Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Baymont by Wyndham Galveston

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Was very enjoyable I will recommend to my friends and family

Bedside lamp didn’t work. Tv remote clicker not very clean. Replace those please.

Very short stay. Just needed a place to stay to be close to hospital for surgery early in the morning. Great choice.

Was not happy bed to hard and why did they get rid of their hot tub

The carpet looked ok until my daughter walked on it with her socks and they turned black

Great hotel for the price paid. Was looking for a safe, comfortable, and clean hotel for a quick weekend away and this price was great on my "student budget"

It was a pleasant stay. The room was dated but pleasant clean, quiet and comfortable. If they switched out the drapes and bedding accent strip to blue, that would freshen things up quite a bit. Very brown. We had an ocean view balcony room. If we strained far out enough, there was actually an ocean view way off to our left. The main view was of a huge dirt lot so that was a bit disappointing. The breakfast was the usual continental. No complaints or raves there. The front desk staffer who greeted us was friendly and helpful. The front desk staffer who checked us or was a bit creepy and not subtle about checking out my two daughters.

Overall the hotel had an unpleasant smell. It only got worse when we got to our room. The walls looked dingy and the carpet did too. I feel we did not get value for our money. We could have definitely stayed at a nicer hotel for the same amount of money, but we stayed only because we had prepaid. The smell of dirty dampness really bothered me my entire stay and it in turn made everything feel dirty.

Hair in sink.pee on floor. No hot water in shower sink didn't drain.. no hot tub pool was closed the whole time. Management did nothing when confronted with the issues said we could. Check out. Newyears eve costing us more money and time.. there are better hotels!

It was nice. We enjoyed it. This app is forcing me to comment. This is the only part of the stay that I am not thrilled about.

Nice hotel friendly staff Very clean and comfortable

Comfortable-Kind of noisy due to the adjacent hotel

Spent one night while on business. Not to far from Strand..i like it that way, driving n enjoying the sites.

Good location nice balconies could have had a few more option on breakfast

Exceptional hotel!!!!! Great continental breakfast, only negative were the waffles the batter never set so you got a mouthful of dough. Clean and fresh rooms and the a/c blew ice cold. This hotel is worth more than what we paid. What a steal.

My stay was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and daily maintained. There breakfast had a good selection of both hot and cold. They offered regular and decaffeinated coffee, juice, and milk. The hotel looks like it has been remodeled.

The bed was comfortable and the shower water pressure was great! Not many choices for breakfast. Mostly sugary things like yogart , waffles, cereals, and muffins. Would have been nice to see some protein options.

It's was excellent stay very clean and customer service was great.

Slept very well in most comfortable beds. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Internet super slow and tv was going out a lot - so we missed Olympic events in the evening. Staff very friendly and helpful.

2826 63rd St Galveston TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in West End, Baymont by Wyndham Galveston is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Moody Gardens and Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark. This 89-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. 61st Street Fishing Pier and Galveston Island Convention Center are a short walk away.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All of Baymont by Wyndham Galveston's 89 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Galveston, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

King 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Ocean View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Balcony

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Galveston

Everyone (21) Business (15) Couples (57) Students (1) Family (74) Friends (12) Other (11)
5
Everyone

Was very enjoyable I will recommend to my friends and family

By on Jun 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2018

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience in our hotel. We appreciate all the comments and business.

4
Everyone

Bedside lamp didn’t work. Tv remote clicker not very clean. Replace those please.

By on May 7, 2018

Review comment responded on May 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review, we are sorry about the issues you had experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

4
Everyone

Very short stay. Just needed a place to stay to be close to hospital for surgery early in the morning. Great choice.

By , from galveston tx on May 3, 2018

Review comment responded on May 10, 2018

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review, we value your business and comments.

2

bed was to hard and they no longer had their hot t

Everyone

Was not happy bed to hard and why did they get rid of their hot tub

By on Apr 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are sorry to hear that you did not like our beds. We had removed our hot tub about 6 years ago, that is why we do not list it as an amenity.

3
Everyone

The carpet looked ok until my daughter walked on it with her socks and they turned black

By on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2018

We are sorry about the problem you experienced in our hotel, we will work hard to take care of the issue reported on your review. We hope to get another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

4
Students

Great hotel for the price paid. Was looking for a safe, comfortable, and clean hotel for a quick weekend away and this price was great on my "student budget"

By on Mar 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2018

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience in our hotel, we appreciate your business and comments

4
Everyone

It was a pleasant stay. The room was dated but pleasant clean, quiet and comfortable. If they switched out the drapes and bedding accent strip to blue, that would freshen things up quite a bit. Very brown. We had an ocean view balcony room. If we strained far out enough, there was actually an ocean view way off to our left. The main view was of a huge dirt lot so that was a bit disappointing. The breakfast was the usual continental. No complaints or raves there. The front desk staffer who greeted us was friendly and helpful. The front desk staffer who checked us or was a bit creepy and not subtle about checking out my two daughters.

By , from Cypress, TX on Mar 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2018

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review, we appreciate all the comments and suggestions, we will take them in consideration to better serve you in the future.

2
Everyone

Overall the hotel had an unpleasant smell. It only got worse when we got to our room. The walls looked dingy and the carpet did too. I feel we did not get value for our money. We could have definitely stayed at a nicer hotel for the same amount of money, but we stayed only because we had prepaid. The smell of dirty dampness really bothered me my entire stay and it in turn made everything feel dirty.

By on Feb 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, we will work hard to fix the problems reported on your review. We appreciate your business

1

nasty no hot water in shower. hair in sink

Everyone

Hair in sink.pee on floor. No hot water in shower sink didn't drain.. no hot tub pool was closed the whole time. Management did nothing when confronted with the issues said we could. Check out. Newyears eve costing us more money and time.. there are better hotels!

By , from Nebraska on Jan 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2018

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, it was below 30 degrees when you stayed in our hotel and it does take a few minutes for the hot water to run thru as far as the hair on the sink it looks like you had cut your hair in our bathroom when we inspected.

5
Everyone

It was nice. We enjoyed it. This app is forcing me to comment. This is the only part of the stay that I am not thrilled about.

By , from Houston, Tx on Aug 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2017

Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your review, we appreciate your business and comments