Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice villa suite great views awesome wild life

Beautiful, nice rooms, very nice beach club with good food. Attentive valet guys. Very nice area. Bikes for guests are old, pools were not heated most of the day in cool weather, restaurant understaffed, found mold in cream cheese in small restaurant fridge.

Overall the hotel is ok. You have to pay for the parking and its far .

Beware! Don’t let the resort charge you for the property fee that orbitz charges you. The resort finance manager refused to refund this second fee and currently in dispute over it. The room was okay clean but there was a dirty glass outside our room. The grounds need a little TLC which includes the mini golf course. It’s over run with mulch and roots that the course does not function. Kudos to the gentleman who upgraded our room though!

Liked the facilities, landscaping, inner & outer decoration. Didn't like layout, our room was at the end of a very long hallway, which was random luck of the draw.

Incredible resort with all amenities any may need or want

Course was under construction and didn't know this until, we checked in. Second course was being aerated and not able to play either! Should have been set up to play elsewhere

Overall positive. The price was--objectively--above what was actually offered but the service and atmosphere was very good.

We have a little "getaway" time to ourselves about 4 times a year and usually pick a different spot within driving distance to our home each time. This time, however, we elected to go back to the Sawgrass Marriott as it exceeded our expectations last time. We were not disappointed. They checked us in early, our room was spotless, and we had a nice view of the pool. We will be back.

Just got back from an amazing weekend at the Sawgrass Marriott. Stayed in a villa and it was perfect. The room was comfy, clean and wonderful. The Hotel staff were amazing as well. The grounds are beautiful. We got a great deal for a four day weekend. We will go back again next year :-))

Me and my friend had a great time. The staff was really nice, the amenities and the room were great. Just One word: PERFECT! Do not hesitate and go there!

The pool area and external ambiance with trees and multiple pools and hot tubs with beautiful atrium as a centerpiece of hotel. I used to stay at ONE OCEAN in Jacksonville, but for similar money would probably prefer here, even though ONE OCEAN is on the beach.

The staff was always friendly which is always a huge concern. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The only complaint was that the bathroom had no fan. The surroundings are beautiful and it is close to a lot of excellent restaurants and even grocery stores, etc. The most amazing bonus to staying is the access to the private beach & country club pool. We stayed at the main hotel bldg. But we were told that the villas are not good and need updating. So if you are staying make sure to request a room in the main bldg.

The Sawgrass Marriott has a great location in Ponte Vedra and a beautiful setting with the lakes, pools and wooden bridges. The tower rooms are gorgeous and obviously recently renovated. The shuttle to the Cabana Beach Club was really convenient as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families, golfers or business travelers. The only thing I missed was staying right on the beach!

The room needs a refrig and microwave. The Full size bed was small for two people. The room was in a high noise level area. Outside party was distrubing to our room. The party went on till after midnight. Every thing else was great.

Everything was wonderful. The hotel had everything I needed. I wish I could have been there for a weekend of golf and not family business.

I came back to my room one day to find the wooden housing around the safe broken to pieces although the attempted safe theft was not successful. The security staff were polite but it was clear with no damage to the door that access had been gained after the room was cleaned, with the door not closed properly. Obviously not impressed, I spoke with the General Manager who was defensive and wanted to argue about details rather than accept this was not a good experience for me; I was lucky that nothing had been removed. His unfortunate attitude is now what I remember about the whole incident.

PGA Tour Blvd Ponte Vedra Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to TPC Sawgrass
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Mayo Clinic Florida. This 514-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 5 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a golf course.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 4 onsite restaurants, including Alice and Petes, which specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

All 514 soundproofed accommodations feature a separate bedroom. 42-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes are also standard.


Property features

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa features a private beach, a golf course, and a full-service spa. Parking is available for USD 17.00 per day (USD 27 per day for valet parking), and there's also a free beach shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this beach resort include 5 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a gym.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Balcony, View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Resort View, Tower

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Balcony, View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Resort View, Tower

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Everyone (6) Couples (11) Business (3) Family (9) Friends (5) Other (1)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your five-star rating, we are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you, Michelle and KarenRose, Front Office Managers

5
Family with small children

Nice villa suite great views awesome wild life

By on Apr 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review of Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. We are glad you were happy with the excellent view and great accommodations. We are also delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Hamzah Azzam, Front Office Manager

4
Family with small children

Beautiful, nice rooms, very nice beach club with good food. Attentive valet guys. Very nice area. Bikes for guests are old, pools were not heated most of the day in cool weather, restaurant understaffed, found mold in cream cheese in small restaurant fridge.

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review of Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. We appreciate knowing you had a great time at Cabana Beach Club enjoying our delicious food. We are also glad to read you loved our modern accommodations and were pleased with our considerate valet attendants. However, we regret the disappointment you experienced with regard to our pools and will share your comments appropriately. We are also sorry for the issues you had at the restaurant. We will look into your concerns, and we are grateful for your comments. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you here again. Hamzah Azzam, Front Office Manager

2
Everyone

Overall the hotel is ok. You have to pay for the parking and its far .

By on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all of your feedback, the positive, and the things you would change. We regret your disappointment with the parking fee. These fees are listed on our website, and we will share your comments appropriately. We hope to have another chance to provide a better experience in the future. Hamzah Azzam, Assistant Front Office Manager

3
Partner Couples

Beware! Don’t let the resort charge you for the property fee that orbitz charges you. The resort finance manager refused to refund this second fee and currently in dispute over it. The room was okay clean but there was a dirty glass outside our room. The grounds need a little TLC which includes the mini golf course. It’s over run with mulch and roots that the course does not function. Kudos to the gentleman who upgraded our room though!

By on Mar 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for your valuable feedback. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay, and we are sorry this was not your experience. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Thanks again for your feedback. Hamzah Azzam Assistant Front Office Manager

5
Everyone

By on Dec 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa and for the five-star rating. We are thrilled to know we met all your expectations and you had a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Hamzah Azzam, Assistant Front Office Manager

5
Partner Couples Family

Liked the facilities, landscaping, inner & outer decoration. Didn't like layout, our room was at the end of a very long hallway, which was random luck of the draw.

By on Sep 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. We appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our beautiful property and that you had an overall wonderful experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ponte Vedra Beach. Hamzah Azzam, Assistant Front Office Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for the perfect rating! We are overjoyed to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hamzah Azzam, Assistant Front Office Manager

5

perfect get away

Everyone

Incredible resort with all amenities any may need or want

By , from fl on Aug 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2017

Dear liky, Thank you for being our guest and for your excellent review! It was a pleasure to read we were able to meet your expectations and that you had an overall pleasant visit. Our team works hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay so thank you for kind comments. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your future travels to our city. Brian Vahey Resident Manager

4
Everyone

Course was under construction and didn't know this until, we checked in. Second course was being aerated and not able to play either! Should have been set up to play elsewhere

By on Sep 16, 2016

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

1000 PGA Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Sawgrass-Marriott-Golf-Resort-&-Spa.h13621-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Sawgrass-Marriott-Golf-Resort-&-Spa.h13621-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Sawgrass-Marriott-Golf-Resort-&-Spa.h13621-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions