Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The beds were comfortable - that’s the only good part about the room. The musty smell was unavoidable. Property is very outdated but that would be ok if it were maintained. Chairs are old. Bathroom is dated. Mold on vents. Spots on pillows. Carpet was gross, had to wear shoes. Pool area smelled like urine and the water was cloudy. My kids who love to swim refused to go in. Fitness area has barely anything in it. Towels at pool were all shredded and stringy. Items in vending machine were expired. One person running entire hotel at 7pm, not even late at night. Poor woman had to run up and down the stairs and back to the desk… only two towels in room booked for 4 people. Breakfast was decent.

Price/service ratio good.

I was in Myrtle Beach before Fredericksburg and I got sick and with made a decision not to stay over night there so I cannot rate this property. I cannot get a refund but I do not think that is fair. I know I did the right thing not wanting to get someone else sick. With the way the world is I think hotels should make some allowances. I have stayed in this hotel chain before and like it very much. Is there any way you can get a refund for me? Thanks

The staff was wonderful, but this place is an absolute dump. The carpet in our room was filthy, bathroom fan broken and switch plate hanging out of the wall, floors felt sticky and uncared for. The pool was green like an algae pond, smelled of mold, and had visible mold and mildew all around it. There is not enough parking, so at least a dozen guests had to drive over the curb and park in the muddy grass. Budget hotels are fine, but unclean is unclean no matter where you are. Do not stay here.

Very friendly staff and location was well kept up. Nice little breakfast in the morning.

Good location

I reserved and paid for this room for my daughter and her husband to stay in. The manager was not going to let them stay if they didn’t have the credit card in file. IT WAS MY CREDITCARD I PAID ONLINE.. then the manager was rude to my adult daughter(30yrsold). I always loved country Inns . Recommended them to several people.. unsure if I will niw

Very clean room and well worth the price, highly recommended

Indoor Pool on markee and the pool is not open! 😔

As always the check in was a breeze and staff curious and helpful

Nice hotel for the price with very spacious rooms.

Nice, spacious room. Everything was clean! Liked the hotel decor too.

We have a Very good stay and excellent cleaning in my room

There was nothing I didn’t like, the staff and place was immaculate

The staff were professional and Helpful. I would recommend

It was the quietest hotel we've stayed in the last few months. The concierge was very friendly. We might try a suite the next time. My wife said that the one chair in the room was uncomfortable. She's a writer and prefers to be at a desk when she writes. I keep trying to convince her to try writing while sitting up in bed.

Warrenton Road Fredericksburg VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA places you within a 10-minute drive of Fredericksburg Battlefield and Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania National Military Park. This 3-star hotel has 85 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a spa tub, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 7

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA

Everyone (18) Couples (8) Family (18)
2
Family

The beds were comfortable - that’s the only good part about the room. The musty smell was unavoidable. Property is very outdated but that would be ok if it were maintained. Chairs are old. Bathroom is dated. Mold on vents. Spots on pillows. Carpet was gross, had to wear shoes. Pool area smelled like urine and the water was cloudy. My kids who love to swim refused to go in. Fitness area has barely anything in it. Towels at pool were all shredded and stringy. Items in vending machine were expired. One person running entire hotel at 7pm, not even late at night. Poor woman had to run up and down the stairs and back to the desk… only two towels in room booked for 4 people. Breakfast was decent.

By on Aug 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2022

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We our sorry we did not meet your expectations and genuinely regret what issues you may have encountered. We appreciate your feedback and will use to to make improvements to our service. We hope that we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and welcome you back. Stacia Barkley GM

4
Business Business

Price/service ratio good.

By , from Spring on Jun 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2022

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA - FRVA. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please feel free to let us know. Sincerely, Karen Henson Front Desk

2
Partner Couples

I was in Myrtle Beach before Fredericksburg and I got sick and with made a decision not to stay over night there so I cannot rate this property. I cannot get a refund but I do not think that is fair. I know I did the right thing not wanting to get someone else sick. With the way the world is I think hotels should make some allowances. I have stayed in this hotel chain before and like it very much. Is there any way you can get a refund for me? Thanks

By on May 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA - FRVA we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Karen Henson Front Desk Country Inn & Suites

2
Family Family with small children

The staff was wonderful, but this place is an absolute dump. The carpet in our room was filthy, bathroom fan broken and switch plate hanging out of the wall, floors felt sticky and uncared for. The pool was green like an algae pond, smelled of mold, and had visible mold and mildew all around it. There is not enough parking, so at least a dozen guests had to drive over the curb and park in the muddy grass. Budget hotels are fine, but unclean is unclean no matter where you are. Do not stay here.

By on May 9, 2022

Review comment responded on May 19, 2022

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA - FRVA we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Karen Henson Front Desk Country Inn & Suites

5
Everyone

Very friendly staff and location was well kept up. Nice little breakfast in the morning.

By on Oct 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2021

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA - FRVA. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. Sincerely, Suzanne Talley Front Desk Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jul 23, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jun 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA - FRVA. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below. Sincerely, Karen Henson Front Desk Manager Country Inn & Suites

4
Family

Good location

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 8, 2021

Thank you for your review.

1
Partner Couples Family

I reserved and paid for this room for my daughter and her husband to stay in. The manager was not going to let them stay if they didn’t have the credit card in file. IT WAS MY CREDITCARD I PAID ONLINE.. then the manager was rude to my adult daughter(30yrsold). I always loved country Inns . Recommended them to several people.. unsure if I will niw

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 8, 2021

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and your comments. We sincerely apologize for the issue regarding the Credit Card. issue you experienced. Our front desk staff was just following policy. I have shared your comment with my team and said in the future to contact me if this should happen again. The staff member you spoke with was not the manager. we will take the appropriate action to not have this happen again. We do hope that you will consider returning to allow us the opportunity to provide you or your family a more enjoyable visit. Stacia Barkley General Manager

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA

656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fredericksburg-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Fredericksburg,-VA.h2713095-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fredericksburg-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Fredericksburg,-VA.h2713095-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fredericksburg-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Fredericksburg,-VA.h2713095-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions