Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Comfort Inn Arkadelphia

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

One of the most important qualities of a hotel to me is cleanliness. This Comfort Inn failed the test. The first room we checked into smelled musty and there was hair in the corners of the bathroom floor and hair dried inside the sink. We asked to be moved to another room and found hair smeared in this sink as well, but it smelled better. Had to wipe down the nightstands that had something "greasy" on them. The top portion of the lamps look like they hadn't been dusted in a LONG while, and there were a few sunflower seeds on the floor next to the bed. This new room was right along the highway side so you could hear the traffic, but it was better than the first room. We had a 2 night reservation. Thankfully we weren't in the room too much. The location was convenient -- right off the highway -- but then again, it's right off the highway. The breakfast was fair, but nothing to write home about! Overall, I would not recommend this hotel.

Not of the quality you usually get at a Comfort Inn! Bathtub was disgusting, bathroom floor hadnt been swept, mold in the ice bucket. Breakfast not up to par for a Comfort Inn. Carpet should have been re- placed a while ago. Wouldn't stay here again ever.

the staff was friendly, the hotel was nice enough for the price, however, neither of us slept well, not because of the mattress but because of the sheets: they didn't fit the mattress so the "fitted" sheet was not tucked under mattress, which means the sheet was rumpled and made for a restless night with our trying to keep the sheet flat. Sheets were also very thin which added to discomfort. How about kicking in a few bucks and buy sheets that fit the bed.

I stayed at this property for two nights using points. If I hadn't been using points I would have checked out and gone elsewhere. The best part was the staff. Everybody was friendly. The next best thing was the breakfast. They had all the standard comfort inn foods, but had a good variety of yogurts, and fresh fruits (apples, oranges and bananas. The serving area was very small, and they had very limited seating area. However, the outside of the hotel needs to be cleaned up. They have repainted the interior but failed to fix other issues. My room had an odor to it. The hair dryer didn’t work. The sheer curtain had mold growing on it. The outlet near the window looked like it had flashed at sometime in recent history, it has black “burn” marks on it. The A/C unit made a noise that I thought was an 18 using its air brakes. Also it was possible to hear interstate noise, though this was not horrible unless you are a very light sleeper. Bed was very soft. In the stair well closest to the interstate, the light was out. When I looked up I saw that it too looked like it had burn marks around the fixture. It is very unlikely that I would stay here again.

We usually stop at a Best Western about an hour north of this hotel on our trip home from visit to wife's family in Indiana. We got an early start on our day, wanted to get home earlier the next day, so pushed ourselves a bit further down I-30. I found this hotel on TA and other sites, with marginal reviews, but thought we would take a chance. First the room Smelled very musty. There was mold in areas of the bathroom, floor lamp was quite dusty, and overall feel was bad. We were so tired we stayed anyway, but could not wait to get out of there the next morning. The breakfast room had quite basic stuff. I must say however the folks who provided service in the breakfast room and front desk were quite nice and very friendly. A bit of work and this could be a nice hotel.

As with any hotel stay there are pros and cons. as for the pros the staff was very nice and did resolve most issues. The breakfast was very good and plenty to go around.Also the pool was in good shape and clean. as for the cons first they lost my reservation a day before I was to be there and I had to choose a different smaller room for a higher price just to stay there. Once I got to the hotel the rooms were not ready at check in time and we had to wait for a room. Once in our room I had to call front office to have someone come clean the bathroom it was in poor shape. The area is not exactly booming so i was surprised the cost was as high as it was.We will be coming back to the area but I do not think we will be stay with Comfort Inn.

Easy to find, but use the second entrance by Taco Bell. It is safer. The hotel is very clean & offers a good breakfast with eggs, biscuits, gravy, & a meat plus the usual fair. This exit has gas, fast food, & a Cracker Barrel. It is located on a scenic route & is within easy driving distance to Hot Springs, Hope, & Texarkana. We would stay here again!

This was a great place to stay. The beds weren't too tall. There were eggs and sausage included with the free breakfast. The fridge in the room was very large.The only thing I wish was that the sink was outside the bathroom so you can put makeup on while others are showering. It was a great value for the price.The room was very nice. I would definitely stay there again.

I've been getting tons of marketing emails trying to get me to stay at another Comfort Inn since last year, so I decided to stop at this one after a long road trip with my wife. She was excited to have a room with a jacuzzi. She took a bath by herself and drained the tub only to find this horrid mess left in the bottom. No way it came off her. Just nasty. When we returned home they sent us a survey and of course, I complained. I got a half hearted response from the management basically blowing us off. Since then, just more marketing hype trying to get me to stay again. No way. I stayed at several other chain motels that were cheaper and cleaner on this trip.

I loved the hotel. The staff was very accomidating. The only problem was the pool was not working. This was a problem because we had teenagers with us. The breakfast was super. It was a real breakfast not a continental breakfast. The rates were reasonable.

100 Crystal Place Dr Arkadelphia AR

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Comfort Inn Arkadelphia places you within a 5-minute drive of Arkadelphia Central Park and within a 10-minute drive of Reynolds Science Center Planetarium. This 55-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Turtle Pointe Golf Club is also close to this Arkadelphia hotel.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast.


Rooms

All 55 air-conditioned accommodations feature separate bedrooms. TVs come with digital channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Comfort Inn Arkadelphia, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

76% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 179 reviews