Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Lovely and accommodating staff. Comfortable beds. My only request would be more lighting in rooms. Had a delightful stay. Would recommend!

The lady who checked us in was wonderful. Sorry I forgot her name. She wired glasses. When we needed a lamp. She said no problem. She bought over not one but two lamps. We needed an alarm clock. She got it for us. The owner Olivier was great . He was so helpful. We had problems with air conditioning. Olivier said no problem. It got fixed. The room #3 has high ceiling. The room was next to tram but I didn’t hear any noise at all. The location is perfect. There are plenty of restaurants. All in all an excellent place to stay.

The staff was not helpful, didn't have a place to park our car and we had to go 2 towns north to find a hotel room. When asked about a refund, he said that he couldn't do it, that I needed to get in touch with Orbitz, then Orbitz said they couldn't do it either. So, I wasted money and our time. I would never go back there.

37 Cours De Verdun Lyon Rhone

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Bellecour Square
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Concierge services
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Lyon City Centre within a short walk of Textile Museum, Hotelo is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Bellecour Square. This 17-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, concierge services, and free newspapers in the lobby. It's connected to the convention center in central Lyon and also close to Lyon Cathedral and Roman Theatres of Fourviere.


Dining

For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 17 soundproofed accommodations feature a separate bedroom. Guests can expect free WiFi and 60-cm flat-screen TVs with digital channels. Other standard amenities include phones and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Hotelo enjoy free WiFi in public areas, free newspapers, and a TV in a common area. If you drive, self parking is EUR 15 per night, and there's also an area shuttle for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services and luggage storage. This smoke-free hotel also has a reception hall.

Room options

Double Room

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 3

Family Room

1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed and 1 Twin Murphy Bed | Sleeps 4

Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Triple Room

1 Double Bed | 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotelo

Everyone (1)
4
Friends

Lovely and accommodating staff. Comfortable beds. My only request would be more lighting in rooms. Had a delightful stay. Would recommend!

By on Jun 28, 2019

5
Friends

The lady who checked us in was wonderful. Sorry I forgot her name. She wired glasses. When we needed a lamp. She said no problem. She bought over not one but two lamps. We needed an alarm clock. She got it for us. The owner Olivier was great . He was so helpful. We had problems with air conditioning. Olivier said no problem. It got fixed. The room #3 has high ceiling. The room was next to tram but I didn’t hear any noise at all. The location is perfect. There are plenty of restaurants. All in all an excellent place to stay.

By on May 15, 2019

1

no.

Everyone

The staff was not helpful, didn't have a place to park our car and we had to go 2 towns north to find a hotel room. When asked about a refund, he said that he couldn't do it, that I needed to get in touch with Orbitz, then Orbitz said they couldn't do it either. So, I wasted money and our time. I would never go back there.

By on Jul 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2018

Dear madam Thyrsa da Rosa Miranda, First of all thank you for your reservation at Hotelo. Thanks also for your comment and feedback. As you know we always make our best to make our guest stay as good as possible, and we give attention to all possible point of improvement. Regarding your situation, you arrived in the evening at Hotelo, your triple room and everything was ready for you. You asked for a parking lots, without having made any reservation for it in advance. As you can see everywhere, parking as to be booked at time of room reservation and it is always upon availability (we do not have a parking lot per room). Unfortunately on Monday, when you arrived for checked in, our parking was full. The night audit proposed you to go to the public parking in front of the hotel: Parking Perrache. You did not even considerate that option and immediately ask to cancel your booking (it was nearly 20h00). Your room reservation made through Expedia/Orbitz, was a special priced, with not possibility to cancel or change, (prepaid booking through Expedia). The room was available, we fully did our job, the only issue was that you did not booked the parking in advance, and did not accept that and the solution we tried to find for you. We are really sad of that situation and remains at your disposal to speak about that if you want. I and the Hotelo Team wish you a great day. Olivier

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lyon-Hotels-Hotelo.h9393955-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lyon-Hotels-Hotelo.h9393955-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lyon-Hotels-Hotelo.h9393955-p2.Hotel-Reviews