Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property was really relaxed and the owner and staff couldn't have been friendlier. There is also an onsite food truck whose owner is very flexible when you need to put in orders outside of normal hours. And the beach just a few minutes away is stunning.

We LOVED the staff/owners! So warm and friendly and the food truck on site was delicious!

Came here with my husband for a quick getaway. The place was perfect for what we were looking for. The owner Rebecca was friendly and courteous. Room was extremely clean. Bed was comfortable. We would definitely come back here :)

The beds were very uncomfortable. When we woke up the first morning, our counter was covered in ants and so was the bathroom medicine cabinet. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk they said they’d send maintenance. I said I didn’t want bug spray used and she told me they never do. I said I saw it and she said they only do outside. I went up to the room with maintenance and he brought BUG SPRAY! I said “I thought you don’t use that?” He responded “no, we always use this, don’t worry you can’t smell it”! I told him not to use it and asked for traps. He put ant traps but the counter continued to be covered in ants for the remainder of the trip. It was disgusting. The most disappointing part was being lied to about them not spraying bug spray in my room where my child was! Nothing was done for us, either.

Clean and up to date rooms. Live band bar walking distance and beach right over the bridge. Perfect location to everything you need.

More expensive than a Hyatt or Sheraton etc yet not enough towels and if asked for more, we were informed they had to finish laundry. Friendly staff but they didn’t clean bathroom floors on second night :( Not worth the money

Foster Ave Hampton Bays NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Marina
  • Outdoor pool

Baywatch Hotel & Marina places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Ponquogue Beach and Tiana Beach. This 30-room motel has a marina, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. IPod docks, refrigerators, and microwaves are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Baywatch Hotel & Marina enjoy access to a marina, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff can assist with luggage storage and concierge services. Additional amenities include a terrace, a picnic area, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Bungalow, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Pool View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Cottage, 1 Bedroom (Living Room with Futon, Pet Friendly )

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room (2 Full Beds, No Pets)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Baywatch Hotel & Marina

Everyone (2) Couples (1) Family (3)
5
Family Family with small children

The property was really relaxed and the owner and staff couldn't have been friendlier. There is also an onsite food truck whose owner is very flexible when you need to put in orders outside of normal hours. And the beach just a few minutes away is stunning.

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2021

Dear Brian, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting your stay and meeting you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards,

5
Family

We LOVED the staff/owners! So warm and friendly and the food truck on site was delicious!

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and kind words. The staff has great pride when we meet our guest's expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards,

5
Partner Couples

Came here with my husband for a quick getaway. The place was perfect for what we were looking for. The owner Rebecca was friendly and courteous. Room was extremely clean. Bed was comfortable. We would definitely come back here :)

By , from West Babylon on Aug 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2020

Dear Heather, It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband. Thank you for your review. I, and the rest of the staff is looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards,

2
Family

The beds were very uncomfortable. When we woke up the first morning, our counter was covered in ants and so was the bathroom medicine cabinet. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk they said they’d send maintenance. I said I didn’t want bug spray used and she told me they never do. I said I saw it and she said they only do outside. I went up to the room with maintenance and he brought BUG SPRAY! I said “I thought you don’t use that?” He responded “no, we always use this, don’t worry you can’t smell it”! I told him not to use it and asked for traps. He put ant traps but the counter continued to be covered in ants for the remainder of the trip. It was disgusting. The most disappointing part was being lied to about them not spraying bug spray in my room where my child was! Nothing was done for us, either.

By , from Long Island, NY on Aug 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2020

Dear Theresa, I'm sorry for your disappointing experience. We take our guest's feedback very seriously. Every time you mentioned "thousands" of ants in your room, staff was notified to come and take care of the problem. However, we could not see any ants (dead or alive) even after you said you had killed them. I informed you that next time you see ants please don't kill them as it is important to us to see also. Not once did we witness ants in your room during your stay or upon check-out. Ants are attracted to candy, chips and food left out. We only spray outdoors around the exterior of windows, doors, etc. I would also like to apologize for the misunderstanding you had with a maintenance staff member. This is a classic case of a language barrier due to the limited English of our team member. Nevertheless, I would only hope you give us a second chance to meet your expectations. Best Regards,

5
Everyone

Clean and up to date rooms. Live band bar walking distance and beach right over the bridge. Perfect location to everything you need.

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

2
Everyone

More expensive than a Hyatt or Sheraton etc yet not enough towels and if asked for more, we were informed they had to finish laundry. Friendly staff but they didn’t clean bathroom floors on second night :( Not worth the money

By on Aug 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2018

Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your review. All rooms are supplied with one set of towels (bath sheets, hand towel and wash cloth) per guest per day, in addition to our pool towels. When our guests request extra towels it is our pleasure to accommodate. Unfortunately we can not supply fresh towels four times a day for every room. It was pleasure having stay with us and I hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Hampton-Bays-Hotels-Baywatch-Hotel-&-Marina.h11573934-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Hampton-Bays-Hotels-Baywatch-Hotel-&-Marina.h11573934-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Hampton-Bays-Hotels-Baywatch-Hotel-&-Marina.h11573934-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions