Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was updated very nicely. Although the HVAC unit looked like it was 40 years old. They used a flat sheet instead of a fitted sheet. Walls were thin and you can hear everything on other side. Overall, better than I expected, but I wasn’t expected much.

Counter gal was great as was breakfastaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

IT IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION! There are buckets of paint lining the hallways, the floor is covered in drywall dust and paper. I had to request to change my room because the paint was still wet. They were doing construction and drilling on 9 AM ON SUNDAY MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND! Are you joking? I come to Healdsburg to relax and have a vacation and SUNDAY ON MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND they are swinging hammers before continental breakfast was served. 0/10 F!

Nothing, dirty sheets. Construction and no parking.

They were remodeling the hotel. Painting and hallways covered with debris

Got charged twice for the room. Clerk couldn’t explain it. told me to wait a few days and see what happened.

The staff was great! The bedding in the room seems very old and should be updated. The breakfast was not the greatest. The coffee machines were all water and the cappuccinos were mostly water as well. The waffle maker was the bright spot of the breakfast. The hallways were kept clean tho and our room was well attended too. The rooms also have fridge, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board, hair dryer, but very slim on the soap and shampoo. We only got one shampoo the entire time we were there for 7 days. Glad I brought my own.

It was an average stay and it served its purpose. We were luck to secure a room on Passport weekend.

Continental breakfast was minimal but ample. Overall it was clean just a little small. But I guess that is the average size of a room in the day when this motel was built.

Nothing fancy but clean and convenient. Walking distance to downtown food and wine tastings. Spa was welcomed after a full day. Bed was comfortable. Highly recommend if you are looking for a relatively inexpensive place to sleep. And lets face it - who comes to Sonoma to sit in a hotel room.

Horrible internet connection. Breakfast was nothing but carbs in a tiny room that only 3 people could fit into.

What an awesome place to stay after a day of travel and visiting the local wineries! Loved the hot tub and complimentary breakfast. The waffles were a hot, yummy treat . . . plus there were healthy options to choice from too. Thanks for your hospitality:)

Basic accommodation a short drive from town center and access to great restaurants and a plethora of tasting rooms. Recommend Hawley, Williamson, Portalupi. Seghesio winery is within walking distance and well worth a visit. If room had a comfortable chair for reading/watching TV, overall rating would probably be a 3.

I chose this hotel based on price. The location was very good. The room was fairly spacious and clean, with a frig and microwave and a good air conditioning system. There was not much selection for the continental breakfast. I will probably not go there again.

Great location just off of the main road in Healdsburg. Booked last minute so we were just happy to find a hotel with availability. Decent pick if you have lots of day and night plans and just need a place to stay the night.

The room did not disappoint; Clean with all fixtures working well. It was quiet throughout the night with comfortable temp control. It was all that I expected, however the price seemed a bit inflated for the time of year. Also, the area is a bit isolated. It's great for the quiet, but you will need to drive everywhere for decent food and some entertainment.

No elevator...hard to walk up 3 flights with luggage. Bed was uncomfortable and pillows were hard hunks of foam. Too much furniture in room....could barely turn around. Ugly air conditioner on wall...loud and noisy. Very old and dated looking, and smelled of curry in the hallways.

Dry Creek Rd Healdsburg CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Healdsburg Plaza is within 2 miles (3 km) of Hotel Vinea, a Travelodge by Wyndham while other popular attractions such as Russian River are within 3 miles (5 km). This 23-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 23 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. LED TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Hotel Vinea, a Travelodge by Wyndham features free WiFi in public areas and a vending machine. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free motel also has a picnic area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Vinea, a Travelodge by Wyndham

Everyone (9) Couples (6) Students (1) Family (3) Other (1)
3
Partner Couples

The room was updated very nicely. Although the HVAC unit looked like it was 40 years old. They used a flat sheet instead of a fitted sheet. Walls were thin and you can hear everything on other side. Overall, better than I expected, but I wasn’t expected much.

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Dear Guest, We thank you and appreciate you for the stay and the feedback, both positive as well as negative. It really helps to understand where we lacked and need to improve. The comments about the issues pointed in the review will be seriously considered for improvement and you can find it during your next visit. It is our privilege to have guests like you who really help us to become the best choice. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and rating of 3 out of 5. Kindly give us some opinion, which can be useful for us to improve our hotel service from 3 to 5. We appreciate your feedback!. Hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Partner Couples Family

Counter gal was great as was breakfastaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I am glad that you liked breakfast. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Partner Couples Family

IT IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION! There are buckets of paint lining the hallways, the floor is covered in drywall dust and paper. I had to request to change my room because the paint was still wet. They were doing construction and drilling on 9 AM ON SUNDAY MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND! Are you joking? I come to Healdsburg to relax and have a vacation and SUNDAY ON MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND they are swinging hammers before continental breakfast was served. 0/10 F!

By on May 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2019

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations because we were under construction at the time of your stay. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2
Business Business

Nothing, dirty sheets. Construction and no parking.

By on May 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 2, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel. We apologize for all the inconveniences you had with the stay. We are acting in each of them on high priority. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Everyone

By on Feb 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

They were remodeling the hotel. Painting and hallways covered with debris

By on Jan 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you like our remolding hotel, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2

overpriced for what you get

Students

Got charged twice for the room. Clerk couldn’t explain it. told me to wait a few days and see what happened.

By on Jun 9, 2018

3
Everyone

The staff was great! The bedding in the room seems very old and should be updated. The breakfast was not the greatest. The coffee machines were all water and the cappuccinos were mostly water as well. The waffle maker was the bright spot of the breakfast. The hallways were kept clean tho and our room was well attended too. The rooms also have fridge, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board, hair dryer, but very slim on the soap and shampoo. We only got one shampoo the entire time we were there for 7 days. Glad I brought my own.

By , from Healdsburg CA on May 24, 2018

3
Everyone

It was an average stay and it served its purpose. We were luck to secure a room on Passport weekend.

By on May 1, 2018

Review comment responded on May 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you found our location as an upside to your stay. We are greatly sorry for the cooking odor in the hallway and we took care of the issue immediately. Thank you

Hotel Vinea, a Travelodge by Wyndham

178 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Healdsburg-Hotels-Hotel-Vinea,-a-Travelodge-by-Wyndham.h126590-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Healdsburg-Hotels-Hotel-Vinea,-a-Travelodge-by-Wyndham.h126590-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Healdsburg-Hotels-Hotel-Vinea,-a-Travelodge-by-Wyndham.h126590-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions