Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This establishment wasn’t clean. There was trash all over the grounds, the furniture was severely damaged in the room, the floor had a soft spot that felt like you were going to fall through it when you stepped on it, the coffee maker didn’t work and there were bugs flying in the room. Windows didn’t lock and there was no weather stripping on the doors. This place should be shut down due to health code violations. Even the sheets had stains on them. This was the worst day I’ve ever had and wish there was a way so could have the 60 plus dollars I spent on the room refunded.

Ok, if you are looking for a cheap place to stay, this place is great. If you want amenities, this is not the place for you. It was cheap and the staff were great! Very friendly. No free breakfast. They had a portable heater in the room. This is an old motel. Front office guy was very helpful.

This property was extremely overpriced and the experience was overall disappointing because: - the sheets were dirty and they were rude to us when we requested clean sheets - the facilities are run down - very poor customer service including treating us disrespectfully when we kindly asked for clean bedding - no coffee, hot water, or other offerings for breakfast despite >$200/night for a small room

Great location, fair pricing. Toilet was not clean and bed had sand under the sheets...not cool.

The price was good and it was close to downtown....

The bedding was not clean, it was dirty. Pillow cases were dirty too.

Clean Room, Good Location, Good amenities (refrigerator and microwave)

Nice location. Bright Lights exterior. Inside room is very dark, dull lights, does not even light up the room enough. Clean Room. No bad smell. No bugs. Only Portable Heater in the room, wall heater does not work, but the room was warm and nice. Room with 1 queen size bed was too small. Room with 2 Double beds were good nice. Restroom is too small. Broken outlets and not enough outlets. No room service. You need to go to the front desk to get anything. I wish the room has good bright white lights like they have it outside the room.

Its a simple motel with all you need in room except no bathtub. Staff was friendly . Location is nice for price.

The room was comfortable and clean. The area is quiet which is a plus. Near shopping and near the lake.

Smelled bad, very old, no accommodations. Small room, no air conditioning.

Old motel that is in dire need of remodel. They have tried but missed the point. It was way over priced.

The room was hot and stuffy when we arrived, and turns out that there was no air conditioning. We had to sleep with the windows open and fans blowing. I had some work to do and asked for a chair. A beach type chair was the only thing they could offer. The staff was pleasant enough.

good staff helpful good tv great location average mattress reasonably quiet

Room had a bad smell, no AC . Had to buy blanket becouse one in room smells bad , sheets are so old and you can tell not fresh, I had to buy air wick freshener to plug in to take smell away , then next day we bought Febrize to spray courtns with holes. I used my towels to sleep on it. Caffe maker doesn't work. Never so worse Hotel in all my trips . Staffing was Indian guy , need to learn how to talk to people , He doesn't talk he yells. God thing is Hotel is close to everything, Beach , Shoping . Nevada beach was the Best .

Clean and comfortable. Get way more for your money! I'll be staying again.

Lake Tahoe Blvd South Lake Tahoe CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Travel Inn places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Heavenly Gondola and The Shops at Heavenly Village. This 36-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

Travel Inn's 36 rooms are heated and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 40.00-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Portable fans, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

At Travel Inn, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and free newspapers. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

2 Queens - Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 3 Twin Beds, Non Smoking (3 Beds)

3 Twin Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Travel Inn

Everyone (25) Couples (2) Family (3)
1
Business Business

This establishment wasn’t clean. There was trash all over the grounds, the furniture was severely damaged in the room, the floor had a soft spot that felt like you were going to fall through it when you stepped on it, the coffee maker didn’t work and there were bugs flying in the room. Windows didn’t lock and there was no weather stripping on the doors. This place should be shut down due to health code violations. Even the sheets had stains on them. This was the worst day I’ve ever had and wish there was a way so could have the 60 plus dollars I spent on the room refunded.

By , from Logan on Aug 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2020

Thank you very much for comment about your stay. Don, if you don't like room, you can come in office with in 5-10 min after checking and asked for refund. We always process full refund and you can find different hotel. Why even you decide to stay 1 night. Thanks you @@

3
Family

By on Jul 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2020

Thank you for 3/5 Review.

4
Friends Business Business

Ok, if you are looking for a cheap place to stay, this place is great. If you want amenities, this is not the place for you. It was cheap and the staff were great! Very friendly. No free breakfast. They had a portable heater in the room. This is an old motel. Front office guy was very helpful.

By , from Wake Forest, NC on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Thank you very much for comment about your stay. We sincerely apologize for inconvenience in room and we are sorry that it didn't meet your expectations. We take your feedback into consideration to improve our customer facilities, services & room. Thanks you !!

2
Partner Couples

This property was extremely overpriced and the experience was overall disappointing because: - the sheets were dirty and they were rude to us when we requested clean sheets - the facilities are run down - very poor customer service including treating us disrespectfully when we kindly asked for clean bedding - no coffee, hot water, or other offerings for breakfast despite >$200/night for a small room

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Thank you very much for comment about your stay. We sincerely apologize for inconvenience in room and we are sorry that it didn't meet your expectations. We take your feedback into consideration to improve our customer facilities, services & room. Thanks you !!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2020

Thank you @

3
Family with small children Friends

Great location, fair pricing. Toilet was not clean and bed had sand under the sheets...not cool.

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience that you had while you were our guest. I will pass your feedback on to housekeeping departments.

5
Family with small children

The price was good and it was close to downtown....

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for a review. I am glad you found budget hotel and we hope to see you near future. Kind Regards.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2019

Thank you

2
Partner Couples

The bedding was not clean, it was dirty. Pillow cases were dirty too.

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. I will certainly pass your comments on to the appropriate department managers to ensure that the issues you mentioned are taken care of immediately.

4
Family

Clean Room, Good Location, Good amenities (refrigerator and microwave)

By , from Bay Area on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We sincerely appreciate it! We love when our guests are satisfied, and hope to see you again soon! Again Thank you! Management at Travel Inn

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-Tahoe-Hotels-Travel-Inn.h8549-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lake-Tahoe-Hotels-Travel-Inn.h8549-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-Tahoe-Hotels-Travel-Inn.h8549-p2.Hotel-Reviews