Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This was a nicer, clean, updated motel but I still believe it was overpriced for the location. Nearly an hour to Yosemite, no amenities or breakfast, just 2 keurig pods. Also had to wait outside in 30 degree weather waiting in line to check in with what I presume were the grumpy owners. All in all I’m glad we had a clean place to stay but I’ll definitely look into other options next time around

Great location near Yosemite Gate and right next to very good restaurant. Biggest complaint was no table in the bedroom. Bed and shower were both very good.

Recently completed a stay at a junior suite, served as our base for a two-day trip to Yosemite. Our room had everything we needed for four adults and a one-year-old child. The hotel appears to have been recently updated, yet still maintains the charm of a lodge. Because of COVID, room service was suspended, making us feel a bit more comfortable. We took advantage of the in-room microwave to heat up food. Overall very decent stay. The lodge is about an hour drive from Yosemite Valley.

Nice new and clean place. Comfortable bed and easy checkout.

They let us check in early. Gave us a ground floor room

It’s good position and convince to access Yosemite.

We liked this place and would stay again. It's about as close as you can get to Yosemite without being in the park. We happened to be here during the massive power outage but we weren't inconvenienced too much as this place has their own generator :-)

Very clean and nice. Don't miss the restaurant next door

Just as advertised. Easy check in. Great location.

Wifi was very unreliable, didn’t work most of the time

Very lodge like in setting and easy to get to from the park

Staff did not go above and beyond when there were troubles with internet connection; just responded that other guests were not having a problem. Did not find staff friendly and I have traveled the world. Paid $5 resort fee but no pool towels; nothing spectacular that justified a $5 resort fee above the $280 paid for one night. Room was a 2 star room; many flies in room.

State Highway 120 Groveland CA

Hotel highlights

  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • WiFi in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
  • Business center

Located 3 mi (4.8 km) from Rainbow Pool, Yosemite Westgate Lodge is within a 15-minute drive of Mary Laveroni Community Park. This 48-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 48 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect WiFi and 50-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Yosemite Westgate Lodge enjoy an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and WiFi in public areas. Transportation is made easy with an area shuttle for a fee. Front-desk staff can help with tours or tickets, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-in.

Room options

Single Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Yosemite Westgate Lodge

Everyone (23) Couples (4) Family (17)
4
Partner Couples

This was a nicer, clean, updated motel but I still believe it was overpriced for the location. Nearly an hour to Yosemite, no amenities or breakfast, just 2 keurig pods. Also had to wait outside in 30 degree weather waiting in line to check in with what I presume were the grumpy owners. All in all I’m glad we had a clean place to stay but I’ll definitely look into other options next time around

By on Jan 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2021

Dear Guest: I wanted to thank you for staying with us at The Westgate Lodge and for your favorable review. So, I did want to address your concerns with value--we are one of the only hotels in the area and we have fully remodeled our hotel and work very hard to provide a clean and convenient place to stay at excellent rates--I am confident you will be hard pressed to find a better value in our area. We aim to provide the best value for guests visiting Yosemite via Highway 120. I am sorry about the inconvenient check in, but due to the pandemic, we are forced to have check in through the night window. We do hope you visit us and stay with us during more normal times post-covid where you will experience the true hospitality and all of the features of our great Yosemite hotel. Sincerely, Owner Yosemite Westgate Lodge

4
Partner Couples

Great location near Yosemite Gate and right next to very good restaurant. Biggest complaint was no table in the bedroom. Bed and shower were both very good.

By , from Fairfield CA on Nov 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Yosemite Westgate Lodge. I am happy to learn that you liked our hotel’s amenities. We are at an ideal location near many attractions and adjacent to the seasonal restaurant for delicious dining. Our front desk staff are always available for your assistance. If you had raised your concerns with them while you were here, they would have gladly helped you. our standard rooms do have a desk and our deluxe rooms have a small dining table. I hope you did not have any other problems during your stay at our Yosemite Westgate Lodge. We look forward to hosting you again soon on your next trip to Groveland. Best Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

5
Family Family with small children

Recently completed a stay at a junior suite, served as our base for a two-day trip to Yosemite. Our room had everything we needed for four adults and a one-year-old child. The hotel appears to have been recently updated, yet still maintains the charm of a lodge. Because of COVID, room service was suspended, making us feel a bit more comfortable. We took advantage of the in-room microwave to heat up food. Overall very decent stay. The lodge is about an hour drive from Yosemite Valley.

By , from Oxnard, CA on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2020

Dear Luis: WOW!! Thank you for your wonderful PERFECT SCORE REVIEW. We are glad to learn that you had a fantastic stay with us at Yosemite Westgate Lodge in Yosemite. We offer clean and comfortable rooms for our guests and take pride in catering to our guest’s needs. I’m glad to learn that you loved our remodeled rooms well-equipped with modern amenities. I hope you had a wonderful time exploring Yosemite National Park since we’re located only 12 miles from the west entrance of the park. We can’t wait to have you back for another enriching stay in Yosemite. Thank you for staying with us! Best Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

5
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Dear Valued Guest: WOW!! Thank you for your excellent rating. We are glad to learn that you had a fantastic stay with us at Yosemite Westgate Lodge in Yosemite. We offer clean and comfortable rooms for our guests and take pride in catering to our guest’s needs. I hope you had a wonderful time exploring Yosemite National Park since we’re located only 12 miles from the west entrance of the park. We can’t wait to have you back for another enriching stay in Yosemite. Thank you for staying with us! Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

1
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Dear Guest: I hope you accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We value the feedback that our guests provide and use it as a learning opportunity to better serve our guests in the future. Please feel free to contact us to explain what happened and we will do our best to address your concerns. Sincerely, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

5
Everyone

By on Jul 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2020

Dear Guest: Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic rating! We’re glad that you loved our comfortable accommodations and had a pleasant Yosemite experience. We work very hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay from check-in to check out. We'd love to host you again soon next time you visit Yosemite. Best Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

5
Family with small children

Nice new and clean place. Comfortable bed and easy checkout.

By , from SD on Jul 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2020

Stacy : Thank you for leaving us a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW! I am glad to know that you had a great experience while staying with us at Yosemite Westgate Lodge. It is delightful to learn that you loved our clean and updated rooms and the service. I am sure our entire staff enjoyed serving your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Yosemite National Park. Best Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

5
Family

They let us check in early. Gave us a ground floor room

By , from Mill valley CA on Jun 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2020

Rib: Thank you so much for taking the time to share a PERFECT 5-STAR REVIEW. I am glad to know that you liked our location and friendly staff. We work really hard to make it more convenient and comfortable for our guests. Looking forward to hosting you again on your next trip. Thanks again for staying with us, Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

5
Everyone

By on Dec 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2019

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful rating of your stay with us. I am glad that you had a great time here. We take pride in catering to our guest’s needs. We would love to host you again. Thank you for staying at the Yosemite Westgate hotel, Raj Owner Yosemite Westgate Hotel

3
Family Family

It’s good position and convince to access Yosemite.

By on Oct 15, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Groveland-Hotels-Yosemite-Westgate-Lodge.h7138423-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Groveland-Hotels-Yosemite-Westgate-Lodge.h7138423-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Groveland-Hotels-Yosemite-Westgate-Lodge.h7138423-p2.Hotel-Reviews