Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I really liked the size if the rooms, the size of the TV's, the fact that there are two TV's and a couch in the room with Youtube available on them was very nice. The staff was quick to respond to issues we had. The breakfast was terrible, essentially a brown bag with a piece of fruit and a packaged muffin....not good! Put some more thought into it guys please. The water pressure on the 6th floor room we had was a trickle at best. Room was clean except for the couch which had several stains and hairs on it. I would definitely go back overall but would try to find a hotel with a better breakfast first

It was a great location, nice, quiet, safe, and clean

Pool was closed the whole 5 days. Never enough towels in the room. It was almost self serve for any items like toilet paper you had to go ask. They did not clean the rooms unless you asked. No real breakfast. No breakfast for the last 2 days period. Although people were nice. They tried just the management is bad. They are kind of in shock with covid no real planning. Had to pay 6$ parking a day for parking. It was not a real cheap hotel either. Kind of disappointed for whole 5 days.

Clean, updated, spacious rooms. Close to Rice University and many things we needed access to.

The room was nice enough but I was next to a room where there was a party going on and it was very loud late into the night.

The 6th floor has an overwhelming smell, mold?? Orbitz transferred me to this hotel from my orignial marriott courtyard property as we were going through security for our trip!! Shame on Orbitz .

The location is perfect. The accomadtions were excellent. Priced reasonably. Would recommend and will stay again. Don’t know why they are charging me an extra $20.00, tho. Will find out tomorrow

Everyone very helpful! Very clean, comfortable beds. Microwave and fridge in room, separate sitting area.

Staff was polite. Room is large and clean but has a large stain on the carpet near the door. We asked for an extra blanket but they never brought it up. We used the shuttle service to go out to dinner. Driver was courteous. Beds are comfy. Overall a nice place to stay for our one night.

Excellent location, not far from the Medical Center. Easy access to downtown Houston

Great friendly staff, nice restaurant, and they offer a free shuttle service to the medical center in houston.

Stayed here during Hurricane Harvey but checked in 2 days before it even rained. I moved rooms 3 times and look how filthy the rooms were. They were price gouging, trying to charge me the "weekend rate" on a Monday. The GM had his family there and they were eating all the food they wanted, while I was starving because they were selling these tiny lasagnas, for example, for way too much. One morning I came down at 11am and the breakfast supervisor was so condescending when I asked if there was any way he could get a little box of cereal. He rudely asked, "WHY DIDNT YOU COME DOWN FOR BREAKFAST?!" (It was half an hour after breakfast had closed, cmon!) In times like this, you come together and help each other. Marriott has very poor training in these situations.

We had a wonderful visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was great.

Good location to NRG Stadium for the event. Room was adequate but nothing great. Carpet was dirty and stained. There are two elevators which seem to stop on every other floor whether you are going up or coming down and they are not air-conditioned. The free breakfast is very chaotic as many people are crammed into a small space trying to get to the food. For the money, this place is what I expected though.

Close to NRG shuttle took us to the game staff is accommodating to visiting teams and home team Would stay again and recommend

I had a comfortable, safe stay. Amenities were good as was the breakfast. My only suggestion for improvement is to perhaps replace the carpet near the window, as there was a noticeable smell of mildew. Nevertheless, I would stay there again.

Close to NRG stadium. There was shuttle to and from Rodeo, but could have walked. Beds weren't very comfortable. Room was clean.

The hotel staff was very accommodating and the hotel was very clean.

Old Spanish Trl Houston TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to NRG Park
  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Astrodome within a short walk of NRG Park, SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as NRG Stadium. This 190-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 190 accommodations afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom and sitting areas. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. IPod docks, sofa beds, and microwaves are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Self parking is offered for USD 6.00 per day. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Multiple Beds

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park

Everyone (24) Business (1) Family (8)
3
Family Family

I really liked the size if the rooms, the size of the TV's, the fact that there are two TV's and a couch in the room with Youtube available on them was very nice. The staff was quick to respond to issues we had. The breakfast was terrible, essentially a brown bag with a piece of fruit and a packaged muffin....not good! Put some more thought into it guys please. The water pressure on the 6th floor room we had was a trickle at best. Room was clean except for the couch which had several stains and hairs on it. I would definitely go back overall but would try to find a hotel with a better breakfast first

By on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We will address the issues you identified and will certainly work to correct / improve these areas.

5
Everyone

It was a great location, nice, quiet, safe, and clean

By on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!

1
Family

Pool was closed the whole 5 days. Never enough towels in the room. It was almost self serve for any items like toilet paper you had to go ask. They did not clean the rooms unless you asked. No real breakfast. No breakfast for the last 2 days period. Although people were nice. They tried just the management is bad. They are kind of in shock with covid no real planning. Had to pay 6$ parking a day for parking. It was not a real cheap hotel either. Kind of disappointed for whole 5 days.

By , from Michigan on Jul 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2020

Hi Moe, New guidelines from Marriott "Commitment to Clean" has changed the way our housekeeping department runs. We will not enter your room during your stay unless you request service. All of the essentials are available at the front desk and we are happy to bring anything to your room. We are working on making sure our pool is chemically balanced for the health and safety of our guests. The breakfast is also a reflection on new standards we are following from the CDC / Houston Health Human Services. We are looking forward to restoring our full buffet breakfast as soon as possible. Hopefully once the pandemic is over you will come back and see a huge difference.

3
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park for your recent travels to Houston. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.” Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

5
Family Family

Clean, updated, spacious rooms. Close to Rice University and many things we needed access to.

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Houston.

2
Everyone

The room was nice enough but I was next to a room where there was a party going on and it was very loud late into the night.

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Hello and thank you for your feed back. I apologize for the inconvenience that you and your family experienced due to the guest next door being loud. Next time please let us know by calling the front desk so that we may ask the guests to be mindful of all guests. Or allow us the opportunity to move you. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you,

5
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Thank you for your valued feedback from your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park. We appreciate your business, it was truly a pleasure to serve you.

2
Family Family

The 6th floor has an overwhelming smell, mold?? Orbitz transferred me to this hotel from my orignial marriott courtyard property as we were going through security for our trip!! Shame on Orbitz .

By on May 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

We apologize that you smelt something that was unpleasant, but we have investigated this and did not find any mold or anything that would cause a strong smell.

5
Everyone

The location is perfect. The accomadtions were excellent. Priced reasonably. Would recommend and will stay again. Don’t know why they are charging me an extra $20.00, tho. Will find out tomorrow

By on Mar 27, 2018

Review comment responded on May 23, 2018

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Houston.

5

nice hotel, close to medical center.

Everyone

Everyone very helpful! Very clean, comfortable beds. Microwave and fridge in room, separate sitting area.

By , from Houston, TX on Feb 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2018

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park

1400 Old Spanish Trl, Houston, TX 77054
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-SpringHill-Suites-Houston-Medical-Center/NRG-Park.h20756-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Houston-Hotels-SpringHill-Suites-Houston-Medical-Center/NRG-Park.h20756-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-SpringHill-Suites-Houston-Medical-Center/NRG-Park.h20756-p2.Hotel-Reviews