Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Poulsbo Inn & Suites

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The facilities and rooms are quite beautiful, but we had ants in our room... yuck! The first night they didn't offer us a different room and I didn't push it. The second night I called The front desk again when I found ants in the bed!! They moved us to another room with no ants and much nicer, but hardly seemed to care about the inconvenience or the ants. Overall the staff was pretty unfriendly which dampened the experience.

This is a nice place to stay if you're looking for something affordable with a good value. It's an older motel but the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and the slightly dated decor was charming and felt like a grandmas house. The free breakfast was tasty and I liked the toiletries.

NATURAL WOOD FINISHES GIVE THE ROOM A WARM AND COMFY FEELING. HAD ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME

I enjoyed my stay here.The room was very roomy,quiet and clean.It had everything I needed and more...and reasonably priced.I would definitely recommend it.

Have stayed here 3 or 4 times over the years.. The Inn has been here since the 1920's but with modifications and maintenance, has been well preserved. A block of newer rooms (2-3 years old) contains larger rooms and their newer suites, will try one of them nextime.

Visiting Poulsbo, the hotel and staff were great and we even got a warm cookie at check in! the only negative comment I would say is that tap water had a terrible taste and aroma. not good to drink.

Was not happy with housekeeping going into my room even though I had the do not disturb sticker on the door

If the weather had been warmer, I would have used the pool. It looked very inviting. I thought the continental breakfast was adequate.

employees were very loud in the morning.me and my man wont be coming back

Red dots like blood on bed sheets and towels. Everything else is good

Comfortable and clean beds for a decent night sleep

The staff accommodated us to a different room than we were originally booked in when they realized my parents needed wheel chair accessibility. We had a room looking out over the Olympic mountains with the main highway in between. The road noise was minimal however. The toilet got plugged up (but a maintenance man came immediately to take care of it) and the sink didn't drain properly. Other than that, there were no problems with the room. Old style television. But nice Keurig coffee maker, microwave and decent sized fridge. The hotel's jacuzzi wasn't working.

Was very quiet. HOtel exceptionally clean and comfortable. Staff was super nice.

Very cute and cozy. Great continental breakfast. Super friendly and helpful staff. We will be back for sure!

Staff was pleasant, continental breakfasts were adequate, rooms were richly paneled with authentic warm woods, and clean. Very happy with decision to stay here with 11 high school students on our field trip.

Loved our room, bed and Flat screen!! Highly recommend this location and will be staying here again.

Super friendly staff. Bigger than I had expected for the price. Excellent value.

I was disappointed with the room comfort because we booked for 5 ppl 3 adults and teenagers and was put in a small room with only 2 queen size beds. But the location was great beautiful views and close to restaurants and highway and the lake. amenities and staffs were awesome.

This was a decent stay for the money. Bed was comfortable and it was quiet aside from road noise.

Clean rooms, convenient location and friendly staff :) We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel.

18680 State Highway 305 Poulsbo WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Poulsbo Inn & Suites places you within a 10-minute stroll of Poulsbo Marine Science Center and Front Street Gallery. This 83-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Port of Poulsbo and Jewel Box Theatre are a short walk away.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 83 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can expect free WiFi and wired Internet, along with cable TV. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Poulsbo Inn & Suites have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Poulsbo Inn & Suites

Everyone (16) Couples (5) Business (1) Family (5) Other (2)
2

nice rooms, but ants & unfriendly staff

Everyone

The facilities and rooms are quite beautiful, but we had ants in our room... yuck! The first night they didn't offer us a different room and I didn't push it. The second night I called The front desk again when I found ants in the bed!! They moved us to another room with no ants and much nicer, but hardly seemed to care about the inconvenience or the ants. Overall the staff was pretty unfriendly which dampened the experience.

By on Apr 14, 2017

Review comment responded on May 17, 2017

I am sorry that you were not offered a different room the first night. I am surprised that this happened. It is ant season here and we try to make sure they do not get in the rooms. We strive for excellence and my staff has never been unfriendly before. I will discuss this situation with them. Thank you for your review.

5

quaint, clean, charming for a motel

Everyone

This is a nice place to stay if you're looking for something affordable with a good value. It's an older motel but the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and the slightly dated decor was charming and felt like a grandmas house. The free breakfast was tasty and I liked the toiletries.

By , from tacoma, wa on Apr 12, 2017

Review comment responded on May 17, 2017

Thank you

4

has a wonderful country feel

Everyone

NATURAL WOOD FINISHES GIVE THE ROOM A WARM AND COMFY FEELING. HAD ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME

By on Mar 19, 2017

4

pleasant stay

Everyone

I enjoyed my stay here.The room was very roomy,quiet and clean.It had everything I needed and more...and reasonably priced.I would definitely recommend it.

By , from Bremerton,Wa on Feb 23, 2017

4

good place to stay in north kitsap

Everyone

Have stayed here 3 or 4 times over the years.. The Inn has been here since the 1920's but with modifications and maintenance, has been well preserved. A block of newer rooms (2-3 years old) contains larger rooms and their newer suites, will try one of them nextime.

By , from El Cerrito, CA on Dec 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2017

Thank you for your comments. If you find a problem in the future let us know and we will fix it or move you to another room. We hope to see you again.

4
Everyone

Visiting Poulsbo, the hotel and staff were great and we even got a warm cookie at check in! the only negative comment I would say is that tap water had a terrible taste and aroma. not good to drink.

By on Dec 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2017

Thank you for your comments, I am surprised that you didn't like the water. We get many compliments on our water quality.

5

good

Everyone

Was not happy with housekeeping going into my room even though I had the do not disturb sticker on the door

By on Sep 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2016

I am not sure why this happened unless you were staying more than 2 nights. We must go in to every room on every third day.

4

good vacation venue.

Families

If the weather had been warmer, I would have used the pool. It looked very inviting. I thought the continental breakfast was adequate.

By , from Thornton CO on Aug 5, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We value your input. We hope to see you again in the future.

3
Everyone

employees were very loud in the morning.me and my man wont be coming back

By on Jul 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

I am sorry that your stay was interrupted by our staff. Thank you for bringing this to may attention.

4
Everyone

Red dots like blood on bed sheets and towels. Everything else is good

By on Jun 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

I am not sure since I did not see the dots on your sheets and towels. We do get red, blue, and green dots on our towels. We have addressed it with the manufacturer and they give me excuses about why they are there. We are in the process of finding a new supplier. Thank you for your comments.