Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Location to the Beach, wonderful restaurants, Friendly staff

Beachfront view. Clean clear blue like waters, spas and fitness room. Along with the whirlpool room also

The door to the bathroom was sooo loud it woke up everyone when one of us had to use it. There was on bar to hold on to in the shower and my parents are in their 80's. The button for the shower was missing and only a screw was there. We did not have enough lotions, etc. We were out of water for 5 hours one day...then the water was dirty and took long to get hot. They tried to charge us 30.00 a day for extra stuff when the Seagras was not even open , we have no kids, and the indoor pool was even too cold to use...they did give us three days off of it but it was just not right that we had to pay that at all. They were working with loud equipment one morning so early we could not sleep.....never had a bad experience at a Hilton in my life....but I would not come back here. We asked the people at the front desk a few questions on where to go and what to do and they were no help at all......so sad to complain but would not come back here again.

Our review would have been higher but shortly after checking, a gentleman and his family opened our room with a key just like ours while we were inside and asked us what we were doing in his room. Apparently, they had double booked the room. we called the front desk and they asked the gentleman and his family to come downstairs and they would give him another room. It took several minutes on the phone and they offered no apology or anything.

I stayed with my wife for Valentine's weekend and we had an incredible time. The entire hotel facility is beautiful, one of the pools was under remodeling but very clean and organized. The other pools including an indoor and a heated outdoor were amazing. The view from the balcony was half the pools and half the beach, outstanding. Super nice clean room. Cons: AC was damaged in the room, they took take immediately. No complementary breakfast, only for Hilton members. Not enough staff in the restaurant at the breakfast time, long waiting. Overall: A place to definitely come back. We were pleased with our stay.

Everything was pretty good In this hotel except that they forgot to come to clean our room. I have to call two consecutive days to request to do it. I never put the sign do not disturb.

Ocean view. Clean rooms. Nice pools. Great customer service! We will definitely visit again!

The room was clean, the hotel staff was friendly, its right on the beach! Booking at this hotel in the next couple of months!

Great . only place that there is room for improvement is the room safe location . It was so low that i had to lie down to use it .And for a person my age getting up from that position is not fun .

I was in Destin on business and stayed at the Hilton as it was close to where my meeting was located. I travel to Florida often for business but this was my first time in Destin. The hotel/resort is beautiful and the grounds are lovely. The staff was friendly and accomodating. My room was on the first floor and my patio had an ocean view which was a bonus. Overall great stay and I would recommond this place to families as well, very family friendly.

The Hilton is a very nice hotel. Just be prepared to pay for the extras. Upon checkin, I was informed that my card would be charged 75.00 a day for incidentals. If I didn't use that money, the money would go back on the card in 3-5 business days after the trip. Well, it's not hard to spend it when parking is 25.00 a day and food is so expensive at the resort. Bring your own beach chairs because a beach set up is 49.00 a day. The hotel is clean, there are three pools(2 are heated), and it is tight on the beach. The only complain I have is the price.

This place is a madhouse! Checking in is busy and the valet will move your car far away even if you're there 5 minutes. You have to pass through two layers of security to get in and it's the most hectic and impersonal check in I've ever had. You can't check in until 4, don't even try it. The rooms are amazing, room service is delicious and the beach and pools are incredible. Once you're checked in its great!

Was great would do it again! Was clean and fun. .....................................

A beautiful hotel no doubt, inside had amazing restaurants with decent prices. Gift shops, 3 pools beach front with amazing clear water with white sand beaches. Hotel is expensive, and have to add extra resort fees. These rooms in the hotel are just basic just okay. There is not much wow factor in the rooms, they could put some money in the A/C units. There is only 1 vent in the corner in the room by the door near the balcony and not get much flow. You would think they would fix this considering it was 107 degrees. You are definitely paying for the view and not the room. Easy access to the beach is a plus. Staff was very friendly. And my overall stay was satisfying. I gave it a 4 star. $400 a night (fees included) was a bit much. But I left with a smile that's all that mattered.

Family beach vacation. Children were happy as clams!

Booked 3 nights in a pool view room. When we got to our room, it was in the back of the hotel on the spa side, with a sliver of beach view and mostly parking lot and a roof with a loud air conditioner. My husband went down to request a switch to our original request and they said since they had 2 weddings and a conference, a pool view wasn't available (why did it show available when we booked?#. So they switched us night two, but we had to haul everything over to the new room which was quite annoying. The ice cream / snack shop by the pool was only open until 5, which was unfortunate because I wanted some ice cream later than that. Also, the restaurant/bar in the pool area closed for food at 4 -- seems quite early as well! Other than that, the stay was good. It was the perfect distance from Destin #~15 min? But the drive flew by) and surronding beaches/shopping. There's a great outlet a mile to the west. Henderson State Park had the most beautiful beaches by far! Crystal clear waters. The little breakfast shop had good prices but kept messing up my order and giving me a muffin with cranberries in it and not apples as promised. Double check your food before you leave :) Might stay again one day, not sure...

We always stay at the Hilton it's great family atmosphere.

4000 S Sandestin Blvd Destin FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Private beach

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Grand Boulevard Town Center, Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa is within 3 miles (5 km) of Silver Sands Premium Outlets. This 602-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a golf course.


Dining

This resort is home to 4 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the resort and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a balcony, an MP3 dock, and a sofa bed.


Property features

Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa features a private beach, a golf course, and a full-service spa. Valet parking is available for USD 25 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach resort include 2 outdoor pools, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed (1 Bedroom)

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Beach View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Beachfront

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Beach View

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa

Everyone (13) Couples (22) Business (4) Family (22) Other (1) Friends (3)
5
Partner Couples

Location to the Beach, wonderful restaurants, Friendly staff

By on Jul 13, 2019

5
Everyone

By on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 17, 2019

Thank you for the kind rating! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5
Partner Couples

Beachfront view. Clean clear blue like waters, spas and fitness room. Along with the whirlpool room also

By on Apr 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2019

Dear Traveler, We are overjoyed to know how much you enjoyed your beachfront vacation with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We hope you will join us again soon for another 5 star stay.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank you for the kind rating! We hope to have you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

3
Everyone

The door to the bathroom was sooo loud it woke up everyone when one of us had to use it. There was on bar to hold on to in the shower and my parents are in their 80's. The button for the shower was missing and only a screw was there. We did not have enough lotions, etc. We were out of water for 5 hours one day...then the water was dirty and took long to get hot. They tried to charge us 30.00 a day for extra stuff when the Seagras was not even open , we have no kids, and the indoor pool was even too cold to use...they did give us three days off of it but it was just not right that we had to pay that at all. They were working with loud equipment one morning so early we could not sleep.....never had a bad experience at a Hilton in my life....but I would not come back here. We asked the people at the front desk a few questions on where to go and what to do and they were no help at all......so sad to complain but would not come back here again.

By on Dec 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2018

Dear Traveler, We are sorry to learn you did not have the 5 star experience we strive to provide at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We understand your frustrations regarding the water shut off and apologize if you were not made aware prior to checking in. Our $30 resort charge includes the cost of onsite parking, in room wifi and so much more and we are sorry to learn our team did not effectively communicate that to you upon arrival. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and wish you the best in your travels.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2018

Thank you Traveler for the kind rating! We look forward to your next 5 star visit at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

4

very nice hotel.

Everyone

Our review would have been higher but shortly after checking, a gentleman and his family opened our room with a key just like ours while we were inside and asked us what we were doing in his room. Apparently, they had double booked the room. we called the front desk and they asked the gentleman and his family to come downstairs and they would give him another room. It took several minutes on the phone and they offered no apology or anything.

By on Mar 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2018

Dear Traveler, We are sorry to learn of the incident that occurred during your stay. We apologize on behalf of the entire team and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you will choose to join us in the future at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5

very nice hotel with beach front view

Everyone

I stayed with my wife for Valentine's weekend and we had an incredible time. The entire hotel facility is beautiful, one of the pools was under remodeling but very clean and organized. The other pools including an indoor and a heated outdoor were amazing. The view from the balcony was half the pools and half the beach, outstanding. Super nice clean room. Cons: AC was damaged in the room, they took take immediately. No complementary breakfast, only for Hilton members. Not enough staff in the restaurant at the breakfast time, long waiting. Overall: A place to definitely come back. We were pleased with our stay.

By , from Miami, FL on Mar 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2018

Thank you for the kind 5 out of 5 rating of our property! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again.

4
Everyone

Everything was pretty good In this hotel except that they forgot to come to clean our room. I have to call two consecutive days to request to do it. I never put the sign do not disturb.

By on Sep 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2017

Dear Traveler, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit. We apologize on behalf of our housekeeping team and will speak with them regarding this. We hope you will join us again in the future at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

4

great place!

Everyone

Ocean view. Clean rooms. Nice pools. Great customer service! We will definitely visit again!

By , from Arlington,TX on May 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2017

Dear DW, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa

4000 S Sandestin Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.