Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Magnificent location. Wonderful staff Huge room Confortable beds Nice price

Decent location but this hotel is run down and not very nice once you get above the lobby. Aside from a few nice bellboy staff and one friendly counter guy, the staff was very apathetic. We travelled with kids and thus expect a little consideration, but were met with very little empathy. We had to switch rooms immediately upon arrival. Our first room was super outdated and dusty, tucked into the rear corner of the building. Not worth the $175 we paid in advance. The friendly counter guy was nice enough to switch us to a way better room that was clean and weirdly more modern. Why weren’t we put there first? My biggest complaint is with the early morning staff. We left at 4am to catch a flight and had arranged for a continental breakfast to be provided since we wouldn’t be there for the buffet breakfast (included in the price). In the early morning, the apathetic counter guy pointed us to a carafe of Luke warm coffee and a jar of cookies. There was no continental breakfast and he could care less. It’s small things like this that adds up at Casa Andina. We travelled for two weeks in Peru and stayed at a ton of different places. We paid the most at this place and had the worst experience. Stay away!

Great location and good value. The rooms are clean and have a good size.

Super nice hotel. The service was really good and the buffet breakfast even better.

I travel to Lima 1 or 2 times per year and always choose Casa Andina. Staff is great, the location is great and rooms are adequate - though not overly fancy.

Great location, friendly & helpful staff. Exceeded my expectations.

While I appreciate that they let me do an early check in, they charged me a $50 fee to do it. Other than that, they put me on a room with single queen bed although I paid for a double queen beds. The staff needs to learn to communicate more in English as every guest dont speak fluent spanish. My stay should have came with free buffet breakfast. I’ve waited for 10 minutes to be seated as the staff kept ignoring me while standing. So I left instead. Disappointing stay.

This hotel is excellent. The rooms are extremely comfortable; We traveled with our two children and there was enough space for them to play a little. The buffet breakfast included is the best. My husband enjoyed eggs benedict prepared to perfection. But the best thing is the location ... steps away from Kennedy Park. I recommend the Casa Andina brand it is top for the price.

The hotel is located in Miraflores where is considered as the safest place in Lima. The staff didn't know that the hotel is in VIP category in Orbitz; so they asked me to make an extra paymebt to upgrade my room, it took a while for them to confirm with hotel management that I can have a free upgrade because I am the platinum member in Orbitz. They upgraded my room for free; the suit was okay. The hotel is generally nice. The only thing that I didn't like about the hotel is such an pricey hotel doesn't provide "free water" to its guests.

As noted, the staff is great and really went out of their way to assist me, especially on this trip. I have stayed there in the past and this is my hotel of choice when in Lima.

Stayed six nights. Great experience. Would return.

Everything at this hotel is excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Had to book this hotel last minute due to major faux pas on behalf of my tour company. Was extremely pleased with the location, staff, nicely sized rooms and comfortable beds. The hotel has a nice heated pool and a fitness center with an aromatherapy sauna and steam room. Had a very pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend this very nice hotel for a business traveler or a tourist.

This is a very elegant and classy hotel; everything is first rate. The room was extremely comfortable, clean and quiet; breakfast was superb. The view, unfortunately, is to surrounding high rises. It is near Parque Kennedy, the heart of Miraflores, but somewhat far from the beach and the Larcomar shopping center. The guests are a motley crew of tourists and business people. The only drawback was their attempt to charge 150 soles for a taxi to the airport. The fixed airport rate to and from Miraflores is 45 soles, charged by Green Taxis and other registered taxis that are completely safe. I guess the hotel figures that the guests that stay there are well-heeled are do not mind being fleeced. There is really no justification for such attempted rip off: we simply walked out of the hotel front door and flagged a registered taxi in less than a minute. The driver happened to be a University student who was extremely pleasant and conversed fluently in English. He charged 45 soles and was very happy that we gave him 5 more soles. Stay at this hotel, but say NO ! to their offer of the most expensive taxi in all Peru.

We stayed for one night before heading back to the US. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side, but clean and staff is extremely helpful. The gym includes three machines and a few free weights, but it looked as if it is expanding.

Stayed for a night between flights, nice rooms with everything you need; comfortable bed; the front desk needs to be more helpful.

The hotel was friendly and accommodating. We had a difficult time getting wireless in our room and the staff brought up a router. The concierge could have been better. He advised us to go to a sushi restaurant but did not make reservations. When we arrived we could not get in. We made reservations for the next day ourselves. Otherwise, a decent breakfast buffet. If you want strong coffee, there is a cafe attached to the hotel. Nice piano bar during cocktail hour. It appears there are lots of tourists.

Calle La Paz 463 Lima Lima

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Miraflores Central Park and Kennedy Park
  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking

Located in Miraflores, Casa Andina Premium Miraflores is within a 5-minute walk of Miraflores Central Park and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Kennedy Park. This 148-room, 4.5-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, get a quick pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café, and mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All 148 soundproofed rooms provide minibars, electric kettles, and safes. LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

At Casa Andina Premium Miraflores, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, take advantage of free valet parking. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Traditional Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Traditional Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Superior Triple Room

3 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Everyone (10) Couples (5) Other (2)
4
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2020

5
Friends

Magnificent location. Wonderful staff Huge room Confortable beds Nice price

By on Jan 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2020

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your comment. I am very pleased to see you had an excellent stay. I invite you to come back again. Warm regards, Bruno Del Castillo Hotel Manager.

3
Family with small children

Decent location but this hotel is run down and not very nice once you get above the lobby. Aside from a few nice bellboy staff and one friendly counter guy, the staff was very apathetic. We travelled with kids and thus expect a little consideration, but were met with very little empathy. We had to switch rooms immediately upon arrival. Our first room was super outdated and dusty, tucked into the rear corner of the building. Not worth the $175 we paid in advance. The friendly counter guy was nice enough to switch us to a way better room that was clean and weirdly more modern. Why weren’t we put there first? My biggest complaint is with the early morning staff. We left at 4am to catch a flight and had arranged for a continental breakfast to be provided since we wouldn’t be there for the buffet breakfast (included in the price). In the early morning, the apathetic counter guy pointed us to a carafe of Luke warm coffee and a jar of cookies. There was no continental breakfast and he could care less. It’s small things like this that adds up at Casa Andina. We travelled for two weeks in Peru and stayed at a ton of different places. We paid the most at this place and had the worst experience. Stay away!

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Dear Peter, Thank you for your comment. I want to apologize if our facilities didn't meet your expectations. We are working on a redecoration really soon. On the other hand, and according to your reservation, you had payed for an extra breakfast for a child, not for a continental one. However, we offer a Coffee Station (hot coffee, milk and water, with bread, cookies, etc) as a complementary to-go service to our valuable guests. I hope we can see you again soon. Sincerely, Bruno Del Castillo Hotel Manager.

4
Partner Couples

Great location and good value. The rooms are clean and have a good size.

By on Sep 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am glad to know you had a good experience. I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Bruno Del Castillo Hotel Manager.

4
Everyone

Super nice hotel. The service was really good and the buffet breakfast even better.

By , from Lima, Peru on Sep 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2018

Hello Ingrid, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment regarding your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to know that you are satisfied with our service and the buffet. Definitely, your opinion is very important to us so we can exceed your expectations. I hope to have another opportunity to serve you once again! Sincerely, Bruno del Castillo, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

I travel to Lima 1 or 2 times per year and always choose Casa Andina. Staff is great, the location is great and rooms are adequate - though not overly fancy.

By on Apr 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We feel pleased to know you always chose us when you arrive to Lima. We are at your service! Kind regards, The Management

5
Everyone

Great location, friendly & helpful staff. Exceeded my expectations.

By , from California on Dec 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and for recommending us! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. We are at your service! Kind regards, The Management

2

dont let its 4 star ratings fool you

Everyone

While I appreciate that they let me do an early check in, they charged me a $50 fee to do it. Other than that, they put me on a room with single queen bed although I paid for a double queen beds. The staff needs to learn to communicate more in English as every guest dont speak fluent spanish. My stay should have came with free buffet breakfast. I’ve waited for 10 minutes to be seated as the staff kept ignoring me while standing. So I left instead. Disappointing stay.

By , from Seattle on Oct 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2017

Dear guest, First of all, We would like to express to you our apologies for the inconveniences you presented. We are aware that our team did their best to attend the points you mentioned and we are sorry if the actions we have taken could not revert your discomfort. Please, be sure that we always seek to ensure our guests' Satisfaction and we will definitely be taken into consideration your feedback as it will Help us to improve. Kind regards, The Management

5

excelent brand

Everyone

This hotel is excellent. The rooms are extremely comfortable; We traveled with our two children and there was enough space for them to play a little. The buffet breakfast included is the best. My husband enjoyed eggs benedict prepared to perfection. But the best thing is the location ... steps away from Kennedy Park. I recommend the Casa Andina brand it is top for the price.

By on Jul 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our Casa Andina Premium Miraflores Hotel. We are glad to know you had a great time with us enjoyed your rooms as well as the buffet breakfast. We are at your service. sincerely, The Management

4

secured location and friendly staff

Everyone

The hotel is located in Miraflores where is considered as the safest place in Lima. The staff didn't know that the hotel is in VIP category in Orbitz; so they asked me to make an extra paymebt to upgrade my room, it took a while for them to confirm with hotel management that I can have a free upgrade because I am the platinum member in Orbitz. They upgraded my room for free; the suit was okay. The hotel is generally nice. The only thing that I didn't like about the hotel is such an pricey hotel doesn't provide "free water" to its guests.

By , from NYC on May 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay at our Casa Andina Premiun Miraflores Hotel. I apologized for the inconvenience regarding your VIP category on orbitz. We will informed to the person in charge so this can be improved. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards, The Management

Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Calle La Paz 463, Lima, Lima 18
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lima-Hotels-Casa-Andina-Premium-Miraflores.h2039609-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lima-Hotels-Casa-Andina-Premium-Miraflores.h2039609-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lima-Hotels-Casa-Andina-Premium-Miraflores.h2039609-p2.Hotel-Reviews