Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Large and spacious pool and relaxing areas. Location is convenient.

They didn’t have any parking when we got there and had to park on the street and continue to pay on time. The parking is very limited which I wish we knew.

I had someone open my door in the middle of the night I tried to call someone never got a call back until I returned back home booked for 2 nights and only stayed 1 night

A good place to rest your head. Covid-19 really made this place a downer. I would like to try it again when COVID-19 restrictions are out of our lives

The Inn itself seems very clean, and comfortable. However the check in staff upon arrival was not so friendly. Our room booked was a king suite, with a king bed and pull out sofa in an adjoining room. Nice room, clean room, location of room was great.... however we did not know until we arrived back to our room to settle down for sleep, that the pull out sofa was jammed, and unable to open or sleep on, and the A/C unit in the main room with the king bed was not working. With this being midnight, we just did the best we could in the situation and shared the king bed. I had booked this room specifically for the adjoining option of a second bed as to make us both feel comfortable. I feel that was deceiving that the pull out sofa seems clear that it had not been used in some time. I will bring it to their attention upon checking out, but with the not so friendly check in...I am guessing that they will not do any to accommodate the situation. We will see 😊 All in all, I have stayed here before and will most likely return. The location, cleanliness, pool area and overall quaintness is perfect.

It was quaint and clean. $20/day to park two blocks away isn’t ideal.

The room smelled (moldy). So bad I actually slept outside on a lounger one night The photos of the loft rooms looked like you could still stand up on them which is not the case. With the exception of one, the Front desk staff were unfriendly, curt and generally unhelpful. Do NOT stay here. It is a rip off

We were looking for a low key, quiet adult environment in a great location. We were able to walk or ride bikes everywhere we wanted to go. Room was small but we knew that going into it. Very happy with our choice!

Only thing I didn’t like were bedroom doors slamming from other rooms.

Nice place for the money....asked for hangers told me they would give me a couple ..never got them..it was a couple of small things..but dont be fake nice...if my lively hood depended on tourist i would be nice all the time

Good location for walking around Key West wish orbits would have stated about parking fee of $25 per day and resort fee of $28 per day nothing special about “free” breakfast better options to stay at for the price of this place

Room had balcony with (2) chairs which when we arrived had bird droppings on them the entire time during our stay, room was not cleaned timely first day and only then did they bring in new towels did not change sheets or sweep, the towels had threads hanging on them, the sheets were balled and old, hotel claims to have luggage storage which is basically leaving it in an open area for anyone to grab in the lobby, pools are partial covered areas by trees side by side and walls are very thin don't count on getting a restful night of sleep when staying here.

Great Staff. Disapointed bar was not open. Location was great. Room was great but lacked a little warmth.

I’ve seen bigger closets. There wasn’t enough headroom to walk around the bed. I had to duck to go into the bathroom. Something i forgot in the middle of the night. I have a knot on my head as a souvenir

I didn’t like that they advertised that they had a pool bar but it has closed and there is no pool bar or bar on site at the hotel. Sadly disappointing

Reception and bar staff need people skills kind of rude

United Street Key West FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Duval Street and Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory
  • Free continental breakfast
  • 2 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center

Located in Key West Historic District, The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only is next to popular attractions like Duval Street and Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory. This 38-room hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools and conveniences like a fitness center and a spa tub.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All of The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only's 38 individually decorated rooms provide refrigerators, free bottled water, and ceiling fans. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also included.


Property features

Guests staying at The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only enjoy access to 2 outdoor pools, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Self parking is available for USD 25.00 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours/tickets and luggage storage. Other amenities at this adults-only hotel include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Traditional Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Basic Room

1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only

Everyone (39) Couples (15) Family (7)
2
Everyone

Large and spacious pool and relaxing areas. Location is convenient.

By on Jan 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

4
Family

They didn’t have any parking when we got there and had to park on the street and continue to pay on time. The parking is very limited which I wish we knew.

By on Jan 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2021

Thank you for your great feedback, we appreciate you choosing us as your lodging preference.

1
Family

I had someone open my door in the middle of the night I tried to call someone never got a call back until I returned back home booked for 2 nights and only stayed 1 night

By , from Minnesota on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Hello. I apologize for this situation. We do have overnight security available that would have arrived quickly to deal with this issue, or reporting it to the front desk first thing the next morning would have also brought a better solution. Again we apologize for this situation and wish you the best.

3
Partner Couples

A good place to rest your head. Covid-19 really made this place a downer. I would like to try it again when COVID-19 restrictions are out of our lives

By on Oct 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2020

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We apologize if the experience was not quite up to your expectations, but we hope to see you again in the future to give you the perfect getaway you deserve.

3
Friends

The Inn itself seems very clean, and comfortable. However the check in staff upon arrival was not so friendly. Our room booked was a king suite, with a king bed and pull out sofa in an adjoining room. Nice room, clean room, location of room was great.... however we did not know until we arrived back to our room to settle down for sleep, that the pull out sofa was jammed, and unable to open or sleep on, and the A/C unit in the main room with the king bed was not working. With this being midnight, we just did the best we could in the situation and shared the king bed. I had booked this room specifically for the adjoining option of a second bed as to make us both feel comfortable. I feel that was deceiving that the pull out sofa seems clear that it had not been used in some time. I will bring it to their attention upon checking out, but with the not so friendly check in...I am guessing that they will not do any to accommodate the situation. We will see 😊 All in all, I have stayed here before and will most likely return. The location, cleanliness, pool area and overall quaintness is perfect.

By , from Palm city, Florida on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2020

Hello Joan, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Reviews like yours are so important to us as it give us items to focus on and improve upon to satisfy future guests. I will be investigating the customer service situation and have already notified the maintenance team of the issue with the pullout sofa and the air conditioning so as to avoid this with future guests. Thank you so much for being a return guest, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

3
Partner Couples

It was quaint and clean. $20/day to park two blocks away isn’t ideal.

By , from Dallas on Sep 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Hello. We are glad you enjoyed the property. Unfortunately parking is very difficult on the island. We are happy to be able to offer spaces for less than half the price of the $64 per day it costs to park on the street. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

1
Everyone

The room smelled (moldy). So bad I actually slept outside on a lounger one night The photos of the loft rooms looked like you could still stand up on them which is not the case. With the exception of one, the Front desk staff were unfriendly, curt and generally unhelpful. Do NOT stay here. It is a rip off

By on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Hello. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Our loft pictures are very accurate, showing the tight space in the room and the low slanted ceilings. We are sorry if you felt that we were curt or unhelpful. Any reasonable request you made of the hotel was accommodated, such as switching you from one loft room to a different one during your stay, and transferring all luggage after the new room was clean. Unfortunately, when you asked to be upgraded to a bigger room, we were unable to accommodate because our property was sold out. If we had a bigger room available, we would have been happy to help you with an upgrade. Also, it was not possible for us to honor the 4:00pm checkout time that you asked for since our check in time is at 4:00pm. However, we did generously offer you a 2:00pm checkout time at no additional charge. We again apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, and wish you all the best.

4
Partner Couples

We were looking for a low key, quiet adult environment in a great location. We were able to walk or ride bikes everywhere we wanted to go. Room was small but we knew that going into it. Very happy with our choice!

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you for such a great review, we are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our bike rentals. Biking is definitely the most convenient way to see the island. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Keys.

5
Partner Couples Friends

Only thing I didn’t like were bedroom doors slamming from other rooms.

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

4
Family Friends

Nice place for the money....asked for hangers told me they would give me a couple ..never got them..it was a couple of small things..but dont be fake nice...if my lively hood depended on tourist i would be nice all the time

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We apologize for the small issues you had during your visit with us, but are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay overall. We hope to see you on your return visit to Key West.

The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only

525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Key-West-Hotels-The-Southernmost-Inn-Adults-Only.h4280752-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Key-West-Hotels-The-Southernmost-Inn-Adults-Only.h4280752-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Key-West-Hotels-The-Southernmost-Inn-Adults-Only.h4280752-p2.Hotel-Reviews