Cay Resort & Marina places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like The Turtle Hospital and Sombrero Beach. This 50-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like a marina and a private beach.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 8 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of Coconut Cay Resort & Marina's 50 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, coffee makers, and ceiling fans. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Coconut Cay Resort & Marina offers a marina, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free use of bicycles.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Patio, Canal View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen, Canal View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe King Room Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Coconut Cay Resort & Marina

Everyone (21) Couples (7) Family (10)
4
Family

Sparkling clean rooms, very good stay for the price.

By on Nov 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2021

Thank you for your stay.

5
Family

I appreciated the cleanliness of the property and the rooms. Enjoied giving Kayaking a try! Will be back.

By on Oct 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2021

Thank you for your stay.

3
Partner Couples

There a was a funny smell when we walked into our room. Also the bed sheets felt sticky.

By on Sep 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2021

Thank you for your stay!!

5
Family

I enjoyed staying there. The staff was so nice and helpful the rooms were nice the property is great

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Thank you for your stay.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2021

Thank you for your stay!

5
Family

Our stay was excellent. Loved the pool and being near the water. Staff was very nice and helpful.

By , from Aurora, Illinois on Feb 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2021

Thank you for your stay.

5
Family

It’s a wonderfully kept facility! It is a step back to yesteryear and the beach “motel” ambience of the 50’s through the 70’s! It has wifi, tv cable services, keuirg coffee service in the room. Exterior entrance to room and parking in front of your room. Restaraunts, bar and grills close by as well as beaches. Only complaint I had is the tv size was small in my room. Other than that, great prices, place, staff and stay in the Keys!

By , from NC on Jan 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2021

Thank you for you stay.

3
Family

kayaking through weeds was hard was nice to have available but should have a plan there was no breakfast if they are not going to have breakfast and it is stated on their amenities then it is a lie and if not they could still give a juice box or milk or granola bar or muffin, so disappointed

By , from wisconisn on Dec 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2020

Thank you for your stay.

4
Family

I have stayed here before and I would prefer next time to have a place on the first floor in the main building, less noisy and better parking. The only thing I was a little disappointed in is I took a couple of showers and the water was only luke warm. Also I didn't have a hair dryer in my room. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

By on Nov 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

Thank you for your stay.

3
Family Partner Couples Family

The only thing that I didn’t like about this property is that the don’t allow you to put your jetski/ boat or anything else on the parking near the room instead they send you to another place which By the way is very insecure And you have to pay to leave it there; in addition no one takes responsibility if your jetski or boat it’s stolen you have to leave if there at your own risk.

By , from Miami on Oct 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2020

I am a little confused by what you are saying. There is no charge for parking your boat/jetski in the trailer parking area which is next to our Rv Park. It is very safe there because there are survallience cameras and the local police department patrol the area often. Even if you park it in the the hotel parking lot it is still at your own risk?

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Marathon-Hotels-Coconut-Cay-Resort-&-Marina.h1180935-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Marathon-Hotels-Coconut-Cay-Resort-&-Marina.h1180935-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Marathon-Hotels-Coconut-Cay-Resort-&-Marina.h1180935-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions