Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We enjoyed the stay. Clean and friendly. I would reccomnd

Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was dirty and run down. Older property with limited features. Had an issue wirh cleanliness in our room. Staff did move us to a better room when we requested it.

Did not like the bed did not like the bed did not like the bed

Tub was filthy. Temperature control in the room was a joke. Sheets were stained.

Breakfast good Toliet overflowed as soon as we gpt to our room Put us in a sweet and then when i extended our stay there was the rate of the sweet charged on my account-'thats on them NOT moi

Bed bugs, smelled like weed, paper-thin walls in which I could literally hear every word and sound from someone having sex in the adjacent room, heard from a friend who lives nearby that this hotel is a hot spot for human sex trafficking.

It’s was clean, bed was comfy, staff were pleasant.

On a recent stay, I had left home early to be ahead of a snowstorm and arrived in the KC area very early in the day. I did some errands/shopping around town and then it began to snow heavily in kc and thought I should get to the hotel even though it was only a little after noon and check-in was not until 3 and assumed I would just wait in the lobby until then. I arrived about 1 and was immediately provided a room.

For a quick one night stay the hotel and service was superb. Check-in was a little long but wasn’t a fault of anyone as one clerk was helping another and mine was interrupted by a phone where there was a confusion over reservation otherwise the stay was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Will be staying again.

1st room was filthy...asked to change...which they did. 2nd room had a strange smell. we left for a ballgame...oder was worse, so we left. i have never experienced a hotel this bad before.

We enjoyed our stay! Breakfast was good! Room was clean !

nice hotel but the pool was not very clean... the staff was very nice and professional. . it was very quiet... we stayed for a week , my only complaint was the repetitive breakfast ..

The hotel was difficult to find and the chair in the room was terrible! I can’t believe they would have furnishings in such terrible condition (see pic below) and expect people to pay to stay there!

The bathroom sink was very slow draining and the toilet did not flush unless you held the handle down for a long period of time

Room was needing some tlc, looked clean at first glance my husband had a flea jump on him the second we sat on the bed, went to ask for a different room which the front desk clerk told us they were booked then found one room available which ended up being a suite so would of been nice but the headboard was completely unlevel and the non smoking room recked of smoke If we were staying more than one night would have found something else Would not stay again

Another pleasant stay here. The breakfast is wonderful with eggs, biscuits and gravy, waflles, pancakes, bagels, yougurt, toast, cereal, pastries, juice and coffee available. I like the location which is convenient to me when I have business in downtown KC, in the northland or in Independence. Staff very friendly, and accomodating when I needed some extra time before checking out.

Always enjoy staying here. Staff is friendly. Location is convenient near interstate. The breakfast is excellent.

Very friendly staff.nice quiet hotel great shuttle service.

N Cambridge St Kansas City MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Worlds of Fun and Kauffman Stadium. This 118-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free self parking.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 118 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

At Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex

Everyone (21) Couples (8) Business (3) Family (6) Friends (2)
5
Everyone

We enjoyed the stay. Clean and friendly. I would reccomnd

By on Jan 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Thanks a lot for taking your time out to give us your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

2
Friends

Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was dirty and run down. Older property with limited features. Had an issue wirh cleanliness in our room. Staff did move us to a better room when we requested it.

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

We would like to apologize that you had to experience this, We have spoke to our head housekeeper to make sure this doesn't happen again.

2
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

3
Friends

Did not like the bed did not like the bed did not like the bed

By on Apr 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2019

We are so sorry our bed was not comfortable for you.

3
Everyone

Tub was filthy. Temperature control in the room was a joke. Sheets were stained.

By on Mar 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2019

We are so sorry you didn't have a good experience staying with us. We will pay more attention and make sure we don't have these issues again in future. We hope you will give us another chance and come stay with us.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

2
Partner Couples

Breakfast good Toliet overflowed as soon as we gpt to our room Put us in a sweet and then when i extended our stay there was the rate of the sweet charged on my account-'thats on them NOT moi

By on Mar 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are already in process of changing out our chairs for all the rooms. We hope you will give us another chance and come stay with us in near future

1
Business Business

Bed bugs, smelled like weed, paper-thin walls in which I could literally hear every word and sound from someone having sex in the adjacent room, heard from a friend who lives nearby that this hotel is a hot spot for human sex trafficking.

By , from Chicago on Mar 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are already in process of changing out our chairs for all the rooms. We hope you will give us another chance and come stay with us in near future

4
Partner Couples

It’s was clean, bed was comfy, staff were pleasant.

By on Feb 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

On a recent stay, I had left home early to be ahead of a snowstorm and arrived in the KC area very early in the day. I did some errands/shopping around town and then it began to snow heavily in kc and thought I should get to the hotel even though it was only a little after noon and check-in was not until 3 and assumed I would just wait in the lobby until then. I arrived about 1 and was immediately provided a room.

By on Dec 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2018

Thank you for taking your time out to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear our staff provided you a room earlier than the check in time. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in near future. Happy Holidays.

Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex

1051 N Cambridge St, Kansas City, MO 64120
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Kansas-City-I-435N-Near-Sports-Complex.h27836-p2.Hotel-Reviews