Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Came here with my husband for a quick getaway. The place was perfect for what we were looking for. The owner Rebecca was friendly and courteous. Room was extremely clean. Bed was comfortable. We would definitely come back here :)

The beds were very uncomfortable. When we woke up the first morning, our counter was covered in ants and so was the bathroom medicine cabinet. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk they said they’d send maintenance. I said I didn’t want bug spray used and she told me they never do. I said I saw it and she said they only do outside. I went up to the room with maintenance and he brought BUG SPRAY! I said “I thought you don’t use that?” He responded “no, we always use this, don’t worry you can’t smell it”! I told him not to use it and asked for traps. He put ant traps but the counter continued to be covered in ants for the remainder of the trip. It was disgusting. The most disappointing part was being lied to about them not spraying bug spray in my room where my child was! Nothing was done for us, either.

Clean and up to date rooms. Live band bar walking distance and beach right over the bridge. Perfect location to everything you need.

More expensive than a Hyatt or Sheraton etc yet not enough towels and if asked for more, we were informed they had to finish laundry. Friendly staff but they didn’t clean bathroom floors on second night :( Not worth the money

Foster Ave Hampton Bays NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Marina
  • Outdoor pool

Baywatch Hotel & Marina places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Ponquogue Beach and Tiana Beach. This 30-room motel has a marina, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

All of Baywatch Hotel & Marina's 30 air-conditioned rooms provide iPod docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, ironing boards, and free toiletries are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Baywatch Hotel & Marina enjoy access to a marina, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff can assist with luggage storage and concierge services. Additional amenities include a terrace, an ATM, and a gift shop.

Room options

Bungalow, 2 Queen Beds (Pool View, No Pets)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Double Room, Pool View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Cottage, 1 Bedroom (Living Room with Futon, Pet Friendly Dog Only)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room (2 Full Beds, No Pets)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Baywatch Hotel & Marina

Everyone (2) Couples (1) Family (1)
5
Partner Couples

Came here with my husband for a quick getaway. The place was perfect for what we were looking for. The owner Rebecca was friendly and courteous. Room was extremely clean. Bed was comfortable. We would definitely come back here :)

By , from West Babylon on Aug 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2020

Dear Heather, It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband. Thank you for your review. I, and the rest of the staff is looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards,

2
Family

The beds were very uncomfortable. When we woke up the first morning, our counter was covered in ants and so was the bathroom medicine cabinet. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk they said they’d send maintenance. I said I didn’t want bug spray used and she told me they never do. I said I saw it and she said they only do outside. I went up to the room with maintenance and he brought BUG SPRAY! I said “I thought you don’t use that?” He responded “no, we always use this, don’t worry you can’t smell it”! I told him not to use it and asked for traps. He put ant traps but the counter continued to be covered in ants for the remainder of the trip. It was disgusting. The most disappointing part was being lied to about them not spraying bug spray in my room where my child was! Nothing was done for us, either.

By , from Long Island, NY on Aug 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2020

Dear Theresa, I'm sorry for your disappointing experience. We take our guest's feedback very seriously. Every time you mentioned "thousands" of ants in your room, staff was notified to come and take care of the problem. However, we could not see any ants (dead or alive) even after you said you had killed them. I informed you that next time you see ants please don't kill them as it is important to us to see also. Not once did we witness ants in your room during your stay or upon check-out. Ants are attracted to candy, chips and food left out. We only spray outdoors around the exterior of windows, doors, etc. I would also like to apologize for the misunderstanding you had with a maintenance staff member. This is a classic case of a language barrier due to the limited English of our team member. Nevertheless, I would only hope you give us a second chance to meet your expectations. Best Regards,

5
Everyone

Clean and up to date rooms. Live band bar walking distance and beach right over the bridge. Perfect location to everything you need.

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

2
Everyone

More expensive than a Hyatt or Sheraton etc yet not enough towels and if asked for more, we were informed they had to finish laundry. Friendly staff but they didn’t clean bathroom floors on second night :( Not worth the money

By on Aug 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2018

Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your review. All rooms are supplied with one set of towels (bath sheets, hand towel and wash cloth) per guest per day, in addition to our pool towels. When our guests request extra towels it is our pleasure to accommodate. Unfortunately we can not supply fresh towels four times a day for every room. It was pleasure having stay with us and I hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Hampton-Bays-Hotels-Baywatch-Hotel-&-Marina.h11573934-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Hampton-Bays-Hotels-Baywatch-Hotel-&-Marina.h11573934-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Hampton-Bays-Hotels-Baywatch-Hotel-&-Marina.h11573934-p2.Hotel-Reviews