Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pleasant stay

Ok

Not the most friendly staff, no pillows or blankets provided for pull out couch.

The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Everything was amazing best stay ever I will recommend to everyone I know

Would stay again, clean room but had a slight odor.

it was a nice room good amenities. Unfortunately the hotel was still under construction doing need updates can’t wait to see it finished

Just needed a place to rest my head and this place worked!

I think the $99. a night was high for the quality..I've stayed in motels of this quality for approx. $60. a night. I paid extra for a 'premium' room and still am wondering what was 'premium' about it. The toilet was loose from the floor, there was a hair on the side of the tub and the paper on the walls was cracked and tearing in the bathroom. Also, the bathroom was so small you could barely open the door past the toilet to walk into it. The rest of the room as average. Next time I travel that way, I will def. just go to the next closest town that has more motels to offer. Greensboro is lacking in decent hotel/motel choices so you may want to drive to the next town which is maybe 17 miles away.

My wife and I were staying here for one evening to attend a wedding at the Ritz because it allowed pets. Based on their website the pet fee was $15 per pet and checkout was at 12pm. After checking in we were informed that the pet fee is $20 per pet (with $5 additional for every 10 lbs) and that checkout is at 11 and not 12. When I explained this to the person on duty her only response was 'oh well'. If the corporate website is providing incorrect information than it needs to be fixed. 'Oh well' is not an appropriate response. The continental breakfast was very poor as well. I was not able to eat anything other than a banana. Biscuits and gravy were solid as a rock.

Very friendly and courteous staff. We were there for only one night. The hotel was booked full, but the staff maintained their composure every time someone asked for something. Very firm mattress. Convenient location.

Very nice inn motel. Strategically located near the Lake attractions of Lake Oconee near the I-20 Highway. Our party included 3 adults and 2 kids. We used the 2 Queen sized beds room, which was sufficient to accommodate all (kids had to sleep on floor.. bring your mattress). Rooms have fridge and Microwave oven, with comfortable showers. Excellent deal for their low rates. The allowed us late checkout without any hassle, a big plus... :-)

Booked hotel through Orbitz, owner stated room not booked through Orbitz!!! Had to pay again! Then owner put me in the back of the hotel?

S. Main Street Greensboro GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Fitness center

Quality Inn & Suites near Lake Oconee is located within a 15-minute drive of Colossus of Rhodes and Lake Oconee. This 60-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

Quality Inn & Suites near Lake Oconee features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites near Lake Oconee

Everyone (3) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (8)
4
Family

Ok

By on Jan 14, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2023

Dear Jo,Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us and for giving 4 out of 5. We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel and also zero complaints. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Kindly let us know if there are any suggestions for improvements. You are welcome again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

Pleasant stay

By , from Greenville on May 13, 2022

Review comment responded on May 18, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so pleased that you found us a Pleasant place to stay. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I'm extremely happy that you had a such a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

Ok

By on Apr 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us and for giving 4 out of 5. We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel and also zero complaints. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Kindly let us know if there are any suggestions for improvements. You are welcome again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2
Family

Not the most friendly staff, no pillows or blankets provided for pull out couch.

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2021

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at our hotel and our heartfelt apology for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback helps to understand where we lacked and need to improve. The comments on the no pillows or blanket and unfriendly staff will be seriously considered for improvement and you can find it during your next visit. It is our privilege to have guests like you who really help us to become the best choice. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Family

The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for the positive review. We are so glad that you liked the friendly and helpful staff at the hotel. Staff received our commendation for the courteous, friendly way in which they treated you, our valued guests. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m happy that you had such a pleasant stay. I hope that you will recommend us to others and stay with us again soon. Sincerely Hotel Manager

5
Family with small children Family

Everything was amazing best stay ever I will recommend to everyone I know

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2019

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites. And thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

4
Family with small children Family

Would stay again, clean room but had a slight odor.

By on Feb 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2019

Dear Guest, Your kind words mean so much to us, and we’re pleased to get such great feedback from you. I’m glad you will stay again. Your comments indicate that we’re meeting our goal of serving our guests well. We want to invite you to stay with us again when possible so you can experience our hotel and this area again. We’ll be here for you when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

it was a nice room good amenities. Unfortunately the hotel was still under construction doing need updates can’t wait to see it finished

By on Jun 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us.We are also in hurry to finished and keep the All up to Date. Thanks Again

3

decent place to stay

Family

Just needed a place to rest my head and this place worked!

By on Mar 4, 2012

2

overpriced for the quality.

Couples

I think the $99. a night was high for the quality..I've stayed in motels of this quality for approx. $60. a night. I paid extra for a 'premium' room and still am wondering what was 'premium' about it. The toilet was loose from the floor, there was a hair on the side of the tub and the paper on the walls was cracked and tearing in the bathroom. Also, the bathroom was so small you could barely open the door past the toilet to walk into it. The rest of the room as average. Next time I travel that way, I will def. just go to the next closest town that has more motels to offer. Greensboro is lacking in decent hotel/motel choices so you may want to drive to the next town which is maybe 17 miles away.

By on Nov 9, 2011

Quality Inn & Suites near Lake Oconee

2252 S. Main Street, Greensboro, GA 30642
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Greensboro-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-near-Lake-Oconee.h569383-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Greensboro-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-near-Lake-Oconee.h569383-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Greensboro-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-near-Lake-Oconee.h569383-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions