Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Convenient to shops and restaurants - easy walking distance to the Nantucket Ferry.

We only stayed one night because we were heading to Nantucket. It was great! Once you park you don’t need your car again-it’s smack in the middle of town. The room was nice, big, clean and had a good size fridge. They had tables and chairs outside each room so you can sit outside. If I had any complaints it would be the bathroom needs updating and the shower is super tiny. I’m pretty small (5’3 120 pounds) and it was small for me. But overall this was really a great place and I’d stay again if I was in the area.

Very nice

The staff was super friendly; very clean room - looked like it was newly renovated. Bed was very comfortable; good A/C and the pool area was very inviting even though we didn't use it. It was very 'beachy' - nice nautical decorations; comfortable seating / loungers. Excellent coffee too! Would definitely stay there again.

totaly diferent when you see room picture online . service is terrible, TV too small.....

Just horrible place I pay almost $600 for a night. Overprice. It’s a old hotel

Staff was amazing and super helpful with hotel information. Even upgraded my room cause I was in town for a road race.

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful, offering suggestions for things to do and good restaurants where we could eat automatically upon check- in. Breakfast was excellent with lots of tasty options. We'd definitely stay here again.

The room, staff, pool and breakfast were very good. Would return for sure.

This was a great property and everyone was so friendly! The free breakfast was beyond what you normally have included and all the staff working there were so kind and welcoming! It made us not want to leave!

Great property! Lovely staff at the front! Good got breakfast. AC in the room was really loud and went on and off all night.

The room was clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Good location as well!

The morning staff in restaurant was excellent and always helpful. Best in the world.

Based on the little negative reviews, I was a little concern about the Inn after booking. Once I pulled up to the Inn, I saw that the hotel was right on Main St. The Main street address is like every other town's Main street where it's full of activities to do, such as restaurants, souvenirs, and other shopping. The Inn complemented the atmosphere of the area, so it being a two star place to stay did not appear so. Check in was quick and painless. They only asked me who I was, took my ID than handed me the room keys with my ID. Once I entered the room, it was clean and looked very comfy. At first, I was concerned that the room may look like a cheap motel room due to the hotel rating, but it did not. It had some charm to it; a bit dated charm but still charming. My rooms looked pretty much like the pictures advertised. I'm ok with firm beds so the bed was fine to me. I had a friend that came along that stated that his bed was horrible to sleep on. After further discussion, he told me that his bed at home is a really soft bed. So the complaints about the beds may have come from people that are used to really soft beds. The pool area is really nice. The area was clean and looked more up to date than the rest of the place. I really enjoyed the pool. The water was not warm but not cold. Once I was in the water, it felt great. Overall, I am very happy with my stay for the price. The area is expansive to stay in so after I saw what I purchased with the location, I was very happy.

Nice hotel. It is convenient to restaurants and stores. Also close to beach.

It off season so the price of this motel was a bite high. But it was clean and the staff went out of their way to make things perfect.

MAIN ST Hyannis MA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hyannis Harbor
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Hyannis Inn places you next to St. Francis Xavier Church and Cape Cod Carousel. This motel has 75 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant onsite, there is also a tapas bar where you can enjoy a drink. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

Hyannis Inn's 75 rooms provide phones and ironing boards. Smart TVs come with digital channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Hyannis Inn enjoy an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. There's free parking and a free beach shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area, express check-out, and a terrace.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hyannis Inn

Everyone (5) Couples (6) Students (1) Family (4)
5
Partner Couples

Convenient to shops and restaurants - easy walking distance to the Nantucket Ferry.

By on Oct 13, 2021

4
Partner Couples

We only stayed one night because we were heading to Nantucket. It was great! Once you park you don’t need your car again-it’s smack in the middle of town. The room was nice, big, clean and had a good size fridge. They had tables and chairs outside each room so you can sit outside. If I had any complaints it would be the bathroom needs updating and the shower is super tiny. I’m pretty small (5’3 120 pounds) and it was small for me. But overall this was really a great place and I’d stay again if I was in the area.

By on Jul 5, 2021

5
Family

Very nice

By on Jun 29, 2021

5
Partner Couples

The staff was super friendly; very clean room - looked like it was newly renovated. Bed was very comfortable; good A/C and the pool area was very inviting even though we didn't use it. It was very 'beachy' - nice nautical decorations; comfortable seating / loungers. Excellent coffee too! Would definitely stay there again.

By on Jun 8, 2021

2
Partner Couples

totaly diferent when you see room picture online . service is terrible, TV too small.....

By , from trumbull ct on Sep 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2020

Hi Angelica, Thank you for your review. All our rooms pictured does represents our rooms at the Hyannis Inn. We are sorry you weren't pleased with your accommodations. I do hope you give us another try as we have some room type that offer a larger television. Thank you again and we do hope you come back to visit us.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

1
Family

Just horrible place I pay almost $600 for a night. Overprice. It’s a old hotel

By on Jul 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. The price you paid for your room is pretty standard for Cape Cod on the 4th of July weekend at a last minute. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction, and I'm sorry we didn't reach that goal this time. We have put a lot of work and love into maintaining the building and making continuous improvements. It is an historic building, the actual campaign offices of JFK. However it is well maintained and cared for, so that it can continue to be a memorable destination for generations of travelers. Thank you again for your review and I hope you can give us another opportunity.

5
Everyone

Staff was amazing and super helpful with hotel information. Even upgraded my room cause I was in town for a road race.

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with the Orbitz Community! We are thrilled to read how pleased you are with your accommodations. We cannot wait to welcome you back with us again soon!

5
Partner Couples

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful, offering suggestions for things to do and good restaurants where we could eat automatically upon check- in. Breakfast was excellent with lots of tasty options. We'd definitely stay here again.

By on Sep 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to read how pleased you were with our breakfast, friendly team members and our central location in the heart of Hyannis. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the Orbitz Community and look forward to welcoming you back again soon

5
Everyone

The room, staff, pool and breakfast were very good. Would return for sure.

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

Thanks for spending your vacation with us. We are thrilled to hear you rated us 5 stars. Thanks for mentioning our staff, pool and breakfast. We strive to go above and beyond to create a great guest experience. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again when you return to Hyannis.😊😊

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Hyannis-Hotels-Hyannis-Inn.h13278900-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Hyannis-Hotels-Hyannis-Inn.h13278900-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Hyannis-Hotels-Hyannis-Inn.h13278900-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions