Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Friendly staff and always clean. It’s Super 8 so don’t expect the Hilton, but it’s a good price and my kids love staying there.

The property is great for the price. Clean, friendly staff, everything you need. No frills but my kids love to stay at this place for its convenience.

Great accommodation for the price. Just make sure you turn at the correct fast food joint that shares an entrance!

Close to everything. Well cleaned, courteous staff.

The room was decent for the price. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. The only bad thing was getting in and out of the location - we did u-turns for 30 minutes lol... it was a pain in the ***

Good price. Room was clean and quiet. Pool was clean. Had a difficult time finding the entrance to the motel (had to cut through the Long John Silvers lot). Other than needing a sign to the entrance on the road...no complaints here. Will definitely stay again for our next trip.

Friendly, clean, and highly accommodating. Will definitely visit again.

We had a great trip. The staff was so nice and check in and out were so easy. We will definitely stay there again!!

I stayed in the jacuzzi room and it was pleasant. Had a very nice stay for the night.

We had a great stay until a ROACH crawled across the floor in the bathroom. It was very small and it was middle of the night. Later, however, we saw a very LARGE roach run across the wall in the main room part (where the tv and desk are). My husband killed it and immediately took it downstairs to the front desk. As he was downstairs, ANOTHER large roach ran across the opposite side of the same wall. It ran toward the sink area ceiling and disappeared into the grate. We took pictures of that one, as I couldn’t reach it to kill it. We moved rooms. But the desk clerk had the audacity to print out a “what is a wood roach” for us. WE DONT CARE what type of roaches they were!

Very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. All around wonderful stay!

Room was clean and complimentary breakfast worked.

We had a nice experience here. We did find the staff to be friendly and helpful. We only wished that they had provided us with pillows and blankets for the pull out sofa in our room. We never asked though, just made do. It just would have been nice if they had asked or provided up front. Overall, pleased!

This was our first time staying here. When we arrived, the 2 gentlemen at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The room was very neat and clean. The king size bed was comfy and the Jacuzzi tub was nice too! Overall no bad experiences. It was also quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

The room was clean and the staff was awesome. Many people I talked to were return guests and I could see why. I would have give 5 across the board but the room pillows were not the most comfy.

I will not recommend this hotel to any of my friend.

It was really clean. And, close to the things we wanted to do! Very nice employees!!

Emert Street Pigeon Forge TN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction is a short stroll from Super 8 by Wyndham Pigeon Forge Dollywood Lane, and other popular attractions like Island at Pigeon Forge are within a few miles (5 km). This 60-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All 60 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch TVs with cable channels. Memory foam beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Super 8 by Wyndham Pigeon Forge Dollywood Lane enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with tours/tickets and luggage storage.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, Non Smoking (2 Queens and Sofa bed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Pigeon Forge Dollywood Lane

Everyone (12) Couples (3) Family (8)
5
Family

Friendly staff and always clean. It’s Super 8 so don’t expect the Hilton, but it’s a good price and my kids love staying there.

By on Jun 15, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We can’t wait to see you again!

4
Partner Couples

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for choosing our hotel while in town & honoring us with 4 star rating! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a Super day!

5
Family

The property is great for the price. Clean, friendly staff, everything you need. No frills but my kids love to stay at this place for its convenience.

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for choosing our hotel while in town. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We greatly appreciate your business and kind words. Please think of us when in town again. Have a Super day!

5
Family

Great accommodation for the price. Just make sure you turn at the correct fast food joint that shares an entrance!

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2021

Yes we are a bit hidden, Pigeon Forge City has regulations in place that prevent us for placing any signage at the road for our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It is important to us that our guest enjoy their stay with us. We will look forward to your next visit to the Smokies and Super 8!

5
Everyone

Close to everything. Well cleaned, courteous staff.

By , from Union Mills, North Carolina on Sep 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2020

What a wonderful review! Thank you! We can’t wait to see you again!

3
Partner Couples

The room was decent for the price. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. The only bad thing was getting in and out of the location - we did u-turns for 30 minutes lol... it was a pain in the ***

By , from Nashville on Sep 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear you had issues getting into our location. We have spoken to Pigeon Forge about adding a sign but they will not allow us. And GPS sends you past us. But we have someone at the Front Desk 24 hours to help with directions if needed. We do hope to see you again!

4
Family

Good price. Room was clean and quiet. Pool was clean. Had a difficult time finding the entrance to the motel (had to cut through the Long John Silvers lot). Other than needing a sign to the entrance on the road...no complaints here. Will definitely stay again for our next trip.

By , from Dayton, OH on Aug 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2020

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your message with our staff as they work hard to make each guest feel welcome. Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

5
Family

Friendly, clean, and highly accommodating. Will definitely visit again.

By on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2020

What a wonderful review! Thank you! We can’t wait to see you again!

5
Family

We had a great trip. The staff was so nice and check in and out were so easy. We will definitely stay there again!!

By , from Whitesburg, KY on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Hello Stephanie, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to share your review! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were helpful while you were here. I will pass along your comments to them and I am sure they will be happy to know that they helped make your stay more enjoyable! We hope you have safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Pigeon Forge!

Super 8 by Wyndham Pigeon Forge Dollywood Lane

215 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Pigeon-Forge-Dollywood-Lane.h123070-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Pigeon-Forge-Dollywood-Lane.h123070-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Pigeon-Forge-Dollywood-Lane.h123070-p2.Hotel-Reviews